We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away. Lowest class of them all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Ranked #105 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Drammen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stay away. Lowest class of them all”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from Gran Canary, and I am so shameful that I booked this hotel. They offered us a room without shower !! This is in 2012! The lowest class I ever stayed in. How is this possible?

Everything costs there, like Internet and even ordinary TV-channels !! Please stay away from this building. It is not worth beeing called a hotel.

Room Tip: Not a single room here is worth a penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FinnPicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    178
    184
    107
    160
See reviews for
147
214
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Not worth a single penny you would spend to stay here!
Room was tiny and clammy and smelt like sewage. Ceiling tiles were falling down, bed was broken, and flies were in the bathroom. Stayed in a room on the lower floors and generally felt really unsafe. One morning was woken by someone trying to get in the balcony door from the outside!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Ipswich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel really in need of updating, rooms small, walls paper thin,food not good, very little choice. Restuarant situated by in door swimming pool, very poorly laid out. Breakfast was even worse very little choice if anything left at all. Sun loungers very uncomfortable and majority broken.Would not stay here again but would return to island but find better accommodation. Weather super.

Room Tip: Go for a standard not studio. If going self catering be prepared to pay for kettle, microwave etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed in lots of hotels in Gran cabaria and this is really goog. Clean tidy friendly. WE are staying here now and if we bboked 5star I would expect it but for 400 quid for 2 people oncluding flights from Bournemouth what more could youy want. Its half term week and I booked one month ago its 30-10-2012 today and its great here.

I have read reviews and total garbage. Clean tidy 2 mins from beach and excellent entertainment . Yes I have stayed is POSH places from 3 times the money each . WEññ worth booking and foof lovely ut 1000 bars cafes restyrants on your doorstep

So stop winging if you cam here you didnt pay a loyt so dont expect the Ritz...Its lovely .

Sue Dave

Room Tip: Most Rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A group of 14 of us, adults and kids arrived at the hotel on 17th Ocober for 1week all inclusive.
I was soo nervous after reading all the reviews in terms of what we were going to be staying in, but it was great!
Staff were really friendly and helpful esp Sebastian and Kay! Our rooms were all on 4th floor, clean and tidy and what you would expect from any 3 star hotel.They were cleaned every other day with bed linen and towels being changed.
The pool area was absolutely fine,yeah there were a few broken sun beds, but hey just get another!
The drinks side of all inclusive was perfect and the food was absolutely fine.
If we stayed for more than a week we would prob have got bored of it, but for a weeks stay it was grand.
Breakfast was the usual toast, cereal, croissants, chocolate pains, yogurt and one hot item either saus, bacon or scrambled egg with all the usual tea/coffee and fruit juice.
Lunch was things like chips, burgers, hot dogs, pasta and salad.Plenty of choice so you could have something different every day, and dinner which to me may have been my least favourite meal of the day, although there was still always something you could eat.
The nearest beach is only 5 mins away and is beautiful, that was where we spent most of our time.
My only fault would be the hotel being shaded which previous reviews have mentioned.The hotel is so tall that for a large part of the day a good half of the swimming pool area was in the shade but in this case we worked between the hotel and the beach.
Lovely place and will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Take no notice of bad reviews, you get what you pay for, it is a great hotel for the price basic accommodation ,clean , tidy ,staff friendly, pool area clean,could do with some new sunbeds, but plenty of them,maid service 5 days out of 7, great location for the beach ,nightlife &bars &restaurants, would recommend & would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a mid to higher room they tended to be bigger,with a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice hotel near sea. Great view to the sea from the upper floors ( 8-12 floors). I had a nice balcony with a sea view.

Near action and night life. Good value for money.

I did not eat in the hotel.

Nice stuff. Clean rooms. I always come here in December from cold Finland.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.4 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#48 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#119 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Veril Playa
Veril Playa
#101 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#65 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
169 reviews
1.0 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles

Property: Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Address: Calle El Pez 6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles 2*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Roja - Playa Del Ingles Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa Del Ingles Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing