We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised, but not perfect.”
Review of Beverly Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beverly Park Hotel
Ranked #122 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is our last day and I am writing this whilst sat in the hotel . The hotel is a away from the centre by a good 20 minute walk, situated almost next to the beach but for a row of houses , the prom walk is very nice but the touts await you and if you want to take a walk towards the town via the prom walk then you will have to negotiate an uphill run of steps,( see photo), by the way the town was deserted at night with bar after bar begging for your custom.
The reception staff are ok and we were allocated a room within an hour of our arrival, albiet at the back of the hotel next to the local motorway, a sea view is 9 euros per night extra, internet is 1 euro for 20 mins or you can take your own laptop and pay for their wifi at 3 euros per day but your laptop will only work in 1 room downstairs and not in your room, the TV in your room only offers BBC world news.
Our room was very clean and well presented and as usual the maids were excellent, the restaurant is presentable and the food was very good with lots of variety, the pool area and out door bar and snack bar were pleasant and the snack bar food was stored in closed fridges and wasn't left out in the open .
The bar was the fly in my ointment, the staff obviously don't enjoy their jobs and could be a little unhelpful and edging towards rude, the bar area is very much like a working mens social club and lets the hotel down the seats are awful. Entertainment was bland but passed the time.
The are a lot of Germans and other nationalities here but you expect that it's an international hotel, and wouldn't it be boring if all the guests were Brits lol, the all inclusive represents good value because what you would spend in the local nearby restaurants would probably be double the cost of all inclusive, I read that the booze was watered down , so I tested that theory one lunch time and had a vodka and orange poured out spanish style and almost fell off my chair .
This hotel is very much a mature travellers choice, and I think teens and clubbers would be bored, infact I estimate that 90% of the guests here were 50 plus with many in their 70's and even 80's, is that due to the time of year ? anyway have a nice hol

Room Tip: The bus station is at the airport and the bus stop is outside this hotel, catch bus 66 and ask the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakerptv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

My lady friend and I booked our flights way in advance for 25th Jan - 01st Feb 2012 and spent some time in selecting a hotel with all-inclusive board for a winter break. We chose the Beverly Park Hotel for its great location and as most people had given it a positive review it seemed a good choice at a reasonable price. Bus no 66 from the airport is just €3.5 and stops outside the hotel.
The greeting at reception was less than friendly and we were given our room key. We had requested a room with a sea view and a double bed but ended up with a room on the 4th floor with 2 single beds with a veiw of the car park and main road. After complaining several times to reception we were given an identical room on the top floor but at least we could see over the trees to the mountains. Rudely informed a seaview upgrade would cost €9 per night. However, the room was clean and well looked after. At night the hotel was quiet due to the majority of guests being mature couples.
The restaurant is self service buffet style, clean with polite waiters. Food quality is below average, often no discription, no evidence of temperature checks and very repetitive. Every day we found under and over cooked food. It made me ill once, my friend survived.
One big overhaul this hotel needs that would cost nothing is educating the bar staff to be polite and friendly. The majority are ignorant, rude and never smile. You are made very unwelcome at the bar and asking for a drink is not a pleasant experience. On one occasion we asked for 2 Baileys with ice and the barman didnt notice the all inclusive wristband. He poured the drinks then got very angry when he realised we were all inclusive. After shouting at my lady friend he removed the ice from the glasses and poured the Baileys back into the bottle, served the non brand one in plastic cups ( which tasts the same ) and banged the cups on the bar. yes, from the start we tried tipping but soon gave up.
The hotel has 2 outdoor pools with a pool bar, nice gardens and sun bathing terrace. Prime spots are few and far between with most seeing glimpses of the sun. We found the 5 min walk to the beach the best option for sun bathing.
We tried twice at reception to enquire about the hotels self catering chalets for a future visit but they were rude and not interested in helping.
In conclusion, the location is a great place for a holiday in Gran Canaria. If the food and hospitality at the hotel were improved then we would have given a 4* good rating. Would dedefinitely come back to the resort but not the hotel.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay €9 per night for a sea view upgrade. The lift service is good so aim for a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alderneyhippies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

we got on the plane at manchester to be told the engineer was trying to repair it so we took off a bit late with white knuckles holding on to the seat in front untill it got off the ground then we arrived to be informed the hotel was overbooked and that we would be put up in a simular accomadation type for the night (the angelina veronica)very nice hotel better than the beverly next day we paid for our own taxi to the beverly park we would have been paid if we had bothered to get a recipt anyway the thomas cook rep sam could not appologise enough and on sighning a waver saying we would take no further action we recieved €250 cash as full compensation (well done thos cook) THE HOTEL room 620 sixth floor sea view very nice ok so it had a big hole in the carpet under the bed and the water just trickled out of the shower but it was cheap ha ha GEOGRAPHY if you have a room at the front of the hotel your wiew will be the moterway and the hills you will also get no sun on your balcony a room at the back of the hotel overlooks the sea and the pools the higher the better (7 floors) and you get the sun on your balcony i will give you some contact numbers if you wish to request one of these rooms if you leave the hotel by the back gate (the seaside)and turn right you can walk to the dunes of maspalomas shops bars clubs etc as you get to the top of the steps just before the tropical center(5 mnt walk) look right and you will see the bus station get a bus from here to anywhere on the island we went to palamitos park (zoo) the bird show is a must all kinds of birds flying free starts at 200 not 230 as advertised cost us 4.20 euros on the bus for 2 come back in a taxi 16 05 euros FOOD AND DRINK i personaly did not like the food but only because i am a fish and chips pie and mash apple pie and custard type of person however there is plenty to choose from and something for everybody i would highly recomend the all inclusive option as a small beer costs €2.20 a pint in the bars will set you back on average €4--5 we walked through the bus station turned left and crossed the road to the cheers bar in the day time €1.90 a pint (and you can smoke in there while watching the football) at night $4.90 for 2 pints back in the hotel i would get 2 drinks at a time then my wife would do the same so we had enough on the table at 11pm finish of all inclusive MONEY we changed 40 pounds cash at reception and got back 39 euros (only did that once)best to use the cash machine just outside the supermarket as you turn right out of the hotel (back gate) OVERALL hotel spotlessly clean staff accomadating and friendly for the price its pretty good and a great location CONTACT NOS phone [--] fax [--] e mail [--] or web page http://www.hotasa.es enjoy your holiday ;) we came home 2nd feb 2 week stay

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at hotel good value for money, staff were courteous and helpful. Food was very good plenty of variety and good quality. Room was clean. Excellent position one street back from beach and promenade . Playa des ingles is a large resort so this hotel is in best position as on edge so quiet still . Bus stop right outside to go to explore other beaches etc. Enjoyed swimming in heated pool and using jacuzzi. nice garden around hotel. Only a short distance from airport . We stayed in January as wanted a winter sun holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel and place for some warm weather , to escape British winter.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leane_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in January 2012. Perfect location, within easy walking distance of Playa del Ingles and the quieter resort of San Agustin .Bus stop right outside the hotel to all major towns and the airport. On arrival the reception staff were very courteous and helpful ( it didn't help that we spoke German, Spanish and French) but their English was extremely good and didn't need any improvement. The rooms we were upgraded to unexpectedly were very clean and comfortable, both with sea views from a choice of 3 balconies.The housekeeping staff were efficient, friendly and courteous.
The Restaurant staff, although very busy, still had time for us all as we attempted to converse in Spanish at every opportunity.Had a good laugh with the animation team learning rifle shooting, archery and darts. 10 out of 10 for Alessandro.
Also 10 out of 10 for Antonio and Antonia on reception.
The did find some of the English guests were prone to being slightly xenophobic, racist and totally ignorant of their Spanish surroundings but we got around this problem by selecting another language whenever we encountered them.
All in all we had a marvellous time at the Beverly Park Hotel and we will be returning next year.

Room Tip: sea view is a must as front of hotel rooms are in the shadows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My daughter and i had a very enjoyable long weekend here from 7th-10th Jan 2012. We found the staff very courteous and helpful..even sending room service up with an extra pillow at 10pm when requested. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was of excellent quality and such a varied choice that even the fussiest of eaters would be catered for. Our room was basic but very clean,and there was room service every day. The all inclusive cocktails were rather bland but you cant expect everything to be perfect...all in all a fantastic value for money hotel with great atmosphere and in clean surroundings. We will be going back again very soon ! Rochelle Dalley

Room Tip: We had sea view balcony room which was lovely to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rochelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My partner and I booked a last minute holiday throught Co-Op Travelcare (now owned by Thomas Cook) We were advised at the travelcare store that it was a 3 star and we booked on a half board basis. On arrival at the hotel we were allocated a dark room overlooking the car park area at the front of the hotel (apparantley if you wanted a room with a pool view you had to pay extra, although we werent advised of this by Travelcare at the time of booking)

There were several safety issues and cleanliness problems with the room and i have taken the pictures to indicate this, these problems were a dangerous broken fuse box hanging off the wall in the room, filthy dirty air conditioning vents, Wires hanging dangerously from the TV (Which if your looking for any English speaking channels forget it, theres 1 channel, BBC World News) I also suffered BED BUG BITES

The food was DISGRACEFUL & whilst i understand the hotel has to cater for everyone DOES NOT cater for its English guests that is unless you are prepared to eat salad evey night and if your on a half board basis you cant even get a drink of water unless you pay for it. Amongst the food on offer was tepid pasta and rice (7 nights a week), a bolognese sauce which was literally just like a can of tomato soup and a lot of food that wasnt even labelled as to what it was, although one night there were offerings of STEAMED SQUID and GOAT STEW!!! Hasten to say i didnt bother!!! Staff working on the restaurant floor were indifferent and some quite rude in their approach. We ended up having to eat out everynight as quite simply the food was DISGUSTING.

I attempted to speak to the Thomas Cook rep and asked that we could move to a different hotel due to the issues mentioned above, The rep was totally unsympathetic and when i mentioned the issues with the evening food selection she looked at me in a disparanging way and said "Well theres always the salad" I told her i wasnt happy and she said she would get the Head Rep to come down later that day which he did.(the initial rep was clearly out of her depth in a puddle!!!)

Later i saw the Head Rep and he was downright rude and offensive, he claimed my complaints had no foundation and that we WOULD NOT be moved. Instead of sitting down and listening to our complaints he stood over us with his arms folded with closed gestures and didnt want to listen to us, he also THREATENED TO TERMINATE OUR HOLIDAY should i discuss the situation with any other guests and that he would CANCEL OUR RETURN JOURNEY and we would have to get home ourselves, He told me just to get on with the hoilday. Bear in mind that this is the SENIOR RESORT REPRESENTATIVE OF THOMAS COOK !!! This was the last contact with had with him or the other rep as we felt INTIMIDATE AND BULLIED by their behaviour.

The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment, its rooms are old tired and basic, The bed bases are quite literally 1 inch thick and the mattresses the softest and most uncomfortable you will ever find. PLEASE I BEG YOU DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE AND DONT BOOK A HOLIDAY WITH THOMAS COOK.

Room Tip: Just dont stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank riverboy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#52 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Veril Playa
Veril Playa
#105 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,021 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Park Hotel

Address: Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $102 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Park Hotel is a well known and popular establishment in Gran Canaria. Its spectacular situation next to Maspalomas dunes and in front of El Veril Beach invites its guests to take a bath in the Atlantic Ocean just 100 metres away. The beach promenade connects Beverly Park with the centre of Playa del Ingles offering plenty possibilities for day and evening entertainment as well as shopping facilites. It takes you about a 15 minutes walk to get there. The hotel, has 3 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gardens, tennis court, wellness and entertainment program day and night. It also has an apartments area with private pool and direct access to the promenade. And if desired, you can be booked on the All-Inclusive system It is a great choice if you look for a reasonable price-quality relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beverly Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Park
Beverly Park Playa Del Ingles
Beverly Park Hotel Gran Canaria
Beverly Park Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing