We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

The hotel is a really nice relaxed hotel with lots on. Great for families. The food for breakfast and evening food is excellent for all inclusive. You can not fault it. There was a day where we didn't have any towels in our room after being cleaner. We called reception and it took an hour for towels to arrive. I guess that was the only real test for the staff. Other than that the standard running of the hotel is great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is a short walk to nearby bars and other places to eat, and about 15 minutes from the beach. I would easily stay here again. We stayed in December, warm but no air con required. So worth noting this hotel had no air-con if your thinking of staying during warmer times of the year.

Room tip: If you want a quiet sleep ask for a room away from the entertainment pool. They have entertainment on till around 10:30pm.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DavidBNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear David,

Thank you very much for having taken from your time to write here a review about your stay with us, we are very happy to hear you had a great holiday!!

We would be pleased to welcome you once more.

Best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

We had a great 4 day break at this hotel. It was clean and the large rooms we serviced everyday. The food was plentiful and there was always a good choice. The dinning room was very full and maybe at the height of the season it may be difficult to get a seat. The animation team worked very hard to keep people entertained. I would return to this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank trigger2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear trigger2312,

Thank you very much indeed for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments about our entertainment staff and we are very pleased to read that our facilities and staff met your expectations and that you found our entertainment team was nice for you. All the members of our staff, the animation team to be precise, are being informed about the commentaries our guests transmit us and on behalf of them we would like to thank you for appreciating their work and services. We will pass your nice motivation to our team.

We are happy you had a great stay with us, although we would like to apologize for that minor inconvenient you mention. We are glad anyway that it did not stop you from having a nice holiday.

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

location and hotel facilities all good,staff were all first rate,the rooms were spacious and spotless,the only downside was that the food was a bit basic catering for more german and other European tastes but we still managed to find something we could enjoy.We will be heading back for another break next year and this hotel will most certainly be one we will strongly consider - good value for the holiday cost/.

Room tip: garden or pool view rooms best
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Mr. Robert m,

We would like to thank you for having chosen us to spend your holidays and for having written a review here in TripAdvisor about it .

Thank you also for your honestity about our food and for your kind words to our staff, rooms and facilities, it really keeps us motivated!

However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay.

We would love to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Your Public Relations IFA Buenaventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

We chose IFA Buenaventura for our summer holiday. Overall a big hotel, fantastic entertainment, food can get repetitive and the restaurant area can get very busy.

Free wifi in communal areas which worked great, snack bar by the pool and plenty places to get drinks through out the day.

Taxis around the island are very reasonable, €7 to Aqualand €6 to the market and €5/6 to get onto the strip/ beachfront of Playa del Ingles.

Definately worth a visit to Playa Del Ingles at night, its amazing and the vibes create a great buzz!

For a 3 star hotel i was happy although all inclusive ended at 23:00 or 24:00 till 07:00 the next morning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Declan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Declan G,

Thank you so much for having taken your time to write here on TripAdvisor a review about our nice stopover in our hotel!
Thanks as well for your kind comment about our entertaiment service a

Very glad to hear we actually exceeded your expectations and that you did enjoy your holidays, and therefore we do hope to welcome you again in a future holiday.

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Big Nono, worst hotel ever. Very cold pools, hard beds, paid for wifi who doesnt work. The food have much more to wish for. Tried to refunded the rest of the hotelnights so we could change hotel, but the hotel didnt let us to fo that.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Freddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Freddie,

Thank you for having booked with us in IFA Buenaventura as well as for having written here a review about your stay with us.

We are very disatisfied to hear you did not enjoy your holidays at all and we would like to apologize if we failed on achieving that. Our top priority is our guest's satisfaction, so we are really sorry if we did not manage to satisfy all your expectations.

Concerning your intention in getting a refunding, we might say there should be any kind of misunderstanding. If you have booked through our webpage, directly with our company, there should be no problem in us doing it ourselves. However, if you have booked through a travel agency, through a touroperator or through any other web page, it is with the person in charge of any of it the responsible of making a refunding, as we have no power to do so. Anyway we are very sorry we did not manage to change your mind and make you to want to stay with us, as we are sure we can improve the aspects you were not happy with! We would have loved to talk about it personally, so if you decide to give us a second chance, we would be delighted in welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews