We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback lowcostholidays”
Review of Hotel Green Field

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Green Field
Ranked #48 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Feedback lowcostholidays”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Week in the sun , just to break the winter blues. Enjoyed stay good value for money.first time used low cost holidays everything went smoothly including airport transfers,airport parking etc. would recommend them. Booked up for further 10 day holidayin Benalmadena in October !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    287
    290
    99
    101
See reviews for
190
451
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel near to beach, shops, buses. Everyone in hotel helpful & friendly, had problem with room safe & bathroom door, 2 maintenance people attended within one hour to sort safe & bathroom door was sorted same day. Good choice of food for breakfast, ate out at Mulligans every night which is the Irish pub at front of hotel, excellent food & service was the best we have had in along while especially Antonio who went out of his way to recommend meals. Will be going back again in October can't wait

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Il be frank this hotel is a clean good quality 3 star all inc. if it's the ritz you want pay more money simples. the staff work hard and give good a quality service the food is well cooked with a selection of meat and fish every day fruits and deserts are lovely. I would personally like to say a big thankyou to the animation team for making a fuss of our daughter on her 3rd birthday we bought her a cake from a patisserie recommend by the receptionist and they brought it out to her at night with candles singing happy birthday it made our holiday she was a little overawed by it all but spent the rest of the week talking about it!! In all a great little hotel that is good value for money I would return!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy1983_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

just home from a week here. very clean, lovely pool, excellent hard working team behind bars, entertainment and dining room. food good even though some odd dishes there was always ample choice and yummy ice creams!! nice clean room, bar and entertainment area very good. we were all inclusive and it was great to have entertainment up till abt 11 rather than none. the hotel also hosted a st Patricks day parade etc and that was very well done and attended by not only irish but people from all nationalities.
I would definitely stay there again. we could walk to the beach easily, walk to shops easily and the Jambo centre was onl £3 by cab - well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winklepinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmeath
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

In the centre of things. Spent a week here and would definatley go back. Was there for Paddys Day and it was brilliant - irish english finland gremany scotland. Music on stage at there pub Mulligans such fun. Would recommend her.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire252002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniscorthy, Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Only back from 2 weeks, Stayed here. I found the hotel to be lovely. Its clean, the pool area is lovely and clean. Only ate in the hotel once as we were up early for tours and stuff but it was nice.
Very central location to the beach and shopping centres.

And just a small note on the weather, It was amazing. got up to 30 degrees :D

Room Tip: we had a room on second floor and the sun was shining in our window every morning. was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a great week at this hotel. We went all inclusive and I reckon by Day three we had broken even.
The room was basic but we usually camp so just having a private bathroom was a luxury. Everything was clean and we got fresh linen every other day...we asked for a quiet room and got just that. It was pool side and although we didn't get much sun, it was peaceful and safe.

The food was good value for money. Breakfast was busy but there was stacks of choice from beans and sausages to salad and cold meats. The fresh bread was delicious. My husband loved his poached eggs on toast every morning.
Yes, lunch and dinner did get a bit repetitive but for the price it was great. There was freshly made salads and really nice canarian stews as well as pork steaks and fish. The meat choice did change very day. My kids who are 5 and 8 always found something to eat, and loved being able to choose from a buffet. They were also able to make their own ice creams which they loved. The staff in the restaurant were really helpful and friendly, and when my kids thanked them in Spanish they really loved it.

We had never been all inclusive before but loved the whole thing. The wine was very nice, and I am fussy! The spirits were local but mixed with schweppes! Brilliant brilliant brilliant. We totally relaxed and loved being looked after so well. The staff were happy for me to get 4 drinks at at time as they were clearly for my family.

The bar areas were staffed by friendly people who were happy to help. I was able to get drinks to take back to the room too. Reception were incredibly helpful and the pool area was large and clean the pool was cleaned every morning and although a bit chilly we swam every day. The entertainment girls were fun, but not in your face. In the morning there is an unbelievable running race for sunbeds, which was hilarious to watch considering there was stacks of beds.

The local area was fine with a good crazy golf nearby. It really is only a 5 minute stroll to the sea front too. We had been abit anxious about bringing our kids to this resort but it was fine.

Overall if you want to relax and unwind and don't need the height of luxury to do just that then this hotel is perfect. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Pool side will be quieter , front of he hotel is sunnier but noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.5 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#119 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
977 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Folias
Hotel Folias
#10 of 19 in San Agustin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#76 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,263 reviews
0.8 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Field

Property: Hotel Green Field
Address: Avenida de Tenerife 6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green Field 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Playa del Ingles just 400 meters away from the beach, surounded by restaurants, pubs and supermarkets, stands Hotel Green Field***, a hotel suitable for all kind of public and tourists, where you will have your dream holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Green Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel
Green Field Grand Canary
Hotel Green Field Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing