We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$147
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
$186
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
$148
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
ClubHotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
88
201
200
114
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
201
200
114
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every other daygreat holidaypool area was cleancleaned regularlyirish centreplenty of sunbedsthese apartmentsslushrepsgrankasbah
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 774 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Average hotel, good value for money. Nice size pool. Great weather. Location was the best thing as within walking distance of nightlife, but not nosy. Great shops, bars, restaurants.

Only thing that let it down for its price is the food, below average, mostly ate burgers and chips lunch at the pool as needed to go to restaurants for a change in food.

Beach great distance again, literally 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my friend in September and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We had read pretty bad reviews for this hotel beforehand and were worrying about what to expect! But our apartment was lovely and clean, had a modern little kitchen and bathroom and everything you could need for a week's self catering. Yes it was basic but we knew we wouldn't be spending too much time in the room so that didn't bother us. The only complaint we could have had was we didn't have a balcony so the room got really hot but we had large windows that we could open wide. The pool area was clean and there were always plenty of sunbeds and room to swim. Also the pool bar served cheap priced drinks all day compared to the prices in other bars along the strip. The reception staff were friendly and helpful if you needed to ask them anything so we couldn't complain!
If you are looking for luxury then I definitely wouldn't go here but if you want a good value, sunny holiday then I would say go for it and ignore all the bad reviews!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbo_91_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Me & my partner aged (22-25) have just returned from a week in playa del ingles we arrived @ 9pm were given the keys to room no. 200 opened the door and were horrified the room was like prison cell 2 wee single beds pushed together not even enough room to swing a cat in not even a balcony only 1 small window above the beds....marched right back to reception said we weren't happy with the room & was told to come back in the morning when the manager would be in...following morning I spoke to the manager Antonia said I'd like to changed room with a balcony I wasn't caring what view it had to my surprise I was told they could move us to another hotel at no cost which I didn't hesitate in taking....we were moved to the Green Field hotel 10mins up the road which was very clean, bright & we were given a room with a balcony from here we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our holiday.

Anyone looking to book this hotel please don't you'll only be wasting your money!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

11 of us have just returned from this hotel, we had 3 two bedroom apartments and yes they are very tired and in need of updating, but the rooms were cleaned 3 times in 4 days and the beds were clean, they are very basic but if you want 5 star luxury then you have to pay the price, dont go expecting everything to be luxury and you wont be dissapointed. the food was basic but edible and the staff were lovely, we didnt encounter one grumpy face and they always tried to help you, the supermarket on the complex has most things you need. there are plenty of sun beds round the pool there are a few tiles missing but was kept clean, the pool area does lose the sun early though due to other high rise hotels around it, but the beach is only a two minutes walk and sunbeds there are 2.50 euros for the day

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellie6542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed in these apartments in November this year. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I was with two friends of mine. We were all inclusive and we took full advantage of the offer. In all honesty I wasn't overly impressed with the range of culinary delights, particularly the breakfast as I was usually stumbling in from some reputable dark room within the jumbo centre at 8am. However my sensible friends made up for me omitted that front. They inform me, whilst I was helping keep the lovely bar maid Kay busy, that for the price, the food was fab. Free drinks from 11am until 11pm......OMG! Well I can barely remember after having consumed my body weight of Bacardi and cola within the first two days. It was probably a blessing in disguise that it had only dawned on me, on our final day, that the sangria was free also. Great atmosphere, great service and a wonderful 'break' was had. K now resume my recovery position back in soggy old England. Gould blesh em all! Xxx

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebarprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews