We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont go.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beverly Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beverly Park Hotel
Ranked #109 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“dont go.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Christmas2013 We have just returned from a weeks stay here. Poor hotel and outdated by 20yrs. Food was very poor and to much of the same everyday, and some of it is cold. The salad was okay. It is mostly Spanish people, staff do not speak much English. The bedrooms are small n beds very hard. Its a shame because the area is lovely. but you have to pay for remote for the telly, and the sauna was 6euros a day. Entertainment was very poor. Far too much queuing even to get a soft drink. Would like to see a chain take it over and do wonders with it Greatlocation

Room Tip: sea view room the best.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    513
    470
    234
    218
See reviews for
443
712
66
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

December 2013 I have just returned home with my wife after staying at this Hotel for 3 weeks. I can only say that for the money it was first class. The staff were polite and helpful. The food was very varied in the restaurant and presented beautifully. The room service was really good, towels changed every 2 days and the bedding changed every 3 days. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day. The Hotel generally was spotless. The pool areas and the garden and entrance was to a very high standard. As you have probably guessed we shall be going back for another visit. Thanks to everyone who made this holiday special for us..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was useful for me because myself and my friend wanted a hotel where we sleep and go out most nights.

However the reception staff were very unhappy to a point when you spoke to them (and they eventually acknowledged you) you felt as though you nothing and that they clearly did not want to help you.

Restaurant - Npw we were half board and I ate at the hotel twice the reason for this is because the dining area felt like a zoo with people pushing and rushing to get to the food, The tables were very cramped in. The staff clearly looked miserable.

Bedroom's - Now the rooms were nice and clean the cleaning team were very polite they never spoke much English but they would go out of there way to help you so I was very impressed with this.

I think myself and my friend were the only English people in this hotel as it was full of Spanish and Swedish people. this is not a moan its just letting you know. They were very nice people.

Room Tip: Best tip for a room is a different hotel unless you want to just sleep and go out then get a top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We have booked this hotel trough website as top!!!family hotel. Well this hotel is full of elderly people mostly Spanish. Hardly any entertainment for small kids, broken kids playground with sand next to main road and very cold swimming pools. Our daughter spent most of the time in jacuzzi. But we spent most of our holidays on Playa Amadores. Breakfast-queuing, dinner-queuing. Repetetive food. Fights for tables, fights for food. Expensive drinks. First night we stayed on sixth floor facing motorway and main road. Very dated and small room. Wardrobe too small and only one electricity plug in room another in bathroom. No fridge no hairdryer just empty room. After we have complained and paid extra euros we have finally settled on second floor with sea view. And what a difference. Room was much nicer and bit bigger. So conclusion is stay on lower floors. Tv is from 1990's big black box hanging above your head. For extra charge you will get remote. I do not recommend this hotel at all. Staff very unfriendly and hardly speaking English. Most of them looked very tired as they work long hours. And if you rent a car no parking spaces within hotel premises as they are occupied by car rental companies. And do not rent car from goldcar. You will pay a lot for full petrol tank. Enjoy your stay....

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Michal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Well we have just returned from 5 nights in this hotel and almost from when we arrived we were ready to leave. First impressions on the website told us the hotel was quite adequate for what we needed. when we arrived the glass doors, gardens and modern reception made us feel like we have made an excellent choice. unfortunately that was where the 'modern' ended. the rooms were smelly and old fashioned. the sheets and bed linen were dated as were the curtains and carpets. the tv had only one channel with english which was bbc news. the balcony was tiny. the towels were changed every 2 days but our bath was leaking so we were using a large towel to soak up the flooding everyday and we received a nasty note to tell us that we were to keep towels for 2 days. we had paid half board for breakfast and lunch but were told it was for breakfast and dinner- so we only had breakfast there as the food was so poor there was no way we would eat out evening meal there each day,. the entertainment was old fashioned and repetitive so we could never spend an evening in the hotel. everything cost money like even to weigh your suitcase. the shop was expensive and not open enough there was no iron in the hotel so we had to buy one and there was no hairdryer so we had to pay a €15 deposit to get one from reception. they do not have enough for each room so if they were gone it was tough luck. the shampoo was in tiny sachets and was only water really. there was no safe and no tea/coffee making facilities. the vending machines were really expensive at €1.80 for a 330ml can and when you hit 'fanta' you got some other brand of orange. the pools were freezing and the hot tubs were full of 10-15 children screaming and splashing. the lifeguard had no control over them and no one could relax as they were shouting and running around all the time. the carpets are worn and the staff unfriendly. they make no effort to speak english and are not understanding or welcoming. the buffet is left to run out from 9.30 onwards and they are clearing around you while you try to eat. the selection is poor and there is no flavours from the foods. this hotel was nothing like it was described and we hated being there. noone could understand any of our questions or issues. no one would help with directions or buses etc. we will never be returning here again!!!! DO NOT BOOK. its a waste of money. the only good this is that it is beside the beach. but after that you have to get a taxi to yumbo and to almost all the local restaurants. the tropical shopping centre restaurants are the only place nearby and luckily you will get a nice meal here with good enough service. if your not spanish then i dont feel the Beverly Park will welcome you. they wanted to clean our room at 8.30am!!!! and the hotel is very noisy from 6.30am onwards

Room Tip: do not book
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsiet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

the only thing good i can say is that it was by the beach
the hotel was full of children in and out of the jacuzzi
the breakfast was desperate and lunch was poor
room service came in at 8.30 in the morning and they were so noisy
the hotel rooms are dated and no safe hairdryer or iron
the hotel is 2km at least from yumbo and other places
i will say no more

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel lats week for 4 nights.
Was very astonished when I arrived was asked to pay all my stay immediately.
Internet for 4 days = Eur 16, there was no safe in the room, to rent downstairs
Eur 12 + 25 guaranty ( which you get back when checking out).
Room clean but very simple and the television was located very very badly, in the left corner of the room at 175 cm high, so each time you go on your terrass you hit your heat, not each time, but it happened very hard to me twice, very bad.
When you arrive at breakfast at 9h it is absolutely crowded and from 9.45h on some parts of the buffet were empty and not refilled - breakfast until 10am.
Not a good experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#53 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel HL Rondo
Hotel HL Rondo
#39 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#23 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
1.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Park Hotel

Property: Beverly Park Hotel
Address: Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Park Hotel is a well known and popular establishment in Gran Canaria. Its spectacular situation next to Maspalomas dunes and in front of El Veril Beach invites its guests to take a bath in the Atlantic Ocean just 100 metres away. The beach promenade connects Beverly Park with the centre of Playa del Ingles offering plenty possibilities for day and evening entertainment as well as shopping facilites. It takes you about a 15 minutes walk to get there. The hotel, has 3 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gardens, tennis court, wellness and entertainment program day and night. It also has an apartments area with private pool and direct access to the promenade. And if desired, you can be booked on the All-Inclusive system It is a great choice if you look for a reasonable price-quality relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Park
Beverly Park Playa Del Ingles
Beverly Park Hotel Gran Canaria
Beverly Park Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing