We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit hotel should be rated 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Ranked #24 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must visit hotel should be rated 4 star”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I am currently writing my first ever review on trip advisor, whilst sitting on the balcony of my room at this hotel! I would be out in the sun, however very burnt therefore thought i would embrace the opportunity to write this review.
firstly please do not read the negative comments, i cannot understand them!

As for people writing there are alot of Germans, throughout the week i have been here there has been a fair mix of spanish, swedish, germans, british and french!

so on this holiday there are 6 of us, me and my boyfriend both 23, my sister and brother 20 and 17 and mum and dad 47 and 48 and we are all inclusive for a week
there is plenty here for us to all do! a lovely newly upgraded gym with equipment you would see in a david lloyd gym, activities every day including, water polo, archery, squash (yes there is a squash court here!) football, basketball, table tennis, mini golf. You get the bats ect with a deposit from the reception, an inside games room with snooker, poker and table football, ps2. computer room with mac apple computers.
i am using my laptop on the balcony using the FREE wifi, although can be intermitant in places this is to be expected with a large hotel.
loads of sun beds, it appears they have clamped down on people reserving sunbeds with use of a towel.
large pool and childrens pool, jacuzzi for outside use. kids play area and a help yourself drinks counter, and 2x snack bar open around the pool.
very clean hotel, staff always cleaning up, i think its unfair to say that the hotel is dated, it just has a different feel alot of marble walling ect and bright carpets. rooms are spacious although slightly dark however this is a good thing when your sleeping! hardly any noise from other peoples rooms, other then the cleaners moving furniture during the day when cleaning to be expected!
there is a wide selection of food for everyones tastes, icecream and chocolate fountain are recommended! different speciality of food each day from different parts of the world, see the menu outside of the resturant for more information. no complaints about the food at all! fresh food being cooked on the gridle, including fish and meats. also avaliable salads and soups, fresh cheese board, cakes, yogurts and fruit ect.
breakfast include fry ups and continental with fresh breads ect
wide selection of drinks: wines, cocktails, spirits, hot drinks, fizzy and still - i saw someone request a bottle of wine that you can enjoy together. al le carte menu at lunch time at one of the outside bars.
evening entertainment for both children inside, including animal shows, caboret, magic shows ect and outside on the stand are singers and bands playing. If you like a good nightout, head down the town, booze cruises, pacha and MTV nighclub ect, bar crawl, haggle with the promoters for the price. yambo centre appears to be more for the gay community with drag queens ect.

free bus every hour down to the beach, however not far to walk, go to reception they have the timetables for this, reception staff very friendly and helpful as are all the staff. cleaners in everyday to strip the beds and change towels

as i think other people have mentioned the extra bonus to the hotel has to be the wellness centre, it is like champneys, with dead sea, pools, jacuzzies, sauna, steam room, ice room, wirlpools all free, avaliable all day, everyday, outside puplic have to pay 50 euro for two hours- kinda shows you the qaulity. you can book yourself for extra treatments for a reasonable prices.

in summary, we paid £386 each for a week all inclusive with thomas cook for the easter week. this was well worth every penny! would recommend to all, have noticed thomas cook are now advertising this as a 4 star on their website and rightly so.
I hope you all find this useful, and enjoy your stay here as much as we all have!

Room Tip: request a pool side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    561
    203
    65
    30
See reviews for
380
661
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

i absolutely loved this hotel loved the pool area and the spa was a bonus gave it that luxury feel the only thing i could possibly fault is that every single person that was in the hotel was German! not a single English person but me and my boyfriend and they were so rude as well they loved pinching all the sunbeds by 8am! also we had a ant problem in our room and i continuously asked reception if they could sort this out for 2 weeks in the end i had to sort it out my self buying ant spray as it was driving me crazy! lol but overall i would love to go back its the best hotel ive been to so far

Room Tip: get a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginastretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

we were recommeded this hotel by my sister who was there two years ago 'its is lush' she said
so we finally got our weeks holiday there last week
we went fully inclusive all food and srinks included plus full use weel being centre
we used this every day.
I cannot list the extend of the facilites you can not ask for more.
wifi every where, interent cafe, tv in rooms, roof solarium and whirl pool
spa dead sea a must, bubble spa's for every part of the body, sauna, roman steam, cold pluge pool and ice room. and more a must do.
before i booked other hotels which were more exspensive had lesser facilites.
the staff were helpful and always greated us with a, 'hello'.

i must visit hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank margmargSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel one week on half board basis in March 2012.

Pros:-

Fantastic wellness center all free - dead sea, jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom
Rooms clean and tidy and towels changed regularly
Central location only 5 mins walk to Yumbo
Plenty of sun bed and great outdoor pool and jacuzzis
Free shuttle bus leaving six times and returning eight times daily to Playa Del Ingles Beach
Staff always friendly and helpful
Eat where you want
Great breakfast and dinner - fresh orange juice, croissants
Big fan above bed
Safe and kettle (rental deposit), fridge, TV (limited English channels)
Free Wifi (limited connectivity)
Karaoke, music, internet pub

Cons:-

Food may not be to everyones taste
Dinner drinks have to be paid for half board
Hotel is quite dated
No air condition (wasn't problem for me)
Music on till 12 midnight (may not be problem depending on location of your room)

Overall Eugenia Victoria is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jsun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our two weeks in this hotel ... (I'm sorry this review is so late! )
Best to ignore the out-of-date prices, but this is what we found:-

A large and very clean room and a great view from the balcony:
Also luxuriant, manicured gardens around the pool. which must have been the LEAST COLD I have found in all the Canaries!
The hotel has been built to protect you from the strong prevailing winds. Even though there must have been 600 to 800 guests we always got sunbeds.
A good selection to choose from in the restaurant:
Free chilled water with your meal and also freshly-squeezed orange juice at breakfast. I recommend you try the delicious "cooked" meals, for example the chicken in wine sauce.
Reasonably priced drinks except during happy hour each evening when they were unbelievably low!!
Free chilled water around the pool.
Free internet café all day with plenty of PCs.
Free trial of the beautiful wellness centre. No-one tries to sell you anything! I recommend some crushed ice to rub over your skin when you emerge from the saunas! Press an underwater button when you are in the pool and see what happens!
Free bus to the beach several times a day. We took the last one at 3.15pm to avoid sunburn and came back by taxi for a few Euros.
Free entertainment:
Daytime stuff is low-key, crazy golf/archery/darts/waterpolo.The Animation team were good fun and professional.
Evenings were either budget shows indoors or dancing to a singer-musician outdoors.
Small supermarket and plenty of bars/car hire etc. more or less next door.
What was wrong with the holiday or the hotel? Nothing important really. The (eco-friendly) rather dim lights in our room and the décor in the public spaces (clashing colours/types of marble/mirrors) took some getting used to, but it was all clean and all the staff took the lead from their manager. Cheerful, helpful, respectful. A good hotel that was nearly/completely full with lots of people from all over Europe enjoying themselves... they must like it as much as we did.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MassMagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Have just come back from a wonderful week at this hotel. We found it slightly daunting when we first arrived and realised there weren't many english people and we were also two of the youngest guests there. Most of the guests were German and easily 60+ (we are in our twenties). This turned out to not be a problem as they were all very polite and all the staff spoke fairly good english.
The staff were extremely helpful and there was always someone available if you needed anything.
The food at the hotel is fairly basic, pretty much what you'd expect from a buffet stye restaurant but it was adequate enough and had a few variations each night. I particularly enjoyed the desserts! Also, drink prices at the hotel bars are similar to what you'd pay in England.
The room itself was spacious, clean and modern. Fresh towels given every day and three english channels on the tv but you only get given 1 pillow each.
I'd recommend the wellness centre which is incredibly relaxing and lovely if you have an overcast day to kill but be aware that there are a number of nudists at this hotel!
The rooftop terrace is very relaxing with a lovely view over the pool area and a jacuzzi but again, there is a nudist area. We didn't find this a problem but was still a shock!
Entertainment at the hotel is average. Live music late in the evenings is good but isn't on for long and the shows earlier in the evening are shockingly bad but would be entertaining for young children.
We would highly recommend a restaurant called Guarapo's which is next door to the hotel on the left. Brilliant service with a friendly feel.
We also enjoyed Mackers for an english feel, Rimini Restauranti Italiani and down by the beach is a good restaurant called Roma which has a brilliant Michael Jackson impersonator on twice a week.
Would definitely stay here again if i went back to Gran Canaria, the hotel accommodates for every need!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaniellaChantelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have just returned from a week stay on all inclusive terms at this hotel. I was initially dismayed when we arrived to see that it had a 3-star rating, but it is worthy of 4.5! The receptionist seemed genuinely pleased to see us on our arrival and this friendly and professional service was indicative of all the staff. The staff seem proud to work here and happy to serve you. Nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are spacious and modernised to a good standard - although the corridors and bathrooms needs similarly updating. The maid service is perhaps a little substandard, with cleaning somewhat perfunctory rather than thorough. The towels have seen much better days! A fridge is available without additional charge.

The food is no better and no worse than your average hotel buffet. Except perhaps for the dessert table which is very mean, with meagre portions of the same limited choice. This is however more than made up for by a wide choice of ice creams and a very good cheese selection.

You can fill bottles up with drinking water very freely - I wasn't allowed to do that on my last all inclusive hotel - and get milk and other supplies to make tea or coffee in your room (I tiook a kettle).

There was no pressure on sun beds and the sun terraces are extensive. The undergoround spa is worthy of a five-star hotel. There is also a state of the art gym and an internet area with more computers than are needed, and free wi-fi.

The bars are good, and you can get most brands on the all inclusive tarriff.


Enough of the xenophobia and ageism expressed by previous correspondents! I think most of the recent correspondents are mistaking their Deutsch for the Dutch, who were predominant when I stayed here (5 - 12 March). Our friends from the Netherlands were a delight to be with. If people only want to mix with British people then I suggest that they don't go abroad. And yes, it was mainly 40+ - if you want younger people go in the school holidays or on 18-30 holidays!

I've stayed in many hotels in Gran Canaria over 25 years and this is one of the best - I will return again and often.

Room Tip: High floor on the north side if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank bearz1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
Escorial
Escorial
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
837 reviews
0.8 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#23 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Property: Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eugenia Victoria Hotel is one of the most popular 3 star hotels in Playa del Ingles and offers something for everyone with multiple attractions, sport and leisure. It has one of the largest SPA center of Playa del Ingles, with free access for clietents of the hotel. It also offers a free shuttlebus to go to the beach. The hotel has many modern facilities and a wide range of cuisine what make the Hotel Eugenia Victoria the ideal place for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. From a privileged location in Playa del Ingles, the Hotel Eugenia Victoria has excellent facilities and spacious gardens that help to make your stay in Gran Canaria a real pleasure. Playa del Ingles is the best known of the island of Gran Canaria tourist area with a lot of shopping malls and leisure facilities, great entertainment during day and nighttime and with a good public transport connection to all directions. There is a free parkingplace on the side of the hotel and wi-fi is free of charge and available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing