We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury in Gran Canaria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Ranked #27 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel, purely for the amazing pool and facilities it offers. Considering this, I think it is very good value for money, especially with half board. The room may not be stunning but with the amazing pool and facilities more than make up for it. The service provided by reception is prompt and efficient. It is not a place where people come to party, which for me, is a real bonus! Very civilised and pleasant. I plan to come back to this hotel when I return to Gran Canaria.

Room: I asked for a double bed, they gave two single beds pushed together but I think that is standard for the entire hotel. The beds were comfortable enough. There was plenty of cupboard space for two people. Having read the other reviews, I would agree that the bedroom area is somewhat dark and you would need to have both bedside lights on to get a decent amount of light, but having said that, I didn't find that this was a problem because there was a sunny balcony to sit on. Speaking of the balcony, there was plenty of space with a plastic table and two chairs. It was always pleasantly light. The sunlight would hit the balcony in the mid afternoon and stay until about 5pm. (We stayed in an even numbered room, so if you prefer sun in the morning, ask for an odd numbered room). All the balconies face the pool area. It was a little noisy at night, because by the pool area is a bar and dance floor where they play loud music. We stayed on the third floor so maybe the higher floors didn't have such a problem, but we didn't find it too intrusive. The bathroom is brightly lit, with basic amenities (including a hair drier), but no toiletries supplied, only a couple of small bars of soap. There is a comfortable seating area with a TV with some English speaking channels, and a small fridge, enough for 4 cans and a couple of large 1.5 litre bottles, which is convenient as the hotel does not provide drinks in the room. There is a safe within the room, you need to purchase the magnetic key from reception. There is no air conditioning, which wasn't a problem for us. There is a ceiling fan, which is a little noisy at night but not too much, it depends on how heavily you sleep!

Facilities: The pool area is beautiful, the water is clear and clean with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. There is an adult pool and a smaller but equally nice children's pool adjacent, with an additional small play area with water jets and fountains. During the day, there are activities and entertainment by the pool, including aqua aerobics and even a fashion show! There is also a ping pong table, mini golf and a basketball area, so there's no shortage of activities. The gym is well equipped with a wide range of cardio exercise machines and weights, and the glass wall means there is plenty of sunlight. There is a billiard a room and arcade, but I never visited this part so I can't comment. The spa is beautiful, with the sound of running water, and is free for hotel guests to use. It's great for if you've had too much sunshine and need to get out of it for a while! Children are not allowed after midday.

Food: I found the food to be quite good. We went half board so I'm not sure what lunch was like. Dinner was good, with a wide range of things that changed every night. The desserts were quite nice, with a range of cheeses for afters too! Drinks are not included so you have to pay for wine etc. but they do provide free carafes of cold water, tea and coffee. Breakfast was good too, with a choice of hot items including eggs, bacon and sausage, as well as cereals and toast. If you like pastries, get there for the first half of the morning service but they also provide muffins after the pastries run out. Juice is provided with breakfast, including squashes and freshly squeezed orange juice.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room if you want to get sun on the balcony in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Returned this thursday. we have stayed in several hotels in playa del ingles 3 & 4 star but never as good as this one. Best feature for me was having such a large room, sleeping area, spaceous lounge, bathroom & balcony, huge wardrobe,fridge & safe. Helpful pleasant staff, great selection of food & and plenty of space to eat inside & out. we went out every night so did not stay for the
entertainment seemed ok but outside music a bit elderly. We did half board as we had hired a car & enjoyed seeing the beauty of the rest of of the island also enjoyed the evening fun of the near by jumbo centre. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: 8th floor great see for miles & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night all inclusive stay in Eugenia Victoria. Consider ourselves fairly well versed in 3/4 star all-inclusive accomodation and feel I have to say that this has to be one of the best. Certainly more than 3 star - not only for the quality of service provided but the facilities available. If you are considering a visit, its worth your while reading through the other positive experiences described on this site - I couldn't sum up my visit any better!

Room Tip: Recommend the higher levels - excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

After we have been to Escorial we thought let's give Eugenia a try. Overall we were not disappointed. We went half board (as we are no binge drinkers) for 8 nights end of march beginning of april after the cold spell we have been through
The rooms:
Our room 531 was always very clean but a bit outdated. Some of the features felt like 1980's but no issues and everything worked smoothly. Bath a bit small 1400 or 1500 but very powerfull shower. Towels changed regularely beds made up etc
Sound proofing very bad, I was woken up at 5 am by our neighbours (and I never wake up night time), so maybe ear plugs for some of you
The restaurant
Food:
Breakfast repetitive but ok. I have tasted better pancakes though. A plus was the different types of cheese present. Fresh orange juice was there every morning. Live cooking both morning and dinner (steaks, bacon, chops, etc)
Lots of salads and different types of cooked food to suite almost everyone. No signs for vegetarians, so on your risk
Staff in restaurant were quite likeable, even if they worked hard to please their employers
Outside garden and facilities were very good. Pool always clean and quite warm. Children playground and pools. Bars were ok but we only drank sangria so don't trust us
Wellness centre
This was the main reason we have chosen this hotel. No worries there. One of the best.
Dead sea pool, 2 heated pools with all the jets possible, snow cabin, saunas, kneipp path, salt&oxygen cabin all very very good
If you want a mostly english environment don't go
Populated by germans, dutch, scandinavians so up to you
Entertainment ok (a couple was singing in the outside garden and inside there were bingo, musicals etc) but not a selling point
Negatives: Room sound proofing, a hair in a salad, far from beach (there is a free bus though)
Positives: Wellness centre, cleanliness, free squash, archery

Room Tip: lower seems to be newer but no views rent a car to enjoy the mountains and anfi del mar beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodnick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just returned home after second visit. Hotel excellent - rooms spacious and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good. We were on a half board basis - freshly squeezed orange juice in the am and a great chocie of hot and cold buffet food.

Plenty of sun loungers around the spacious pool area. Unfortunately these were reserved very early by alot of guests and this could make it difficult to get one after breakfast

Room Tip: High rooms lovely few over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have visited this hotel twice now and we went all inclusive which was well worth the extra money. You can get branded drinks such as Smirnoff vodka etc. You do have to ask for them as otherwise they will give you the local spirits which are a bit rough for me.The roof terrace is so wonderful and very peaceful with panoramic views all over playa del ingles. There is also a whirl pool of the rooftop which is nice and relaxing. The nudist area on the roof is screened off for privacy and for 18 year plus only. The food is all very nice and the al a carte at lunchtimes by the pool bar is included also. I would recommend you get there early as the hot stone steaks sell out very fast. The spa area is included and this is what makes this hotel stand out from others in the area. The outside dancing and singing in the evenings is so bad but this is what makes it amusing and as the drinks are so good we usually watch it then head to the yumbo centre which is a ten minute walk for some more entertainment usually at sparkles and Ricky's drag bars which are good fun. It is mostly Dutch Swedish and German that stay at this hotel but this doesn't bother us as we mix with any nationalities its not a problem. Would recommend to couples but I don't think the hotel offers much for children

Room Tip: High floor rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueeyesnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Eugenia Victoria for 1 week. The roomswere very good and views were all pool view. The food selection was excellent on an all inclusive basis, breakfast meals were great with freshly squeezed orange juice, the steaks were fantastic as were the half of a chicken or going to the main restaurant which was very good also. The evening food was also very good with a large selection of food to choose from. The drinks were also excellent and at night time you could sit outside where the was a live artist on each night. The location of this hotel is great if you wish to wonder into the shopping centre or go to the beach in the courtesy bus provided. The Spa and wellness facilities which are located underneath the complex it just ' OUT OF THIS WORLD' it is free to go in and it just exceptional. As a family we have stayed in Playa del Ingles on many occasions but this hotel would be hard to beat. I would not hesitate in returning to this hoel in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSB464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Escorial & Spa
Hotel Escorial & Spa
#19 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,677 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#26 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $115 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eugenia Victoria Hotel is one of the most popular 3 star hotels in Playa del Ingles and offers something for everyone with multiple attractions, sport and leisure. It has one of the largest SPA center of Playa del Ingles, with free access for clietents of the hotel. It also offers a free shuttlebus to go to the beach. The hotel has many modern facilities and a wide range of cuisine what make the Hotel Eugenia Victoria the ideal place for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. From a privileged location in Playa del Ingles, the Hotel Eugenia Victoria has excellent facilities and spacious gardens that help to make your stay in Gran Canaria a real pleasure. Playa del Ingles is the best known of the island of Gran Canaria tourist area with a lot of shopping malls and leisure facilities, great entertainment during day and nighttime and with a good public transport connection to all directions. There is a free parkingplace on the side of the hotel and wi-fi is free of charge and available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing