We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 😃😃😃”
Review of Eiffel Bar

Eiffel Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Having opened its doors in August 2011, the Eiffel Bar is situated in the very popular Yumbo Commercial Centre in the heart of Playa del Ingles. Following two months of renovation, it has become a splendid setting with a bright, French-inspired modern decor. The decoration of the Eiffel Bar is a subtle blend of textures, materials and warm colors in a bright carefully studied environment. Many details will grab your attention from the outset, for example, the numerous articles imported from France, which give the bar a very chic, Parisian ambience. A variety of seating options are available, tables and high chairs for a quick drink, or maybe relax on the terrace. Inside, a more intimate atmosphere awaits you. Two large sofas that invite you to relax while French or Spanish wine tasting, or enjoy high quality cocktails with or without alcohol, beers, or just a coffee or tea. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English. The Eiffel Bar is the trendiest venue in Playa del Ingles ... We invite you to visit us during your next vacation on the island. Our drinks menu has been developed to offer you a wide choice, with many premium cocktails, a selection of international beers, special teas, coffees, cocktails and liquors, French Wines and of course CHAMPAGNE. Although it is international, the Eiffel Bar is known for its drinks imported directly from France, a country whose fame is not just limited to wines and Champagnes we also offer. We offer you, typical appetizers from the French provinces, digestives from the region of Cognac. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing 😃😃😃”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this wee bar, amazing cocktails, I had the daiquiri made with the fresh strawberries... It was honestly the best cocktail I have ever had. To make it even better you get unlimited supplies of peanuts and flumps thanks
For a great service and some amazing cocktails

Helpful?
2 Thank frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Frances J,
Thank you for your great review and high rating to our Bar.
We are pleased to read that your visit was as you expected.
The Strawberry Daiquiri (with FRESH strawberries from Gran Canaria) is an excellent summer drink and the Eiffel Bar Strawberry Daiquiri is one of our Top Selling Cocktail.
In a few weeks it will be the Mango season in Gran Canaria.
Don't miss the opportunity to try our MANGO Daiquiri with Fresh mint leaves. (Smooth and Creamy).
And our sensational non-alcoholic new summer cocktail with fresh Mangos.
A real Tropical delight !
We are looking forward to see you soon!
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    43
    7
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Was gutted the first few days of our holiday that this bar was shut having read such great reviews. Been here every night since. Amazing cocktails, great bar staff. Couldn't be friendlier. It's the last night of our holidays and don't want to leave this amazing bar!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jillpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Jillpaterson,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience at The Eiffel Bar.
All our cocktails are made with premium spirits and the best cocktails are made with the best ingredients (classic and house cocktails).
If you are looking for a quiet bar where you can relax with your friends or your family and where you can enjoy French wines, beers, ciders, Coffees, Hot Chocolate and Teas, best spirits for a great night out, the Eiffel Bar is the place to be.
Your feedbacks are not just very encouraging to us, but it will further help us to improve the level of experience we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards from Fabien and Olivier ! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely bar in the yumbo centre,classy style and both Fabien and oliver are superb hosts!!..Drink selection is huge and you must try the cocktails..Looking forward to our return next time we are in Gran canaria

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Burnleyguy,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor about the Eiffel Bar.
We are very pleased to read that you had a good times with us.
Your comments are very encouraging and an absolute pleasure to read.
We look forward to welcome you in our Bar when you will come back on the Island.
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best bar in town”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

great cocktails, visited from june 14 till 24th always a welcome and friendly chat on arrival and looked after till we left wc are immaculate,nuts and mallows galore,highly recommended can:t wait to return, many thanks alex and Maureen

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alex1961_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Alex and Maureen,
Thank you very much for taking your time after your holidays to write this lovely review and to share your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.
You came in our bar every night before our Holidays (our bar is closed for Holidays until Friday 11th july 2014 and will reopen Saturday 12th July) and we really appreciate your lovely comments regarding the service and Olivier's cocktails.
The Eiffel Bar is the perfect place for a great cocktail and we are delighted to be on the list of your favourite Bar in Gran Canaria
We would love to see you back again soon.
Again, Many thanks Alex and Maureen :)
Warm regards
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and service”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Located the bar through trip advisor as we wanted a bar with good cocktails and we certainly weren't disappointed. The cocktails were definitely the best we had on our holiday and my gf was very happy! Also there was a constant supply of marshmallows and nuts to our table, which was a nice treat! Fabien was very friendly and made us feel welcome and Oliver was awesome at making cocktails. Ended up visiting a few times during our stay and would definitely return in the future.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcp138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mcp138,
Thank you for taking the time to share such nice (and flattering) words for our Bar with the Tripadvisor community...and thank you very much for the 5 stars.
We are delighted to read you loved our cocktails and the atmosphere of the Eiffel Bar.
We are very passionate and Olivier put all his expertise in making the cocktails that are now renowned in Gran Canaria after 3 years on the Island.
We are waiting to welcome you back for your next Holidays in our Sunny Island.
Best regards :)
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Bar also viewed

 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Eiffel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing