We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last year was better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Ranked #24 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Portugal
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Last year was better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed during the Christmas time as usually do and I wasn't so satisfied as I was for the last 2 years. The night entertainment was very poor, because of the shows. Every day the staff that are all day in the Hotel do the show.It isn't there fault, they try but last years the hotel had other artists that were must better. The drinks that they say is branded drinks..some are others aren't. This year if I wanted to drink Bacardi I had to pay and others drinks too.The hotel is been losing quality. The cleaness was not so good. They forgot to change the towel. The reception told me that the exchange is 2 days, but in the reallity I had to ask for clean towel. The food was good and the staff too.

Room Tip: The higher floor has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valquiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    563
    204
    65
    30
See reviews for
381
664
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel reception, poolside, bars and dining room were clean, welcoming and spacious. The staff were superb - very friendly and good-humoured. The clientele appear to be predominantly Dutch, German and Scandinavian and despite the hotel literature requesting that sunbeds weren't saved under towels there were a plethora of towels draped over the beds as soon as hotel staff had prepared them for use at sunrise. The entertainment was varied and well-attended, though we only caught snippets of the acts on our way out of the hotel for the evening and returned in the early hours of the morning well after the hotel shows closed as we preferred the range of entertainment at the Yumbo Centre. The meals are buffet-style and not really for us as we prefer to dine out at local restaurants where your food is served to you by waiters who are not only smartly dressed and polite, but also highly entertaining and personable. My parents enjoyed breakfast and dinner most days and dined out with us on a couple of occasions. The best restaurants we found were the Guarapo (right next to the hotel and recommended by one of the hotel staff) and the Roma (on the beach front). The beach is a 15 minute stroll away and the Yumbo Centre a 10 minute walk. The best entertainment in the centre were definitely the Drag Shows and the best bar on the Island is Wunderbar in The Yumbo, where Martin mixes the most amazing Mojito Passions. We travelled with my parents, so our party of 4 was aged between 48 and 71 and we found that the entertainment and facilities were perfect for us. Our rooms were on the 7th floor and were spacious, clean and pleasant with fantastic views over the pools and bars and the best sun from sunrise to lunchtime. The bathrooms were a little small and the hairdryers ineffectual and there was no kettle in the room so you had to go down for breakfast to get a brew. The Wi-Fi was so slow that we gave up on it and used the free Wi-Fi in the many bars and restaurants in the resort. The lifts were, at times, crowded and stopped at every floor so we used the stairs a lot (yes- from the 7th floor). There was a lovely welcome pack in our rooms consisting of red wine, bubbly and sweet treats and we had fridges in which to store water, milk and the bubbly. Despite the few negatives we were very pleased with the hotel and would consider staying there again (taking our own kettle and hairdryer).

Room Tip: Top floors as long as you don't mind waiting for a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mancvamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just back from our second visit to this hotel and we can't fault it. The staff are so friendly and hard working and the restaurant is excellent with a huge choice of foods to suit all tastes and nationalities so I was very surprised to read the previous review (they must dine at the Ritz), admittedly it can get busy at peak times but the 5 course (waitress service) gala dinner for Christmas day and New Years eve were outstanding. Our only complaint would be the reserving of sun beds around the pool at 7.30am but this occurs wherever you go and is not really a fault of the hotel, we always managed to get two beds okay. The rooms are large with a huge bed, a TV (sky sports 1 & ITV1 & 2) and a big ceiling fan, the décor is a bit 70's but who cares?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiamondGeezerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Steak on a rock consists of a raw steak served on a warm rock. Because the rock isn't really hot enough the steak just poaches in the sun whilst the flies land on it and take their share. Spaghetti carbonara looks(and tastes) like something the cats brought up after a night out. The Gala Christmas Day dinner was supposed to be the gastronomic highlight of our trip, something we'd been looking forward to all year. I wish we'd gone to Pizza Hut around the corner it was so bad. If this food had been served up in Wormwood Scrubs prison on Christmas Day then HM Prison service would surely have had a riot on it's hands? Just come here on half board(I wish we had)!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scoobsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Our stayof two weeks before xmas 2013. The hotel was good, very clean, rooms were spacious and the balconies were ok (two chairs and a table) Plenty of entertainment, during the day and night. Staff were always helpful. The food was adequate, all meals were buffet (a mad dash for everything) Being English we didn't find many others, mainly German and Dutch. Our room only got the afternoon sun and I would recommend an odd numbered room so as to get all-day sun. I have stayed in better rated hotels and were not as good as this three star hotel. There was plenty of sunshine but we did have two continuous days of rain.

Room Tip: Pick an odd numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

stayed 7th till 14th dec and had a really good time.Food and drinks all of very good standard with generous measures on the drinks.The wellness centre and spa which is underneath the hotel is worth a visit and free to all inclusive guests.Hotel runs a free bus to the beach although it only takes about 15 to 20 minutes to walk it.Plenty of shopping centres all within walking distance and dancing in the Yumbo centre at night.all in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StaffordRoblynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times,the latest been in September 2013. The food and drink is fabulous,from the breakfast to the lovely lunches,and the plenty of choice evening meals.Like many people we enjoy trying different places to eat,but we would be more than happy to eat at the hotel every night. There is also a wellness centre down some steps near the swimming pool,which is free for all inclusive guests. This comprises of jacuzzis,relaxing pools,sauna,dead sea centre which is nice to visit to cool off after a hot day sunbathing .On the roof there is a sunbathing area with a jacuzzi,also a sectioned off area for nude sunbathing,everything you need for a relaxing holiday is here .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandcm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
Escorial
Escorial
#20 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.8 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#23 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Property: Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eugenia Victoria Hotel is one of the most popular 3 star hotels in Playa del Ingles and offers something for everyone with multiple attractions, sport and leisure. It has one of the largest SPA center of Playa del Ingles, with free access for clietents of the hotel. It also offers a free shuttlebus to go to the beach. The hotel has many modern facilities and a wide range of cuisine what make the Hotel Eugenia Victoria the ideal place for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. From a privileged location in Playa del Ingles, the Hotel Eugenia Victoria has excellent facilities and spacious gardens that help to make your stay in Gran Canaria a real pleasure. Playa del Ingles is the best known of the island of Gran Canaria tourist area with a lot of shopping malls and leisure facilities, great entertainment during day and nighttime and with a good public transport connection to all directions. There is a free parkingplace on the side of the hotel and wi-fi is free of charge and available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing