We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, not worth all inclusive option”
Review of Beverly Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beverly Park Hotel
Ranked #111 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice hotel, not worth all inclusive option”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

check in 30 jan. Reception staff polte and room clean and comfy, no sea view but nice mountain view at top floor of hotel. we stayed all inclusive and the local beer was very tasty. the cocktail all inclusive range were dreadful. spirits and soft drinks excellent and plentiful. the food was average, lovely breakfast. the pool bar sold limited range of snacks for all inclusive, i requested a cheese, ham and tomato toastie but was told i could only have cheese and ham! chips rather greasy and not sure how often they are re-fried! Pool bar staff rather miserable! pool area very big, no problem with getting a lounger. one pool was supposed to be heated and was bearable but another was ice cold! only for the brave!!
gardens well maintained and the staff polite. lifeguards on duty every day. Hotel entertainment good through day, darts, bingo, pool, shooting and entertainment staff good fun. The lunch and dinner was very hit miss, each nite we found under or over cooked food and on day three my husband came down with sickness for 24 hrs and by all accounts was not the only one. Restaurant staff are lovely and efficient but in honesty I would use the hotel on a b&b basis or room only if I were to book again. as the all inclusive is limited in some parts and the food not great. Playa de Ingles lovely place and would return x

Room Tip: Higher floor less noisy, request sea view, however mountain view nice if high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    528
    488
    242
    229
See reviews for
457
746
66
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from Gran Canaria having spent 2 weeks all inclusive at the Beverly Park Hotel. I have to say that we had a wonderful holiday due to the comforts, the amenities and the superb food all of which we could not fault.

The hotel is conveniently situated for the beach, the promenade and also the bus station. (Can catch buses for all over the island). The only thing I feel I should mention is that there a lot of steps from the promenade up to the shops,restaurants and the buses. Having said that there are benches all the way up.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and we personally would be pleased to make a return visit some time in the future.

Room Tip: Do not settle for a room on the road side of the hotel (front). This is a busy road !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneH856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Week beginning of Feb 2012 HB sea view room. Flight was late so missed dinner and room not available til the next day. Reception very apologetic and helpful, would have provided food if required but offered lunch another day instead. Lovely room ready next morning. Reviews are right in that the rooms are traditional, maybe a bit old fashioned, but to me that's preferable to some of the "updating" i've seen where perfectly charming, luxurious decor's been ripped out and replaced by flat pack minimalist furniture that makes you feel you're in an office. Entertainment usual hotel standard. Everything clean and well maintained, pool and public areas spacious, beds comfortable, food good with lots of choice and veggie options. Lovely salads and starters. Staff pleasant. Beds comfortable and quiet at night. Courtesy room on day of departure readily available. Brilliant for a total relax and chill out. Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWARK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Arrived about noon this was a bit too early to check in so we were asked to wait until 1pm, I thought the reception staff were good and have no issues here, our room was clean but dated with just one TV channel in English, we were allocated a room next to a very busy highway, a sea view was 9 euros per day extra. The location was a little way out of town but quiet and near the sea and prom, there are many steps to negotiate on the sea front and if you want to go into town or towards Maspolomas by foot you have little choice but to climb them.
The pool area and outside bar were pleasant and clean, but the bar staff throughout the hotel were very unpleasant and even rude, this was quite a problem and even embarrassing at night in the main indoor bar, the staff treated customers like idiots this needs to be addressed by the hotel management , the main bar and entertainment area were basic and the tables and chairs were cheap and tacky and uncomfortable, thankfully the hotel is NONE SMOKING unlike the bars in the towns. The entertainment ? don't ask zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
The restaurant was presentable and clean, the food in my view was ok considering its mass produced to serve many nations, the salads were excellent hot chips were hit and miss and we returned under cooked chicken fillets that were raw in the middle, all in all not too bad, we counted over 60 different items to choose from at dinner ( evening ) .
The vast majority of guests were of retirement age , we're in our fifties and we were that board we went clubbing !! lol anyway the bus goes from airport to hotel and costs 3.50 euros pp or a taxi was 38 euros one way !!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when you book at least on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PEBBLESNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is our last day and I am writing this whilst sat in the hotel . The hotel is a away from the centre by a good 20 minute walk, situated almost next to the beach but for a row of houses , the prom walk is very nice but the touts await you and if you want to take a walk towards the town via the prom walk then you will have to negotiate an uphill run of steps,( see photo), by the way the town was deserted at night with bar after bar begging for your custom.
The reception staff are ok and we were allocated a room within an hour of our arrival, albiet at the back of the hotel next to the local motorway, a sea view is 9 euros per night extra, internet is 1 euro for 20 mins or you can take your own laptop and pay for their wifi at 3 euros per day but your laptop will only work in 1 room downstairs and not in your room, the TV in your room only offers BBC world news.
Our room was very clean and well presented and as usual the maids were excellent, the restaurant is presentable and the food was very good with lots of variety, the pool area and out door bar and snack bar were pleasant and the snack bar food was stored in closed fridges and wasn't left out in the open .
The bar was the fly in my ointment, the staff obviously don't enjoy their jobs and could be a little unhelpful and edging towards rude, the bar area is very much like a working mens social club and lets the hotel down the seats are awful. Entertainment was bland but passed the time.
The are a lot of Germans and other nationalities here but you expect that it's an international hotel, and wouldn't it be boring if all the guests were Brits lol, the all inclusive represents good value because what you would spend in the local nearby restaurants would probably be double the cost of all inclusive, I read that the booze was watered down , so I tested that theory one lunch time and had a vodka and orange poured out spanish style and almost fell off my chair .
This hotel is very much a mature travellers choice, and I think teens and clubbers would be bored, infact I estimate that 90% of the guests here were 50 plus with many in their 70's and even 80's, is that due to the time of year ? anyway have a nice hol

Room Tip: The bus station is at the airport and the bus stop is outside this hotel, catch bus 66 and ask the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bakerptv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My lady friend and I booked our flights way in advance for 25th Jan - 01st Feb 2012 and spent some time in selecting a hotel with all-inclusive board for a winter break. We chose the Beverly Park Hotel for its great location and as most people had given it a positive review it seemed a good choice at a reasonable price. Bus no 66 from the airport is just €3.5 and stops outside the hotel.
The greeting at reception was less than friendly and we were given our room key. We had requested a room with a sea view and a double bed but ended up with a room on the 4th floor with 2 single beds with a veiw of the car park and main road. After complaining several times to reception we were given an identical room on the top floor but at least we could see over the trees to the mountains. Rudely informed a seaview upgrade would cost €9 per night. However, the room was clean and well looked after. At night the hotel was quiet due to the majority of guests being mature couples.
The restaurant is self service buffet style, clean with polite waiters. Food quality is below average, often no discription, no evidence of temperature checks and very repetitive. Every day we found under and over cooked food. It made me ill once, my friend survived.
One big overhaul this hotel needs that would cost nothing is educating the bar staff to be polite and friendly. The majority are ignorant, rude and never smile. You are made very unwelcome at the bar and asking for a drink is not a pleasant experience. On one occasion we asked for 2 Baileys with ice and the barman didnt notice the all inclusive wristband. He poured the drinks then got very angry when he realised we were all inclusive. After shouting at my lady friend he removed the ice from the glasses and poured the Baileys back into the bottle, served the non brand one in plastic cups ( which tasts the same ) and banged the cups on the bar. yes, from the start we tried tipping but soon gave up.
The hotel has 2 outdoor pools with a pool bar, nice gardens and sun bathing terrace. Prime spots are few and far between with most seeing glimpses of the sun. We found the 5 min walk to the beach the best option for sun bathing.
We tried twice at reception to enquire about the hotels self catering chalets for a future visit but they were rude and not interested in helping.
In conclusion, the location is a great place for a holiday in Gran Canaria. If the food and hospitality at the hotel were improved then we would have given a 4* good rating. Would dedefinitely come back to the resort but not the hotel.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay €9 per night for a sea view upgrade. The lift service is good so aim for a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alderneyhippies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

we got on the plane at manchester to be told the engineer was trying to repair it so we took off a bit late with white knuckles holding on to the seat in front untill it got off the ground then we arrived to be informed the hotel was overbooked and that we would be put up in a simular accomadation type for the night (the angelina veronica)very nice hotel better than the beverly next day we paid for our own taxi to the beverly park we would have been paid if we had bothered to get a recipt anyway the thomas cook rep sam could not appologise enough and on sighning a waver saying we would take no further action we recieved €250 cash as full compensation (well done thos cook) THE HOTEL room 620 sixth floor sea view very nice ok so it had a big hole in the carpet under the bed and the water just trickled out of the shower but it was cheap ha ha GEOGRAPHY if you have a room at the front of the hotel your wiew will be the moterway and the hills you will also get no sun on your balcony a room at the back of the hotel overlooks the sea and the pools the higher the better (7 floors) and you get the sun on your balcony i will give you some contact numbers if you wish to request one of these rooms if you leave the hotel by the back gate (the seaside)and turn right you can walk to the dunes of maspalomas shops bars clubs etc as you get to the top of the steps just before the tropical center(5 mnt walk) look right and you will see the bus station get a bus from here to anywhere on the island we went to palamitos park (zoo) the bird show is a must all kinds of birds flying free starts at 200 not 230 as advertised cost us 4.20 euros on the bus for 2 come back in a taxi 16 05 euros FOOD AND DRINK i personaly did not like the food but only because i am a fish and chips pie and mash apple pie and custard type of person however there is plenty to choose from and something for everybody i would highly recomend the all inclusive option as a small beer costs €2.20 a pint in the bars will set you back on average €4--5 we walked through the bus station turned left and crossed the road to the cheers bar in the day time €1.90 a pint (and you can smoke in there while watching the football) at night $4.90 for 2 pints back in the hotel i would get 2 drinks at a time then my wife would do the same so we had enough on the table at 11pm finish of all inclusive MONEY we changed 40 pounds cash at reception and got back 39 euros (only did that once)best to use the cash machine just outside the supermarket as you turn right out of the hotel (back gate) OVERALL hotel spotlessly clean staff accomadating and friendly for the price its pretty good and a great location CONTACT NOS phone [--] fax [--] e mail [--] or web page http://www.hotasa.es enjoy your holiday ;) we came home 2nd feb 2 week stay

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#43 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
916 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#27 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
956 reviews
1.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Park Hotel

Property: Beverly Park Hotel
Address: Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Park Hotel is a well known and popular establishment in Gran Canaria. Its spectacular situation next to Maspalomas dunes and in front of El Veril Beach invites its guests to take a bath in the Atlantic Ocean just 100 metres away. The beach promenade connects Beverly Park with the centre of Playa del Ingles offering plenty possibilities for day and evening entertainment as well as shopping facilites. It takes you about a 15 minutes walk to get there. The hotel, has 3 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gardens, tennis court, wellness and entertainment program day and night. It also has an apartments area with private pool and direct access to the promenade. And if desired, you can be booked on the All-Inclusive system It is a great choice if you look for a reasonable price-quality relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beverly Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Park
Beverly Park Playa Del Ingles
Beverly Park Hotel Gran Canaria
Beverly Park Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing