We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Ranked #30 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic time had by all our group who holidayed for 1 week. We stayed all inclusive. The animation team were fantastic, they knew everyone by their name and went out of their way to get you involved and enjoy your stay. From the young to old everybody mixed in and made friends. Food was lovely a great choice every evening, as was breakfast and lunch. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday!!!!

Ps
Animation team THANKYOU❤❤❤

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathmorg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

•Dear Mr.Carthmog73

On behalf of all the workers and employees of the IFA Buenaventura Hotel we would like to thank you for your sincere commentaries which we are sure will help other customers to get to know our hotel a little better.

May we also thank you for your public appreciation of our hotel through TripAdvisor and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very soon.

We also hope that on the occasion of your next holidays on the island of Gran Canaria we will get the opportunity to show you again that we are doing a good job.

Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,200)
There are newer reviews for IFA Buenaventura Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 3,200 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

My friend and I (two single lads out for a cheap winter sun holiday) have just got back from a week at the Buenaventura and can't knock it one bit....the rooms are kept spotless (cleaned every day), the animacion staff are really friendly and always chatting with the holiday makers, the food is OK - kind of what you expect from an all-inclusive buffet - and the location is great for the Kasbah centre (shops, bars and restaurants) and about 5 - 10 minute walk to the massive beach.

For anyone reading the negative comments on here, don't worry - I'm sure you'll find it a great place to stay. One word of warning is to get out early for your sun loungers, unfortunately they go very early (but this isnt exclusive to the Buenaventura). Perhaps ask for a higher room too, as the view is better and not shaded out by the trees - although not best if you don't like heights!

Thanks to all the friendly staff there and maybe see you again one day!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCas20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hotel Ifa Buenaventura. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your vacation.

We will pass on your compliments to all of our staff and management, and look forward to your next visit.

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Spent week all inclusive in IFA Bueneventura 22/29 January with partner & our 4 yo daughter.
Travelled by taxi from airport, 35 Euro's , beat paying for transfer bus & travelling around several locations first to get to hotel. Took around 15 mins from airport.
Reception staff on arrival were pleasant & efficient. Got room 584, on 5th floor overlooking the kids pool & playpark. Room was spacious and imaculately clean. Only downside to that part of hotel was no sun on the balcony until late afternoon.
Hotel, grounds & swimming pools were very clean. Food & drinks were good & no shortage of anything. Drank the local lager & brandy which were fine. Dining room always seemed full & we never had to wait for a table as large turnaround.Plenty variety of foods to suit all and of a reasonable standard . Plenty tea coffee & snacks were available throughout the day.
Nice touch from hotel maid who would wrap my daughters doll up fancifully in a towel each day she cleaned the room and never once passed us without saying hello.
The different swimming pool areas were very nice however if I had one negative about it all would be that there was a very large number of teutonic guests who liked pushing to the front of the queues in the restaurant and grabbing the sunbeds first thing, however this is not unique to IFA Bueneventura , so we ended up using the little pool at the back, which was much quieter.
Entertainments team worked very hard & put on some really good shows every night.The best of these shows though was Pavarotti & friends which was well worth seeing.
Hotel was only a short walk to shopping centres,restaurants & beach, so location was excellent.
There was no kids club on as it was out of season, but that was not unexpected.
One tip is that with the hotel wi-fi you get approx 30 mins trial free surfing on pc/ tablet/phone even if you do not wish to take out subscription to hotel wi-fi.
All in all I would certainly consider returning to IFA Bueneventura in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alsdrmcdnld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

• Good morning,

Thank you very much for sending us your commentaries about your stay at our hotel. It’s a pleasure for us to be remembered back because of good experiences. We assure you that our commitment as workers and employees of the IFA Buenaventura Hotel is always determined and strong.

All the members of our staff are being informed about the commentaries our guests transmit us and on behalf of them we would like to thank you for appreciating their work and services.

We hope to be able to welcome you again on the occasion of your next stay on the island of Gran Canaria.

Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was our first visit and checked out the reviews before we went and noted that some had reservations about the food. Well our experience is as follows. The hotel is huge but all areas, both public and bedrooms are immaculate. The cleaning staff worked like trojans, you could eat your food off the bedroom floor! Towels changed every day whether they needed to be or not. The bedrooms are a very good size. We had a twin room which also had a three seater settee in it plus the balcony. We were on the side which didn't overlook the entertainment but although we could hear it - it finished by 11pm.
Beds were firm but not a problem for us. Rooms don't have air conditioning but in January it was not a problem.
All the staff at the hotel, reception, bars, restaurant and cleaning were very friendly and helpful. Some previous reviewers made critical comment about the food. Well its true you can't please everybody but in my opinion it was very good. There was a very good choice to cover all tastes including vegetarians. Good range of hot and cold dishes, salads, fruit and the desserts were yummy. We were there for a week and had something different every night..
Only issue that dinner is by time - 6.30, 7.30 and 8.30. We went for the 6.30 and the Germans and Dutch were outside the door before 6!!! Once the door opened it was like a charge to get a table and trust me they are pushy. Perhaps it would be better if the tables were numbered and you were allocated a table at check in?
That said for those guests (like my mother) who have walking or mobility issues (require a stick, crutch or wheelchair) they are allowed in to the restaurant about 10 mins before the main door opens to give them more time and avoid being caught in the crush. This was much appreciated.
Hotel has a facility where you can put money on to your room key and use it as a debit card to pay for snacks, drinks etc. Excellent facility - would highly recommend.
All in all we thoroughly our stay and are hoping to return in January 2014.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be above the entertainment area - ask for a quieter room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThistleTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the management and the entire team of our IFA Buenaventura Hotel we would like to thank you for your generous commentaries and may we assure you that we will pass them on to all the hotel departments which contributed to your holiday enjoyment.

We hope that we may count again on your company and please,
Best regards and see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel. It was clean, rooms were a good size and there were good facilities. We are not ones to sit by the pool all day but the areas are nice although they do get quite busy early on. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful, the maid done a good job of cleaning the room too. The main let down was the food, mainly fish or pork choices and not always of good quality. The rep reckons they're not really set up to cater for UK tastes and the hotel was used by mainly German/Scandinavian guests. We had booked a double room but got a twin and although we didn't require air conditioning, there isn't an option for it if you do. Although we're unlikely to go back to Playa del Ingles again, I would definitely consider staying at an IFA Hotel again in the future if there was one available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kickinaboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Good morning,

All the members of the large IFA Buenaventura family would like to thank you for your commentaries about our hotel.

We are very proud to hear that our hotel is being appreciated for its facilities and services.

We do hope that in the future we may continue counting on your loyalty and be able to welcome you again very soon.

Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is great the rooms are clean, staff helpful and friendly, location not bad. Down side a poor animation team and evening shows are not very good at all quite dull and boring. The hotel have a 'no reserving sunbeds' policy however this is never enforced and unless you are willing to get up at 8 and fight the Germans who are already arguing amongst themselves I would recommend going to the beach where for 7 euro you can get a sunbed and umbrella and no hassle

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouisPRequena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

•Good morning,

Thank you very much for sending us your commentaries about your stay at our hotel. It’s a pleasure for us to be remembered back because of good experiences. We assure you that our commitment as workers and employees of the IFA Buenaventura Hotel is always determined and strong.

All the members of our staff are being informed about the commentaries our guests transmit us and on behalf of them we would like to thank you for appreciating their work and services.

We promise you we are working very hard with the reservations of the beds and we hope to finish with this problem as soon as possible.

We hope to be able to welcome you again on the occasion of your next stay on the island of Gran Canaria.

Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spend a week a this hotel. The employees were very nice and very helpful, The rooms had a nice size and we were so lucky as to stay in a room away from the scene and the noise, which we were SO happy about. But we had asked for this before leaving.

The buffet were adequate, but no more. It was more or less the same all 7 days, and the last couple of night we ate out, as we simply had enough.

But I would still choose all inclusive as it is cheap and convenient. And we did not have to carry water and soft drinks from the supermarket to the hotel.

The hotel has also a nice location and we took some nice walks in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the scene are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

• Good morning,

Thank you very much for sending us your commentaries about your stay at our hotel. It’s a pleasure for us to be remembered back because of good experiences. We assure you that our commitment as workers and employees of the IFA Buenaventura Hotel is always determined and strong.

All the members of our staff are being informed about the commentaries our guests transmit us and on behalf of them we would like to thank you for appreciating their work and services.

We hope to be able to welcome you again on the occasion of your next stay on the island of Gran Canaria.

Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#22 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
2,520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#121 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
IFA Catarina Hotel
IFA Catarina Hotel
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,851 reviews
0.6 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#50 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Buenaventura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Calle Ganigo, 6 | Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing