We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We got good deal with Jet2 for quick 5 day break
The hotel is massive and after checking in it was a long long walk to our room 502
Room was quite big balcony was big in space so happy enough
Restuarant has plenty of choice and sittings split into 3 time slots
Restuarant is a bit like glorified works canteen very basic but food is plentiful and reasonably good
Plenty of bars within hotel with good choice has 2 different pools with plenty of sun loungers Also has quieter area with sunbeds in among trees
Great position near Irish centre with plenty live music Also only 10 minute walk from seafront walkway
All in all good hotel for money with a lot of things going for it

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank shimmies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear shimmies33,

All the members of the large IFA Buenaventura family would like to thank you for your commentaries about our hotel and the nice review in tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel is being appreciated for its facilities and services.

We do hope that in the future we may continue counting on your loyalty and be able to see you very soon again

Cordially yours,

Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

I have been to Gran Canaria about 8 consecutive times and this is the best place I have stopped at,
that is value for money compared to the other hotels.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Gran Canaria.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank hagleypianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Hagleypianoman,

All the members of the large IFA Buenaventura family would like to thank you for your commentaries about our hotel.

We are very proud to hear that our hotel is being appreciated for its facilities and services.

We do hope that in the future we may continue counting on your loyalty and be able to welcome you again very soon.

Cordially yours,

Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Just returned home yesterday from our stay in this hotel. Stayed there for a week all inclusive with my partner and our 2 children (aged 4 and nearly 2) We thought the hotel was amazing! It is only listed as a 3 star yet it exceeded our expectations and was as good if not better than all the 4 star hotels we have previously stayed in. The staff were so friendly which started with the lovely man on reception that checked us in who was lovely to the kids and gave them lollipops and chatted away to them. All the bar staff and staff in the restaurants were lovely too. The cleaners did a fantastic job. The room was huge and the balcony. The food was great and the drinks available on all inclusive were fab. Amstel beer!! The entertainment was fantastic and the animacion team were great! The comedy moments in the summer nights show had me in tears of laughter!! (The slow motion scene) so funny. The group from South Africa that played one night (can’t remember their name) were amazing! Best we have seen in a hotel ever! The pool areas were great and the location of the hotel was also great. Our only regret was that we didn’t stay longer than a week. We all loved every minute of our stay at IFA Buenaventura. Take me back!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank katy674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Katy674,

Thank you very much for having booked again with us as well as for having taken your time to write here a review about it.
We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your holidays in Gran Canaria once more.

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Nice hotel that we could relax quietly by one pool or for a bit more lively day by the other pool.The food and drink was ok and what you should expect from a 3 star hotel only negative is the sound of men and women coughing and hacking up all the time because they smoke 100 a day

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank bizza2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for writting here a review about your stay with us. We are really pleased to hear you had a great time relaxind the sun! Thank you for all your nice comments

We would definitely love having you back!

Best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Had a good time,only one major down fall. Smoking , no area in the court yard for none smokers.
Also no air con and we couldn't open our patio door as the smell of smoke from the courtyard 8 floors below would come in the room. Courtyard is quite enclosed.
Still got my cough, three weeks in, feels like I was on 40 a day!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helensmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Helensmile,

Thank you for having written a review here on TripAdvisor about your last stay with us and also to let us know you are actually coming back. We are looking forward to it!

If there should be any other suggestion, request or comment you would like to do, please do not hesitate contacting our Public Relations department.


Best regards,
Public Relations IFA Buenaventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews