We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Beverly Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beverly Park Hotel
Ranked #124 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Myself and 2 other female friends were originally booked to go to Fueteventura with XL but when the company went bust our travel agent managed to find another place for us, the Hotel Beverly Park in Gran Canaria for 12 nights.
We had read the reviews, some good, some bad, our main worry was that the staff didn't like the English.
Our first day was abit iffy, we had a few "experiences" with what we thought were rude staff so thought that was how the rest of the holiday would follow suit but we were wrong. The staff were very friendly and i cannot say enough good things about the maids who left our room immaculate every day.
We were half board but only managed the breakfast some of the first week as it wasn't great but dinner was alot nicer, although we did eat out a few nights.
The hotel was pretty close to the beach and bars and if you can't manage the walk most places you can get to in a taxi for 3 euros.
Great pool areas, always loads of spare sun loungers, very nice clean, warmish (once you get in) swimming pools.
I highly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank The_Marsh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2008

If I had to recommend a hotel to the British this would not be my first choice. The staff are rude and incompetent. We went as a family group of 12 and booked all inclusive. Being all inclusive there seems no need for the staff to be nice to you, since you are not really going to be spending any extra money at the hotel.

However, if you have already booked the Hotel Beverely Park let me reassure you it won't be the worst holiday you've been on. The resort is beautiful plenty of bars and shops. Our hotel rooms were cleaned daily and the maids who work there are actually the only staff members who are polite and helpful. The pool area is also very clean and nice so no complaints there. No kids club though, my niece and nephew were quite bored without it.

I would recommend you go to breakfast before 9.00am to miss the stampede and long queues. The food at night time was quite nice but as with all buffet style dining- becomes quite repetitive.

If you have booked this hotel just remember the staff are rude, so just ignore them and you will have a nice holiday!

If you haven't booked this hotel already, then i wouldn't if customer service is a high priority to you when staying in a hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DonnyBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

the hotel itself was great, clean etc.but food was not at a good standard, ate out most nights, as all food was either not cooked or just not nice at all. staff except for lovely man in downstairs bar were all very ignorant and rude, would not talk to you as they did not like the british whatsoever. would always serve german and spanish guests first even if you had been waiting for longer. would not go back here unless food was improved and staff have changed their attitudes.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleigh1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

After reading reviews i was very concerned about my holiday...we returned yesterday after 7 nights party of 10 ....
this is not an english hotel very much for the spanish and germans but despite this the staff were not too bad.
Soft drinks coffees sangria and ice creams were readily available to help yourself if you were all inclusive this was good .
Rooms were clean out air con didnt work very well but the others in our party seemed to have cool rooms.But our balcony door didnt lock and despite telling them on the 1st day it was not repaired all week nor the room next to ours.
the towels were only changed every other day and no matter how wet they were you could not change them in between so make sure they are dried during the day on balcony. the bedding also changed every other day.
the so called entertainers did not like the British and even when a British person won out right he would not have it, the men played water polo and basket ball in the afternoons and the team was called team GB but lots of cheating to try for us not to win.
The all inclusive does finish at 11 pm so we used to drink there till then and then go to Kasbah we walked there cab back about 3.55 euros you could usually get free drinks or shots from the bars there and better entertainment.
The nearest shops were up a lot of steps ok in the evening but not in the heat of the day.
They are working on part of the beach but you can still use part of it without being near builders.
The pools here are brilliant loads of sunbeds and 3 big pools plus smaller ones sometimes only people in them.
Food well very bland but there was a choice but dont upset them in buffet by sitting at a table laid up for more people than there is with you they move you and your dinner to a smaller one.
Evening entertainment ...well very limited but a good juggling show one evening.
overall this is ok if you get a late deal at cheap price but for full price you might be a little dissappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel.It is classed as an all inclusive hotel but from others that we have stayed at it falls very short.The first morning we had to qeue for breakfast only for my husband to be told to change his t-shirt he had a vest top on but had to change to shirt sleeves but it was ok for women to go in next to nothing on!! Evening meal men had to wear long trousers or shorts that came below the knee,if you required drinks it was only one per person so every time we moved to go for a drink the spanish would take your seat!!! The hotel does not want british there and is fully equiped for the spanish from the kiddies club, no british, the entertainment,all spanish with a fashion show where two ladies stripped of to bras and thong (great for the men but not for children in the front row)or you could have OSCOR playing the piano for 5 hours a nite 6 nites a week. All inclusive finished at 11pm so get ready for the qeue for the taxi to go to either the yumbo or kasbar centre.
The rooms where cleaned every day towels every two days beds once a week. Breakfast finished at 10 no snack bar until12 but you could get drinks from 10.30 two types of ice lollys available and a small selection of snacks the pol area could have been cleaned every nite and the roms were a bit tatty but clean. We met some god friends with whom we had a laugh but this hotel is definatly NOT FOR THE BRITISH. OH and by the way the beach is a building site!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank merthyrtydfilspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We booked two weeks All inc 12/26 July and had a great time. I found the staff friendly the rooms clean and the food very good with a great choice. ( No pies, sausage rolls, pasties or pot noodles which could be the only reason other guests have not been able to find something they like). Yes the entertainment was Spanish but if you want an English holiday go to Blackpool. We had no problems with the other guests who came from far and wide not just Germany and Spain and the service at the bar could not be faulted. The one complaint i did have was not with the hotel but the Thomas Cook rep Craig the welcome meeting lasted 10 mins during which he tried constantly to sell the pub crawl and foam party package, no mention of local info or other trips. If i can get another good deal we will be going back again.
Thanks to all at the Beverly Park for a first class two weeks pity about the Rep.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twoooeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

where to start just returned on 28/06/08 . towel every two days . all satyff from maids to all staff very rude and ignorant , never smiled at all . waited for long periods to have drinks in bar , veru=y rude staff in pool snack bar . no day time entertainment . evening entertainment very very poor . very little alochol in any drinks . no air con for first week because it was not summer time until 21/06/08 but temp was 31-32 degree . when air con switched on it did not work. . no sauna , animation prorgramme , if you are British do not bother with this hotel , they do not want british people there , thomas cook rep waste of space .

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amortonteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#53 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#27 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Veril Playa
Veril Playa
#112 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Labranda Playa Bonita
Labranda Playa Bonita
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maritim Playa
Hotel Maritim Playa
#88 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Park Hotel

Address: Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $87 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Park Hotel is a well known and popular establishment in Gran Canaria. Its spectacular situation next to Maspalomas dunes and in front of El Veril Beach invites its guests to take a bath in the Atlantic Ocean just 100 metres away. The beach promenade connects Beverly Park with the centre of Playa del Ingles offering plenty possibilities for day and evening entertainment as well as shopping facilites. It takes you about a 15 minutes walk to get there. The hotel, has 3 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gardens, tennis court, wellness and entertainment program day and night. It also has an apartments area with private pool and direct access to the promenade. And if desired, you can be booked on the All-Inclusive system It is a great choice if you look for a reasonable price-quality relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beverly Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Park
Beverly Park Playa Del Ingles
Beverly Park Hotel Gran Canaria
Beverly Park Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing