We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel THe Anamar Suites(Playa del Ingles)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Servatur Waikiki Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$281
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$202
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,674)
Filter reviews
3,674 results
Traveler rating
1,037
1,425
786
253
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
1,425
786
253
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamno air conbritish barbanana barhonolulu barquiet poolquiet sidesaladgran canariasnack barbig hotelgreat holidaypool areabusy hotelplenty of choiceslush puppieshalf board
Filter
Updating list...
2,066 - 2,071 of 3,674 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Just got back a week ago from Playa Del Ingles, staying at the Buenaventura Hotel. This hotel is excellent. We arrived after a 4 hour delay and was greeted by friendly reception staff who were most helpful. We were even given a packed lunch because of the delay and having missed our evening meal. The hotel is lovely and clean and the rooms have been the best I have stayed in. You could not fault the meals the only down fall was having to look for a table which became very tedious has the week went on but you can't have everything perfect all the time. The hotel provided daily entertainment which kept you amused, both during the day and night.
This is a excellent hotel to stay at and would not hesitate to stop here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Me and my wife, stayed at buenaventura waiting for the worst. The money we payed was so little that we were expecting someting horrible. Instead, we found a very chearfull hotel, very clean and pleasent.
Big hotel with a very fair breakfast, and lots to do.
Considering, that when you are in Gran canaria, you only go to the hotel to sleep and have breakfast and little more. I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sorry about the english...We are Portuguese.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

1 week half board, february. This is a large hotel, with lots of people searching and saving sunloungers around the pool room 7.30am, all gone by 10am, I loathe this part of the holiday. At meal times you had to search for a free table at each sitting, this became tedious after a few days. Good selection of food, all was fresh, but luke warm especially at breakfast. The drinks were expensive. The good bits--The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day, clean towels when required, public areas were spotless. We asked for extra pillows, they were delivered to room within half an hour. Reception staff were welcoming and a request by E-mail to the hotel prior to our holiday regarding rooms was actioned. Entertainments team worked hard, Luka tried to get people involved in pool/poolside games. Some of the evening entertainment shows are worth a look especially, HISTORY Michael Jackson tribute. Hotel is very close to Kasbah centre, where there are discos and bars, Pacha, China White and the Irish quarter with bars, kareoke etc. Do visit the Yumbo centre where the are fab drag shows cabaret, good fun, we went to Rickys, cheeky and not suitable for young children but good fun for us older ones, be prepared to get involved and/or be commented on for a couple of minutes, don't take it seriously, only for those with a sense of humour!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lipsyfishcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Hotel has many qualities.
Good leisure facilities,gym.tennis courts ,football pitch etc.
Animation crew are very good.
Centrally located, near the beach, free beach bus, staff friendly and rooms clean.
However I have never encountered a hotel where customers had to set their own tables at meal times.
Restaurant was busier than a railway station canteen,
So much hustle and bustle, pushing and shoving,no prisoners taken even for children.
Queues everywhere, to get in to the retaurant ,for food, for drinks( overpriced ),for cutlery,for glasses,for ice cream and desserts etc.
Waiter service is non existent, and you are lucky if you get a table at busy times.
Choice very limited.
I advised the Public Relations Officer,Alexander, of the problems, in writing , but he did not respond

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msgoodtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

After reading some previous reviews I thought we'd gone to the wrong hotel - this hotel could certainly not be classified as more than a 3 star.
Rooms were basic and beds like concrete - had to ask for more pillows as original ones were almost non existant. Towels thin and horrible in the bathroom and shower water went from boiling to freezing in seconds. Balcony was large and sunny.
Pool lovely with loads of beds and cushions but they soon got occupied by pensioners who got out early in the morning and claimed as many beds each as possible. Pool bar opening hit and miss - whenever they felt like it I suppose. Waiter was well tipped everytime but still complained when my daughter asked for extra ice in her drink. Pool water freezing and some of the people sunbathing should have remained covered up - we saw some pretty nasty things !
We only had breakfast at the hotel which was really nice and plentiful although restaurant not large enough for everyone and we struggled to find a table some mornings so ended up setting the alarm to get in before the rush - not what you want to do on holiday.
Inside bars were about ok but one waiter in the main bar was really unpleasant and refused us a cup of ice for the room saying we would have to pay 6 euros - this was again after he'd been tipped well previously. 2 bottles of wine we ordered were off - they obviously didn't believe us and we felt really uncomfortable asking for it to be changed.
Location was fine - we hired a car and parking was just about ok.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews