We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,796)
Filter reviews
3,796 results
Traveler rating
1,077
1,472
805
262
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
1,472
805
262
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con banana bar honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad gran canaria snack bar great holiday large hotel pool area slush puppies busy hotel plenty of choice half board
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 3,796 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Booked this hotel at very last minute and , as we all do , looked on Trip Adviser to check it out and saw a few "less complimentary" reviews.Well I have found not a single thing to complain about,
I was part of a 6 person family group, 4 adults and 2 5 year old children on all inclusive basis .Check in was fast and efficient ,accommodated in 2 rooms near each other as, requested ,on 4th floor overlooking "Quiet Pool" .Hotel is large , that is true, but rooms are of a good size and beds were just fine I found .I have to stop here and say that the rooms , and indeed the entire hotel , is kept immaculately clean and tidy ,staff working tirelessly. Our lovely room cleaner even went as far as making sure our children's cuddly toys were tucked in waiting for them each night .

The pools are located in 2 areas , one with music and one quieter without . Both have good pool bars The children played non stop in the pools and loved the bubble pools .We never ever had a problem getting sunbeds or parasols with staff willing to locate
what was needed if asked .Was particularity impressed to see staff telling guests to remove towels which had been placed on beds before the time the hotel allowed
(0800) , something often promised but seldom seen , well done.
Animation team are very very good and kept everyone who wanted to be involved occupied, amazingly remembering names so quickly( a fantastic skill), always taking the time to stop and chat.
Entertainment , whether professional or from animation team was always good and the table waiter service at Freddy's bar, where the stage is ,was an unexpected pleasure .Children LOVED the mini disco,,,, who doesn't.

Food was very good , lots of choice , especially salad and fresh fruit ,We never found an issue getting a table though breakfast was busy,,,, but hey what can you expect.
Hotel provided a free bus service to and from the wonderful beach where we had a great day ( only 7.5 euro for two sunbeds and a parasol)

All in all a great holiday at a great and friendly hotel.Ignore any nonsense about TV channels etc( who goes on holiday to watch TV ????) .I will definitely return here and have no hesitation about recommending it to others

Room Tip: Ask for a room over quiet pool if you like peace and quiet in early evening
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank baggyboy_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken from your time to write here a review about your holidays at IFA Buenaventura and for sharing to all your experience.

We are really really pleased to read we have been in accordance with your expectations and that you had a lovely time with your family! We would like to thank you as well for all your kind comments to all our staff, we really aprecciate it. Comments like yours make us feel extremely proud of what we are doing and help us to go on giving our best everyday for our guests.

Again, thank you so much for being our guest. We are looking forward already to have you here once more!!

With our best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We had a great easter break at this very well run hotel! What it lacked in style and decor it made up for it in cleanliness and friendliness.
We were a party 8 consisting of four couples and all agreed that the staff worked very hard to make sure this hotel run like clockwork.
All the rooms are basic but spacious and clean, I noticed all the beds were being replaced with new comfortable mattresses, ours was still a bit firm but they supplied a topper which made a difference.
The food was very good, plenty of choice for all tastes, I can't believe some of the negative comments, we have been to 4 & 5* hotels and not had that quality or variety of food on offer.Yes it was extremely busy esp evening and breakfast. but the staff worked extra hard either replenishing food or clearing the tables, we were all impressed with the service and how friendly the staff were.
Thank you for a great holiday

Room Tip: rooms over main pool can be noisy up to 11pm
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busstop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having taken from your time to write here on TripAdvisor such a nice review about your stay with us in IFA Buenaventura.

We are very pleased to read you did enjoy your holidays with us and that we matched with your expectations!
We would like to thank you specially for all your kind words to our staff. We are aware that there are people of all preferences, but we are also sure that we try to give our very best everyday in order to satisfy them all. Comments like yours and knowing we helped you to have a nice stay with us makes us feel very proud and helps us to go on motivated improving our services.

If you decide to come back to Playa del Inglés once more, we would love to welcome you once again in IFA Buenaventura. We will be waiting for you!

With our best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

just back from a week with our 6 yr old twins. having read reviews we opted for a quiet room which was definitely needed. All the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly in every section of the hotel. The hotel is very relaxed and we had no issue getting sunbeds each day despite it being over easter. The weather was good- we were in the pool on the 'noisy side' every day which I think was heated- it was a bit cold on the cloudy days but fine most of the time. The noisy side was great fun- the animation team do a fabulous job.
I'm not really sure why there are lots of reviews complaining about the food. it was fine- obviously its a busy 3* hotel but there was always something the kids would eat, salad and fruit etc so it was good for what it was.
For us there were only 2 downsides, the beds were really uncomfortable (weird sofa bed that the sheets didnt even fit) and also the pool is a bit too deep for younger kids. The pool on the side by the stage etc was about 1.5m in most places and only a small bit of it was around 1.10m. The quiet side pool had a really deep pool and then a shallow 0.9m pool which was freezing and pretty small.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, high floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Susannah,

Thank you very much indeed for having stayed with us in IFA Buenaventura for spending your holidays with your family. We would like to thank you as well for having shared your opinion about it.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay very much and that in general we were in accordance with your expectations. Thank you also for your kind words to all our staff and specially to our fantastic animation team. It really makes us keep up the good work and go on giving our best to all our guests.

Regarding your comments about the pool depth, we will like to say that yes, in Honolulu there is no place with a depth similar to the small pool allocated in Banana. We are sorry you were not that happy with it. In fact, the actual pool for kids is in the other side of the hotel, which has a really short depth. Also the ones in Banana are frequently used by children, but we are concerned about how cool you found them. Those are not actually heated right now, but generally they are around 21º degrees temperature. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding this.

On the other hand, concerning your comments about the bedding, we will pass this information to the department in charge. We are aware that not all our guests preferences are the same, but still we try to do our best to satisfy them all!

If you decide to come back to Playa del Inglés in a future holiday, it would be lovely to welcome you once more at our IFA Buenaventura.

With our best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 7 night's. Room good size plenty of storage space. Room cleaned daily by Rosa. Spare pillows and blanket in wardrobe. Large safe in room 2 euros per day to hire and 10 euro deposit . Pool areas clean. All the staff we came across we found very friendly. Entertainers great they do a good job day and night . Breakfast was ok. but the lunch and dinner was always cold or lukewarm we are not fussy eaters. But this was disappointing not a great choice the meat very fatty. There was a snack bar open over lunch but again the food was also not hot enough. Would not return to this hotel because of the food. Everything else was perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank belfastsuzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having stayed with us in our hotel IFA Buenaventura for spending your holidays in Playa del Inglés, Gran Canaria.
We would like to thank you as well for having written us here a feedback about your stay, as it is very very important for us to know about all our guests opinions. It is the best way to improve our services.

We are very happy to read we were in accordance with your expecations and that you have enjoyed of your stay, but we would like to apologize for if the food was not as good as you had expected. Regarding your opinion of it being cold, we can assure you with the warm buffet we keep it as warm as possible (around 70º underneath, to be precise). We will inform the department in charge in order to take a look into the mentioned matters.

If you decide to visit us once more, we will be delighted in welcoming you back at IFA Buenaventura!

With our best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Had an amazing week from 24th March.Great hotel ,rooms,food,pools are excellent,my only downside was hotel could certainly do with a refurbishment,although the rooms were spotless and the beds are so comfy ,corridors are a bit dull as in the carpets could either be renewed or cleaned ,but apart from that we had a great time and will certainly return in future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank broxilanarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Broxilanarks,

We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel IFA Buenaventura for staying in Playa del Inglés and we would like to thank you for it as well as for having given us a feedback about it.

We are very pleased to ready we were in accordance with your expectations and that even though you found certain aspects that could have made your holiday even greater you enjoyed your stay with us very much!

We would definitely love to have you back.

With our best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews