We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveler rating
972
432
104
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
972
432
104
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressing room walk in wardrobe pool bar los jameos pool attendant non smoking glass of bubbly smoking area gran canaria pool view lovely hotel sun terrace german hotel german guests great holiday yumbo centre meal times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

This was my third visit to Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel and thought I must write a review!!My stay was from 1st of June to the 8th of June and once again my expectations were met with the friendliness of the staff,which many remembered me from previous visits.I felt valued as a returned guest.I really like the layout of the Hotel which gives it a relaxed atmosphere and ambience.The food is excellent,so much variety and quality.After dining I look forward to the evening entertainment which I always enjoy and find it good fun.The Hotel is very well run with the Manager usually in attendance at meal times making sure everything runs smoothly,but all the staff know their job and perform it efficiently and professionally.I look forward to returning next year.Kind Regards to everyone. Stephen Sheppard.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K7330YXsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our Sandy Beach Hotel! It was a pleasure to read that we met your expectations regarding the friendliness of the staff. By providing a personalized service and individual guest care we strive to make the stay of our guests an unforgettable experience.

Furthermore, our chefs were thrilled to read that you found our food to be excellent. With a wide selection of national and international dishes we do our best to meet all palates.

Once again we wish to thank you for your lovely feedback and are looking forward to your return next year!

Kindest regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is clean. Staff friendly. Good food and authentic items. Really had good time with family without any stress. Off course pool is also good. Staff are really helpful and allowed us for early checkin and checkout. I always recommend this hotel to my friends. Regards R V

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Ram,

We are so glad we met your entire expectations! Thank you for having stayed with us at the Sandy Beach! It was a pleasure to read that you spent a stress-free holiday with your family and enjoyed our good food. Also, your praise towards our staff is highly appreciated; our top priority is to offer an exceptional service to each of our guests and it is very satisfying to read that you found our team to be helpful.

Thank you so much for your review and for recommending us to your friends; we are already looking forward to provide you with another faultless stay!

Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

I cannot say enough about this hotel. Just returned last week after a two week stay and everything was , as usual, perfect. The staff are second to none , as is the choice of food and the hotel accommodation. The mix of guests is very varied and everyone acknowledges one another and familiarity comes quite easy. The location of the hotel is perfect. Two minutes from the beach, two minutes from nightlife. If you’re thinking of booking it,don’t think. Just do it. The place is kept spotlessly clean everywhere. Looking forward to returning next year, already booked. Huge Thankyou to everyone

Room tip: dont be put off with garden rooms on ground floors. As good as higher level
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex27kerr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us once again! I am thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be “a slice of paradise”. Especially your praise towards our hotel accommodation, the staff and the choice of food are a big motivation for my entire team.

We appreciate your kind comments on our resort and look forward to provide you with another memorable experience next year!

Warmest regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Excellent hotel, all staff lovely, thoughtful and caring to everyone, excellent food, comfortable rooms, warm pool.
Cannot fault this hotel, stayed 11-18th May with family, 5 adults and a 4 month old baby. Had 2 rooms one above the other.
Washing machines, tumble driers, drying and ironing facilities available on request, hotel supplied powder and conditioner if required, we took our own.
Food clearly labeled for food intolerences.
E-Mails answered promptly.
Hotel built on a hill as is all of Gran Canaria, can be used by wheelchair users and prams, can be a long walk from hotel to other areas to avoid steep stairs on roadways. Hotel does provide lifts at front and rear entrances through a maze of corridors, some lifts and doors at rear entrance have room card access only.
Short transfer time from airport.
Wellness centre fairly priced, used Massage, Pedicure and Reflexology.
Daytime activities - darts, shooting, archery, shuffleboard, pool aqua gym, bowls etc.
Plenty clean pool towels available, towel tokens given on arrival swapped for towels and tokens returned following each use. Lifeguard on duty reserved poolside sunbeds for families with children and disabled guests if required.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Lynn,

Thank you so much for rating our Sandy Beach Hotel with 5 out of 5 points! It was a pleasure to read that you spent an enjoyable week in the sun with your family. Your satisfaction towards our service, the food and the entertainment are a huge motivation for my entire team.

How nice that you seized the occasion to treat yourself with a relaxing massage and also enjoyed the pedicure and reflexology at our Spa!

Once again, we appreciate your kind comments on our resort and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Room tip: Dont get a room with no view, of the 400 or so rooms dont get the 2 rooms with palm trees in the way
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews