We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are always welcoming”

Dayana Indian Tandoori
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Staff are always welcoming and attentive. Food is good quality and always well presented with a great selection. Drinks are reasonably priced, cold and served with ice. Good value for money. Have returned.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank tomhS5195YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 338 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

I've given 1 star as the starters were ok. Everything else was awful.

Starter Onion Bhaji was nice, not the best, but not the worst I've had.
Everyone else enjoyed theirs too.

All of the mains were terrible. Chicken Tikka Masala tasted nothing like all the others I've ever had. Sauce was thin and runny, it honestly tasted like something which had come out of a jar. Same for the rice, tasted and looked like it was out of a microwaveable packet.

Out of the 6 of us there, not one of us liked the mains and no one finished them.

It wasn't the cheapest either so felt like we had just threw money down the drain. If you appreciate a good curry, I would not reccomend this place at all.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank StaceyB2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We have eaten here several times over the last few years and enjoyed it but sadly this time the food wasn't great. Chicken wasn't very tender it was a bit rubbery and the curry sauce wasn't very enjoyable. We love indian food and have eaten at many restaurants. It's a shame but we don't be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 514beckij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Start with service was quite rude. Starters were fine. Mains was flavour less and plain also the food didn’t seem fresh, you could tell the curry’s weren’t made from scratch. Over priced

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank parisspls2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Had a disgusting lamb biriyani in October 2019. Lamb was as tough as old boots. Will not be returning.
Will stick to the Chinese restaurant on the beach front 6.95 euros eat as much as you like.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 522rsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dayana Indian Tandoori also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Dayana Indian Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing