We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Green Field
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$132
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Las Orquideas(Playa del Ingles)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caserio(Playa del Ingles)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveler rating
205
338
336
117
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
338
336
117
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreenfield hotelsaladpink ladymulligans barice creambed and breakfastexcept sundayirish centregran canariaaqua aerobicslocal spiritsbars and restaurantsinclusive barrooms were cleanedspent a week herea bit hit and missyumbo centre
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We arrived to be greated by a friendly lady on reception. We were given two cards for the room which was great as I liked to off at 7.30 for a long walk and it did not disturb my husband.
We stayed for 12days and our bedding was never changed.
However the rest fof the cleaning was very good, and we never had a problem with a supply of towels and loo rolls . Note that there is no cleaning on a Sunday or Tuesday so you will have to dry your towels out as you cannot get clean ones on these days.
The entertainment was very average, but after all you are on holiday so go out to the town or the Zumbo centre.
The meals were limited but what was on offer was not to bad. The fish was excellent the best I have ever had. You might want to heat up your food as it is not piping hot.
For an all inclusive hotel it was very restricted. I asked for a hot water and when my husband joined me I asked for an orange juice for him and was ignored and this was ordered in Spanish so I knew that they were refusing me a second drink. My husband was duly served with his drink.
This pattern sometimes happened at the bar depending on whether it is a young bar person or middle aged. We found the middle aged ones more difficult.
The barman moved the clock by 10 minutes so that we could not get our last drink in before 11pm, then he wanted to be chatty needless to say he was given the cold shoulder.
If you go to the bar without your empty glass the barman will send another member of staff to go and look at your table to see if it still has drink in it and if so you are once again ignored.
There are no snacks during the day, so be aware of this if you have children.
Can be a little noisy at night with people returning from their night out, but if it is too bad call security and they will sort it for you.
If you have a early departure please be aware that they will not open the breakfast room for you to have a piece of toast and a cuppa. We ordered a packed breakfast from the reception and collected it at 10.30pm the night before and had it in our room before leaving.
Overall the hotel is clean and and comfortable and so long as you do not pay over the odds it is a good base for getting out and about.
There is plenty to see and do and local buses are the cheapest way to get around if it just the two of you, if your group is larger it could be cheaper in a taxi. Turn left as you come out of the hotel and opposite the taxi rank is an agent who sells trips and you can pick up a price list for the taxis from there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not over the Irish bar.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Had a quick week away with 2 other girls as a late booking. Arrived quite late. Outside looks nothing special and entrance area not the best as small and dark. Check-in good and welcoming. Missed dinner but a large salad, fresh fruit and water were wating in fridge in room which was appreciated. First room clean and spacious on front above Irish bar. Room excellent but noisy so moved the next day to the rear by pool. Another lovely room. Hotel and pool area kept sparkling clean at all times. All inclusive food was plentiful with much variety. Chefs refilling food were in ultra white overalls complete with gloves and hats. That gives you confidence. Nightly entertainment a little hit and miss. Overall a good hotel in good location - would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on front may be noisy until early hours as lots of night life going on outside. Ok if you also out but if want an early night then request a room to the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorraeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed in the greenfield for 3 nights was meant to be 5 nights but the night porter who was working the 20th of sept screamed at me because i was locked in a bathroom across from the reception and i was calling out to someone so they could get me out and when he got the door open he screamed and shouted at me for making noise he really upset me and ruined my night and almost my holiday and was so rude to my boyfriend cursing at him and me too causing us to move hotels to the Agaete Parque next door which was a much bigger and nicer room and hotel. When we arrived at green field we were asked to pay 20e more than we had booked for but we had the print out from your website so didnt have to pay and we refused anyway also rooms are very small but ok and when we asked for new towels we were told we couldnt have any no one was around to give them to us and when we asked the next day we were told the same thing, the staff werent helpful or friendly at all not even a smile !!! All in all i would never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend it either i no all the reviews are saying ignore the bad reviews but i did and it nearly ruined my holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in Green Field in August, and it was great. Food choice was amazing, and every day there was different selection of fish, and other meat. Ice creams were really nice. mhhm, missed them. Drinks absolutely fine, staff very friendly, especially Ilona and other girl in the bar. Entertainment OK, nothing really exciting, but OK. Rooms clean. Great size pool, and it was not really busy.Definetelly recommend the hotel:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here with a friend last week, had a brilliant time here weather was lovely, hotel is great staff were friendly, all inclusive was great, food they had a lot of variety and something for everyone, not amazing.. but what you expect for all inclusive. Drinks were great it usually says one per person but they didn't have any problem with you getting drinks for other people at the bar and were very generous, some cocktails are included as well like pina colada and love on the beach and then spirits and shots like vodka and peach schnapps, served from the pool bar until 5, and then in the meeting bar from 5 until 11. This hotel is in a great location just outside you have the irish square where there are plenty of irish bars where you can get reasonably priced drinks or breakfast lunch and dinner if you fancy a change. We had food in 'patricks' quite a few times as it was really good and reasonably priced and they even showed the x factor on saturday and sunday night! You do get hassled by people outside the bars to come inside but if your not interested if you just say no they will leave you alone.
Maid came in and changed the towels and tidied every day or every other day which was fine and they didn't come early and wake you up or anything either.
One thing i did not enjoy was 'the english centre' about a ten minute walk from the hotel which is kind of a circle area with lots of bars, be careful here we got bullied into a place on the promise of 3 drinks for the price of 1 and a bottle of champagne.. there was a girl who worked in the bar dancing on the bar in her underwear which wasn't a fantastic sight.. the champagne was as expected and disgusting, the drinks were undrinkable i couldn't even finish one let alone 3, and then upon leaving you find out that one drink is 9 euros!! so your really paying for the 3 vile drinks anyway! If you like that kind of thing fair enough.. but we had a much better time in the irish square!
All in all.. great hotel great location would definitely recommend going here!

Room Tip: if you can request a pool side room they are the best ones.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolly17896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews