We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Don Diego(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Atis Tirma(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Jacarandas Beach(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Faisan(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Tamaragua Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tagoror Beach Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fayna(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Juncos Apartments Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Hotel THe Anamar Suites(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
866
388
94
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
388
94
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomwalk in wardrobepool barsmoking and non smokingpool attendantgerman ownedglass of bubblylovely hotelgran canariasun terracepool viewdifferent themeroom numbergreat holidayyumbo centregerman hotelgerman guests
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just got back from the Seaside Sandy Beach this is a fantastic hotel the staff are really helpful and friendly .Rooms are very spacious comfortable and clean the food is fantastic.No problem getting a sun bed and you don't need to get up and put towels down in the morning their are always plenty of sun beds available the pool is lovely their is a bar at the pool the lady that services the drinks is really nice the staff in the restaurant welcome you every time you walk in and see you to your table sometime you have to share a table with other couples we always had nice people next to us who would chat away their is never a problem ordering drinks and you don't have to wait long at the bar to be served.
We loved this hotel its the best we have stayed at.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a good standard
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear David,

We fully enjoyed reading your kind review and wish to thank you for your praise of our efficient and friendly service.

Thank you also for mentioning that it has never been an issue finding a sunbed in the morning or ordering drinks at our bar.

Our entire team is committed to provide an exceptional service and will therefore be happy to hear your praising words.

We truly appreciate your compliment of being the “best hotel” in Playa del Inglés and would be pleased to have you back as our guests soon!

With warm regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just returned after a one week AI stay with my 18 year old son. Stayed on the second floor in a twin room overlooking the garden/pool area, which was lovely. The room was very large, much bigger than the usual Spanish 4 star hotels and was fully equipped with everything you might need, including fridge, tea & coffee making facilities which can be replenished daily, free of charge. The food was amazing, with plenty of variety and the quality of food was also spot on. The drinks were branded and for the fisrt time in many years of visiting all-inclusive hotels, the cocktails and sangria were perfect. Well done! The staff are incredibly efficient and always polite. Management are highly visible and equally work hard alongside their staff. They have a well equipped gym at the top of the hotel and some lovely sun terraces, including a nudist one, for those who might want the all over tan. Needless to say, we did not participate in this. We dis not have any problem getting sunbeds or spending time in the pool during our stay, so not sure why other reviews have cited this as an issue? The resort itself, is a little tired looking and has a limited number of shops, bars etc but if you want a truly relaxing, self contained, no worries experience, then look no further than this hotel. It is also one a small handful of hotels that has a sea view and is close enough for you to walk to the beach on a daily basis - which is a must, if only to see the beautifuk sand dunes. On a final note, our flight was a night flight 12.40am, with check out at 12 noon, the hotel allowed us to keep our room until we were picked up by our coach at 10pm which was fantastic, again, something we have never experienced in Spain before. Wi-fi was also free throughout our stay, which was another bonus, but essential requirement for my teenage son, as you might expect. So, all in all a wonderful hotel and experience in Gran Canaria. Thank you to all at the Sandy Beach

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MGinLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that you found the food to be amazing and considered the staff incredibly efficient and polite.

It is our aim to provide a great stay for all our guests and it is so nice to read, that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and that finding a sunbed was never an issue.

We will certainly pass along your nice comments to our team to ensure they receive all of the recognition they deserve.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have just spent one week here and could not fault our stay! On first arrival we received a complimentary glass of cava and as we arrived late at night the staff had kindly put food in our room. The spread of food put out each night was excellent and the waitering staff were brilliant catering for your every need. The room was very nice, clean and spacious with a nice view of the pool. The hotel itself was well located with bars, restaurants and the beach within walking distance. The pool had basic games for the children during the day but nothing really suitable for adults wanting daytime entertainment, and balls were not allowed in the pool!
We would highly recommend Sandy beach, thanks for a great week.

Room Tip: High rooms, above 6th floor for pool view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DomRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the traveller community.

How lovely to hear that you spent a great week at our hotel and let our Chefs pamper you with a wide range of high quality foods.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated the personalized service of our restaurant personnel and will be sure to share your kind words with our team.

During daytime, our adult guests may enjoy water aerobics (aqua gym) and diving courses as well as various indoor and outdoor activities including Giant Chess, ping-pong, billiards, boccia, shuffleboard, archery and rifle shooting. Please refer to our daily activity schedule next to the reception desk for more detailed information.

However please understand that balls and inflatables are not allowed in the pool, to ensure that other guests are not disturbed.

Again, thank you for your friendly recommendation and we hope to be your host again in the near future.

With sunny regards from Playa del Inglés,


Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel all inclusive for a week with my girlfriend. We arrived at Seaside Sandy Beach and were pleasantly greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly, professional staff. Once we had checked in we were directed to the room we would be staying in and both of us were stunned by the spectacular views that spread across the beautiful beach and Atlantic Ocean as we walked along the open corridor.

We arrived at our room and there was a selection of food waiting for us as we arrived late and missed the last meal. We were surprised at the beautiful view from the balcony of the pool surrounded by Palm trees decorated with lights. Our room was located on the fourth floor, the floor of which reception is also conveniently located. The room was very clean and modern, well equipped and excellently presented. However if you wish to use an iron you need to use the designated laundry room as one is not provided in the room.

We found that we never struggled to find a sun bed regardless of the time. The pool was clean and well maintained and never over crowded. The pool area is perfect for relaxation as it's not to noisy and the majority of guests are adults. However, there is a separate children's pool provided of which various activities take place throughout the day. The pool was open until surprisingly late, 10pm. The staff at the pool bar were always very attentive and there was never a long wait for a drink.

There are three meals provided throughout the day of which the buffet food is all of an excellent standard and amazing variety of different cuisines, there was something to suit everyone. However, to my understanding the all inclusive did not include a snack bar throughout the day unlike a lot of hotels. We ended up spending more money than we hoped on snacks for the room because of this reason. In respects to this there is an array of fresh cakes and waffles provided between 15:00 and 16:30.

The day after we arrived was my girlfriend's birthday. We went out for the day and when we returned there was a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket and two glasses, presented very nicely in the room. We are unsure if this a standard procedure for all guests of whether the maids noticed the birthday gifts and decorations. Either way it was a very pleasant gesture of which we appreciated a great deal.

The maids cleaned our room daily to a high standard and changed our towels when we wished. We didn't spend many nights in the hotel bar but when we did we found the entertainment after 10pm varied from average to very good. The bar itself was elegantly presented with a formal but comfortable atmosphere. The bar staff were very attentive and frequently came around to the table to top up our drinks.

We read reviews where British people mentioned of favouritism towards German guests. However, if this was the case it was not apparent and we felt as welcomed as everybody else. There were also reviews where people stated they had problems with rudeness from guests of different nationalities but we had no issues whatsoever. One point I could make is that we found the all inclusive slightly confusing at first and had to get to terms with it as it is not as most hotels I've experienced where there is a band. However, I'm sure in the future this could be overcome by a more thorough induction of the all inclusive service.

Overall a wonderful stay, would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

Kind regards.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Troy,

Thank you so much for your kind review - we really appreciate your praise about
our friendly and professional staff, the excellent standard of the buffet food and the good work of our maids.

Furthermore we are happy that your girlfriend liked the special surprise for her birthday and that you both felt as welcomed as everybody else and that you never struggled to find a sunbed.

The swipe card system has been chosen because it serves as a stock control system and also the majority of our guests consider it to be uncomfortable wearing wristbands throughout the entire stay.

Our all inclusive guests can enjoy snacks during lunch in our restaurant ( 01:00 - 3:30 p.m.) and from 03:00 – 04:30 p.m. at the Snack Bar. Your comments about the snack options have been noted and we will also check the information we hand out to our guests; i.e. if we can make improvements in this matter.

Hoping to have the pleasure of being your host again soon, we thank you for your kind feedback and extend our best wishes to you.

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

booked 2 weeks with my girlfriend at this hotel after spending about 2 weeks of reviews on other hotels lol, not one for typing so ill keep it brief.
food was fantastic, so much choice and all quality only problem was the extra weight that we had put on from over eating.
barstaff, poolstaff and cleaners were all brilliant and polite and always making sure everyone got what they needed, these people work extra hard and deserve a pay rise!
pool fantastic and clean plenty of sunbeds
the only reason this hotel only got 4 stars from me is the room wasnt overlooking the pool as my booking agent requested and i wasnt aware of grade a and b rooms, and wasnt preprepared to pay the extra euros . all said and done our room was clean an big even if it was on the lower levels of the hotel
yes i would stay here again and hope to book a grade b room soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doublemintys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

It is lovely to hear that you spent a relaxing holiday and appreciated the choice and quality of our gastronomy and the great work of our staff (Pool, Bar and cleaners). We highly appreciate your praise and are glad that you felt well looked after by our personnel. Rest assured that we will share your encouraging words with the entire team.

We are sorry to learn that your travel agent has not advised you about the features of our different room categories. Please be informed that all of our type B rooms have a pool or garden view, whereas type A rooms feature a street view. For future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly reservas@seaside-hotels.com, our colleagues will be happy to find the perfect room type for you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future visit to Gran Canaria and extend our best wishes to you.

Sincerely,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews