We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jardin del Atlantico
Ranked #124 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd week of a 2 week holiday, very reasonably priced and great locations. Rooms are large but basic , No frills but very clean and spacious. Great location but at night can be quite noisy with the bars opposite playing music until late

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapdfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    219
    271
    156
    196
See reviews for
207
352
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just had 10 days at this hotel and have to say i was a touch dissapointed. The rooms and hotel are kept clean and staff are friendly. As a s/c option this hotel would be fine, but as a all inclusive hotel it was very poor. The breakfast was possibly the best meal of the day with the option of an english breakfast, but lunch and dinner where not good. Most people having to live on salad or chips. If you like pasta dishes with lots of peppers and pork you might survive. We where told the pool bar would stay open till 8.30pm but always closed by 6.30 with only the restuarant open to get a drink. So no bar to sit on a night just the overflow restuarant. They where without gin and vodka for 3 days behind the bar, which isnt good with all inclusive. But in its defence the new owners have only had this hotel a few weeks so maybe just a glitch. If you must go stick with s/c

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

i also read previous reviews and felt well prepared for the adventure. we stayed three nights at the hotel and i think they are taking previous complaints on board. The food was basic but unlike previous reviews everything was warm. breakfast and lunch was sufficent and could always manage to find something to eat.
Struggled slightly in the evening but we had decided before leaving that we would eat out at nights. some lovely itialian restaurants in the area well priced 38 euros for 2 courses and bottle of wine (jl ponte vecchio)
the hotel was in dire need of a lick of paint but the rooms were clean, the staff friendly and had no issues. approimately 10 min walk to the main promenade. we paid an extremely low price for the trip and got exactly what we expected. The all inclusive is slightly disjointed and a bit of moving around required to obtain drinks but no real issue. i would stay again if the same deal was available. However if a family was going for a 2 week stay all inclusive i think they may struugle with this gritty 2 star hotel

Room Tip: room at rear of the hotel to avoid the loud music coming from the irish centre.(although it was me i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Currently staying here, so far there have been no issues. Checkin at 1am was quick and i have been put at the back in room 524 very spacious and a complete suntrap. The is no Air Con so it does get a little stuffy but i have opened all the windows and leave the balcony door open of a night and its cool enough to sleep. The food is a bit hit and miss some strange combinations but its edible.

There is no entertainment of a night so it does get boring but speak to people and the time passes quickly enough.

There are a few good bars near by and Mulligans does great food at good prices. however i must point out that you are right by the irish centre my room is at the back so its not too loud but i ca still hear it at 3am so my tip is if you book here send the hotel an email to request a garden view room and they will 99% of the time oblige.

Room Tip: Email hotel about 2 weeks before you arrive there email is on their website. best to use Google tran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Munno1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Having read some of the recent reviews we feel we must of stayed in a different hotel!!!

After reading the very negative views we were not looking forward to going to this hotel. However, we found that a lot of their opinions are unjustified.

The staff were friendly and polite especially the Chinese that worked in the restaurant and poolside bar.

The food was nowhere near as bad as everyone says. There was always something we liked to eat and never left hungry. You have to remember you are in a three star hotel and you only every get what you pay for!!!! If you want five star then book in a five star hotel!!!

The rooms were clean and adequate but wished that they had had air conditioning. We even remarked on how white the towels and sheets were!!! Usually towels are hard and grey from being washed so often but these actually looked new!!! We were in room 330 which was in a quietish location and overlooked the all inclusive poolbar etc

The pool areas were nice and the water in the pools very warm. There were always plenty of sunloungers and nobody felt the need to reserve theirs with their towels at 6.00 am in the mornng!!!

The only downside to this hotel was the noise in the streets outside from the drunk holiday makers crawling back home at all hours from the local bars.. Some nights it was difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank seager2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I spent 10 nights here all inclusive with friends...never again.

Upon arrival, reception was smart and check in prompt. It was only 18 euros to rent the safe for our whole holiday...not bad.

Our apartmentment was at the back of the complex and was plenty big enough for our group...I thought we were off to a good start.

On the ground floor, I expected to see the odd cockroach...and we did. 2 or 3 during the length of our stay.

Now. The first problem is. This hotel attracts all types...so when you go to bed, and trust me it wasn't early...you are woken by the late night revellers returning...or the kid running around early doors. It was difficult to sleep anyway. We went at the beginning of october and is was only 23 degrees at night. I can't begin to imagine how horrible it is at the height of summer. There is no air conditioning available - not even to rent, or ceiling fan, or fan of any description.

Anyway. We arrived pretty late so didn't rise for breakfast on the 1st morning. By lunch we were starving. How VERY disappointed we were. I'm not a fussy eater, and although one of our group is a vegetarian, neither were they. We went to the restaurant, and although the salad bar was plentyful, the rest of the selection was stark...and COLD!

I'd read reviews, as always, before our arrival, and thought, it can't be that bad. There'd been mention of a microwave to heat your food in other reveiws, so I went searching for it...alas to no avail. In my opinion, other reviews have been kind regarding the food here. And...we tried twice more to be equally disappointed, and then ate elsewhere for the remainder of our stay.

The bar...is in the restaurant...plastic glasses, 2 each at a time....not usually a problem for me. 1 is enough at a time...but you don't want to sit drinking in the restaurant and the adjoining louge is stifling. So...there's no option but to take it either to the pool or back to you room. Not my idea of fun.

The pool, although set nicely, is freezing cold and tastes disgusting....not like any pool I've been in before.

Receptionists speak very broken English and its difficult to convey what you're after.

On 2 seperate occassions, we tried to cook a meal, but the "kitchen" is sparsely utilised and it wasnt easy.

We ate and drank out mostly on this holiday....not what we paid for, and not what an all inclusive says on the tin.

The room was cleaned once and sheets changed twice in 10 nights...in a hot sweaty environment not really ideal.

If you only need somewhere to rest your head, this palce is ok. If you want to self cater, its possible at a push. If you want all in....spend a bit more and shop elsewhere....this place is DIRE!!!

Room Tip: The Irish Centre is opposite the front of the hotel....for a quiter room...request one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bozalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm still currently in this poor excuse for a hotel. I would not wish the chore of staying here on anyone! The food in this place is indescribable. Absolutely awful. Even the basics, i.e pizza were terrible. The soup was stone cold, there was little choice and no description of what was actually in each dish, god help any allergy sufferers. The staff were totally unhelpful, the maids were rude and some mornings barged in whilst you were still there to 'clean' around you. We had practically an entire beach worth of sand in our room because they didn't sweep it up. The bed sheets were changed once and had questionable...stains all over them. There was no evening entertainment, but the local area did make up for this. The rooms were basic, as we'd expected. The floor seemed more favourable to sleep on than what they were claiming to be beds. We were told the TV had English channels, in fact it is all German apart from Sky news. If this hotel wasn't in the location it is, we'd of been tempted to flee at the earliest opportunity! I'd STRONGLY advise anyone thinking of staying here to think again... It's not worth the effort or money. We came with low expectations after reading reviews and we were still disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#54 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#109 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
#108 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#77 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Aguacates
Los Aguacates
#98 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin del Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin del Atlantico

Property: Jardin del Atlantico
Address: San Cristobal de la Laguna 9, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jardin del Atlantico 2*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardin del Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Del Atlantico Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Jardin Atlantico
Jardin Del Atlantico Playa Ingles
Jardin Del Atlantico Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing