We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveler rating
243
386
357
123
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
386
357
123
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreenfield hotelsaladmulligans barpink ladyice creambed and breakfastirish centregran canariaexcept sundayaqua aerobicslocal spiritsinclusive barrooms were cleanednight time entertainmenta bit hit and missbars and restaurantspool side
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Review good and bad but I always say make your own minds up when u stay ... firstly hotel looks nice from outside the foyer the pool all nice ..I believe each rooms are slightly different...room was nice large beds was comfy and clean but bathroom was let down not very clean and in need of updating ...clean towels Daily but they never swept of mopped ... balcony was rather large nice view of the pool level two ..but the birds mess on the balcony was disgusting as it's never cleaned ...food I can see why ppl say not much choice the food area isnt very big but tbh we found it plentiful and it was different every day yes plenty of salad choice ...breakfast yes bacon and eggs bit fatty but sausage was meaty like British sausages and good choice for breakfast ..snack bar at pool. Food cudnt fault it tbh ..burgers hotdogs salad chips pizza ..ham ...cheese so if u fancy sandwich u could always make something ... didn't like the plastic cups for drinks ...staff was fab couldn't fault them ... loads near by to .. Irish bars Murphys in kasbah centre yumbo centre wasn't to far to walk either loads of nice shops and restaurants ... just out side greenfields was nice bars mulligans the red onion nice and nice Indian restaurant wouldn't say it's cheap tho for drinks like main land Spain

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BackPacker367193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Recently stayed at Green Fields Hotel.Firstly I would like to say I was pleasantly surprised with Hotel.I had booked last minute for the holiday, the price was good for Gran Canaria After reading some awful reviews I was fearing the worst. The reception staff were very helpful.Restaurant staff were great although restaurant was more like a canteen.We stayed half board which was ok .The food was varied plenty to chose from.Sometimes food wasn't very hot.The hotel was very clean.Rooms were cleaned daily apart from Sunday to my surprise as you weren't informed about this at check in.One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because it said close to beach.It was a good fifteen minutes.There are a number of steps to beach but there is a lift which was great.Sun beds and umbrella were very cheap 750 euros a day.Lots of nice restaurants on beach.Overall quite a nice holiday not that impressed with Gran Canaria.Don't think I'll we'll be back

Room Tip: High Floor 617 was nice studio
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

I come here for a week with my family we arrived at 00.30 on Friday Morning, staff wasn't friendly at all we was given a sandwich and an apple for dinner, the staff have been absolutely rude throughout the whole of our stay, your not allowed any food near the pool or even take it out of the restaurant, €3 for a sandwich if you take it from the restaurant. The Indoor bar closes at 1am but your all inclusive runs out at 11pm, so you have to pay for your drinks from them on and they try and give you there cheap crap even though your paying. They've made our holiday an absolute hell of a holiday. On the last day of your holiday the inclusive runs out at 12 noon and we are here till 9pm tonight they charged my father in law €1 for a cup of water to take his medicine, seriously please for your own complete waste of time avoid this hotel.. absolutely disgraceful of a hotel.. I've never met such miserable staff in my life

Forget thinking you can bring any inflatables to the pool they won't even allow it for children. Good luck with anyone who's staying here hopefully your stay is better

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Hotel situated in the middle of the Irish bars. Good atmosphere and not too noisy. 15 minute walk to the large Yumbo shopping centre and not too far to the beach. Hotel very clean, rooms a bit dated but clean. Maid service everyday except a sunday. Shower not the best [but that's the only complaint i have}. Staff lovely and friendly. Food reasonable and plenty of choice, especially the salad bars.. You can see through to the kitchen and it was spotless.
You have to be up early to get a sunbed or you would get one later in the afternoon without a problem. Entertainment was very good. It had a good variety of acts.
Free internet in the reception and it was a good reception.Enjoyed the holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and it wasn't too noisy and you looked onto the stret,
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Room Tip: Watch the shower curtain as the shower room can flood as it's not a very good fit
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews