We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveler rating
939
651
255
73
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
939
651
255
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill out bar pork animation team plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment lovely hotel busy road salad pool area gran canaria great holiday rooms are modern on tap plenty of choice mini club walk in shower sister hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just arrived home after spending 7 nights in this hotel, me and my partner had a fabulous time! The rooms are cleaned daily to a really great standard, there was always a wide variety of food every night, whilst we were there they held various themed nights in the restaurant which were lovely! The hotel grounds are spotless and the staff are extremely welcoming and will do anything for you at your request. Although the animation team were the ones that topped our week off, especially Roberto (I think that’s his name) who is a fabulous dancer and entertainer, a real credit! There were always activities around the pool which my partner enjoyed thoroughly and there was always plenty of sun beds! The all inclusive drinks were great too, you could get wine, beer cocktails and spirits.

The area that the hotel is based in is perfect for people of all kinds, the beach is so close and there are a variety of bars within 100 meters of the hotel, we really had the best time. After reading some of the reviews that have been posted we were a little wary but we cannot agree with any of the bad reviews and we will definitely be keeping it in mind to come back again!
Thank you Playa Bonita for the best holiday.
Meg and Lewis!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank megan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meg and Lewis,

thank you for choosing the Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita for your trip to Gran Canaria and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time here at our hotel.
Our Team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! We all send you a big hug!!

Best regards,

Eva Dominguez
Guest Relations
publicrelations.playa bonita@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been here 3 times over 5 tear period .it's not cheep hotel to stay..we have had drunken polish guys around the pool intimerdating other guests .nothing done about it .a stag party 15 to 20 poeple drunken brawl in the pool fed alcahole till the behaviour was intimerdating and no respect to others in the pool area .the pool life guard said they are only boys !!! Then later that day used cups to go to the toilet in front of other guests nothing done when reported ..at reception .drugs being smoked around the hotel rooms .4 couples including us complained nothing done .the hotel has changed .not a place we will ever come back to .very poor .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hugoss2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your stay at the Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.
We apologize if during your stay the service has not been as expected but we hope that you can give us another chance in the future to make you holidays special.
We will very attentive to your suggestions and we will past to the corresponding departments.

Kind regards,

Eva Dominguez.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and clean hotel in a good central location, friendly staff and decent food but the pool and restaurant is very small considering the amount of guests.

The entertainment was ok but as its outside its loud for the people who want a quiet night in and it also gets chilly, however they do provide blankets.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AndyandMandyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andy and Mandy,

greetings from the Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita!
We hope you had a save trip back home.
Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor.
We apologize if during your stay the service has not been as expected but we hope that you can give us another chance in the future to make you holidays special.

Kind regards,

Eva Dominguez.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was most disappointed as I have stayed in better 3 stars. the good points are that it is very clean and staff very friendly.
The food is the worst that I had had and I go away often.
We had paella without prawns although plenty of clam and mussel shells!!
Plenty of melons and grape fruit, but no pineapple.
We tended to eat plenty of salads which were good.
Drinks were also good and Patrick was a great guy.
Would not recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jillandbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our service. We are sorry to read that your stay here did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and we will forward them to the affected departments.

Kind regards,
Eva Domínguez.
Guest relations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with lovely staff! Not the biggest or nicest hotel I’ve stayed in but a good all round place to enjoy all Playa del Ingles has to offer. Great location, right next to the beach and other parts of the resort. Pool is a good size and the rooms are very modern. There is a lot of places for food and drink around the resort so all inclusive isn’t 100% necessary! The food at the hotel was okay, lots on offer every night. The entertainment was average, but the bar is a lovely setting to unwind and have a drink. We had a slight problem with a meal one night and the staff were amazing! They gave us a free entry to the spa and left us lovely wine and snacks in our hotel room! Overall this hotel is nice and the staff couldn’t do enough for you - we would stay again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank hannahjc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

greetings from the Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita!
We hope you had a save trip back home.
Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Gran Canaria.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,

Eva Dominguez
Guest Relations
publicrelations.playa bonita@labranda.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews