We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eiffel bar”
Review of Eiffel Bar

Eiffel Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Having opened its doors in August 2011, the Eiffel Bar is situated in the very popular Yumbo Commercial Centre in the heart of Playa del Ingles. Following two months of renovation, it has become a splendid setting with a bright, French-inspired modern decor. The decoration of the Eiffel Bar is a subtle blend of textures, materials and warm colors in a bright carefully studied environment. Many details will grab your attention from the outset, for example, the numerous articles imported from France, which give the bar a very chic, Parisian ambience. A variety of seating options are available, tables and high chairs for a quick drink, or maybe relax on the terrace. Inside, a more intimate atmosphere awaits you. Two large sofas that invite you to relax while French or Spanish wine tasting, or enjoy high quality cocktails with or without alcohol, beers, or just a coffee or tea. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English. The Eiffel Bar is the trendiest venue in Playa del Ingles ... We invite you to visit us during your next vacation on the island. Our drinks menu has been developed to offer you a wide choice, with many premium cocktails, a selection of international beers, special teas, coffees, cocktails and liquors, French Wines and of course CHAMPAGNE. Although it is international, the Eiffel Bar is known for its drinks imported directly from France, a country whose fame is not just limited to wines and Champagnes we also offer. We offer you, typical appetizers from the French provinces, digestives from the region of Cognac. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed April 25, 2013

best bar in the yumbo centre thanks for making us very welcome very time we go there . the best drink you can have ,they bring you marshmallows nuts / its very clean bar , looking for ward to seeing you both again

Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Joan,

Thanks a lot for your review...
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Eiffel Bar Yumbo and we appreciate your feedback.
From 3 to 12 may the Eiffel Bar will open at 16h00...Till Late ! (and also on Friday).
We are looking forward to see you for your next Holidays in Gran Canaria.
And don't forget to visit our Facebook Page "Eiffel Bar Gran Canaria" for more information about the Eiffel Bar
Thanks again!
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 464 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very nice and friendly bar. Staff is amazing, you will not be disappointed. This bar is perfect to start your night out.

Thank davidfromdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello David from Dublin !
Thanks so much for your kind review.
We're always trying to improve and really appreciate your feedback.
We hope that you'll come visit us again soon. When you do, you should check our cocktails made with FRESH Seasonal fruits.
And from 4 to 12 May 2013 the bar will be open from 16:00 until very late ...
See you soon !!!
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fabien and Olivier are extremely nice and friendly people who made us welcome every time we turned up for a drink or coffee. The coffee is excellent and the drinks and cocktails delicious ...the marshmallows and nuts are a nice touch. The bar is tastefully decorated, the toilets spotlessly clean and as other visitors mention the music is at a volume level that allows you to have a conversation. We now make the Eiffel Bar one of our regular stops in the Yumbo in a corner that is fast becoming a 'chill out' area.

We will be back soon to soon to see our new friends Fabien and Olivier.

Bill & Phil

Thank Bill-Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Bill-Mack,
Thanks so much for your kind review.
You are right!
If you are looking for a bar to talk with your friends, the Eiffel Bar is perfect!
If you are looking for a bar with a real attentive service, and good drinks the Eiffel Bar is for you!
And from 4 to 12 May 2013 the bar will be open from 16:00 until very late ...and the bar will stay open on Friday !
See you soon.
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Eiffel bar is a very nice place to visit for a glass or two. The owners are very nice and attentive. If you're cold, you can have a blanket, there's always nuts and marshmallows at the table and they're ready to chit-chat for a while. It's possible to talk to eachother as the music is not too loud. The toilets are fresh and clean.
A bientot messieurs!

1  Thank EvaCarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment!
We are pleased that you liked our bar. and hope that you will come back as soon as possible
A glass of French wine (or a bottle), a cocktail prepared by Olivier, or your favourite drink served in a relaxed atmosphere (with our peanuts, AND Marshmallows) : this is the Eiffel Bar!
A different place in the Yumbo Center.
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What can I say, the best bar in Gran Canaria, thanks Fabien and Oliver for the warm welcome, wish we had found you earlier, next time you will be our first, middle and last port of call, great atmosphere and the best Caipirinha outside Brazil.

1  Thank Karenfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Karenfix,
Thanks a lot for your review.
We're pleased that you love Olivier's Caipirinha
Better than Brazilian soccer. Caipirinha is the best known Brazilian cocktail.
It is a pleasant and a very refreshing drink but authentic caipirinha is made only with Cachaça (a distilled spirit produced in Brazil from fresh sugar cane juice)
We only use a Premium Cachaça and the best fresh Lime...and Olivier's Touch !
We visited Brazil and do our best to provide the same quality of Caipirinha you can find in the Top bars in Copacabana.
We are looking forward to see you for your next Holidays in Gran Canaria
Thanks again!
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Bar also viewed

 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Eiffel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing