We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Trip.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Hotels.com$150
Priceline$150
travelup.com$157
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,530)
Filter reviews
2,530 results
Traveler rating
1,261
760
325
110
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,261
760
325
110
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill out bar animation team plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment salad lovely hotel gran canaria pool area great holiday rooms are modern plenty of choice on tap mini club walk in shower sister hotel all inclusive hotel all inclusive drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,530 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2020

I am writing this review of this fabulous hotel as this is the second year we have been here I even e mailed the hotel to see if I could get the same room as we had before and when we got there the gentleman on the reception desk said we had that was nice we arrived late and and were told that the restaurant was closed but they had a meal left out if we wanted it we went and put our cases in our room and we then decided to go back down and when we went in the assistant manager was there and he remembered us he even showed us to the table where there was a salad left out which was really good and even the waiters and the waitresses were very nice they even remembered us and asked me how me and my wife were which I thought was nice even the breakfast and the evening meals were good there was a great selection of food even the chefs do a great job even the animation team are very good especially Ramon the lifeguard is superb with everyone and would especially like to mention Caroline the public relations manager for being nice to me and my wife she would come and speak to us at our table and when we told her on the Thursday night that we were leaving on the Saturday she said she would be off until Sunday and she said that she hoped that we had a safe flight back and I told her that we would be back next year and we have already booked to stay at the hotel.

Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Drew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrandaplayabonita, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear Drew
We hope that you and your wife are good back at home,
Thank you very much for your positive and nice feed back. We are super happy to read that you had wonderful holidays at our LABRANDA Playa Bonita .
All the staff greatly appreciate your comments about us , the good food and in general our hotel.
Thats give us a lot of motivation to keep this way...!
We are looking to welcome you very soon.

Sunny regards from paradice
Carolina Pacheco Lagunilla
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020 via mobile

The staff are fantastic nothing is too much..rooms are very modern lovely and clean.. food is cooked freshly in front of you.. I have found every member of staff very polite and helpful.. we are here now and just moved to a top floor room with stunning views.. the reception staff have been wonderful.. will definitely be coming again.. theres a good bike hire shop next door..Scott's bikes which also do great excursions at a great price..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrandaplayabonita, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear Jacky,

All the staff are very happy to hear that you had a good time with us in LABRANDA Playa Bonita. Every day, this is our main goal...!
Thank you very nice from your nice and positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are looking forwards to see you back again.

Lovely regards from the sunny paradise.

Carolina Pacheco Lagunilla
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

Spent 7 nights in this hotel during January, the hotel rooms are cleaned daily, with fresh towels. The entertainment staff a very friendly and helpful with the kids with plenty of activities during the day time around the pool area. The hotel is close to the beach about 900meters down hill. You do have the opportunity for an extra 15 Euro for Ultra inclusive which allows you the ability to get the premium drinks. Reading a previous review, a second bar during the evening would help if you wished for a quiet drink. But all in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrandaplayabonita, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay at our LABRANDA Playa Bonita hotel and that you felt good and happy with us.
In addition, we greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the animation staff and our employees.

our main goal every day is offer to our guests an unforgettable and wonderful holiday.
we are very proud to have done it with you..!
All of us, we are looking to welcome you soon.

Sunny regards from Gran Canaria.
Carolina Pacheco Lagunilla.
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Had 7 nights at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and professional. Food was good with plenty of choice. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. Only one negative and that is there is only one bar open in an evening. So if you don't want to watch the entertainment there is no where to go for a quiet drink. A nice Hotel and we would stay there again.

Room tip: Top two floors are quieter
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sueweekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrandaplayabonita, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear Guest ,
We hope that you had a nice and safe fly home..!
Thank you very much for your feed back. We are pleased to read that you had wonderful holidays at our LABRANDA Playa Bonita .
All the staff greatly appreciate your comments about the nice and clean rooms, the good food and the friendly team.

We are looking to welcome you soon.

Sunny regards
Carolina Pacheco Lagunilla
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Very good hotel,expesialy animation team!!! Love you all!!!Food was very good,all meals was diferent. Every evening was good entertaitment.place was near to center and all shops.really love this hotel for the price we all pay.Thanks

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank renarsc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrandaplayabonita, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2020

Dear Guest
Greeting from the whole team of the hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita.
We hope you had a safe and nice fly home..!
We are very happy with your comment ,thank you for your words about our lovely hotel, our animation team, the nice food .
It has been a pleasure to have you with us and to be able to offer you a beautiful holiday on the island.
We hope to see you very soon in Gran Canaria and to give you again the welcome you deserve in our hotel.
Nice regards from the sunny paradise,
Carolina Pacheco Lagunilla
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews