We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #5 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very lovely stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have just spent one week here and could not fault our stay! On first arrival we received a complimentary glass of cava and as we arrived late at night the staff had kindly put food in our room. The spread of food put out each night was excellent and the waitering staff were brilliant catering for your every need. The room was very nice, clean and spacious with a nice view of the pool. The hotel itself was well located with bars, restaurants and the beach within walking distance. The pool had basic games for the children during the day but nothing really suitable for adults wanting daytime entertainment, and balls were not allowed in the pool!
We would highly recommend Sandy beach, thanks for a great week.

Room Tip: High rooms, above 6th floor for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the traveller community.

How lovely to hear that you spent a great week at our hotel and let our Chefs pamper you with a wide range of high quality foods.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated the personalized service of our restaurant personnel and will be sure to share your kind words with our team.

During daytime, our adult guests may enjoy water aerobics (aqua gym) and diving courses as well as various indoor and outdoor activities including Giant Chess, ping-pong, billiards, boccia, shuffleboard, archery and rifle shooting. Please refer to our daily activity schedule next to the reception desk for more detailed information.

However please understand that balls and inflatables are not allowed in the pool, to ensure that other guests are not disturbed.

Again, thank you for your friendly recommendation and we hope to be your host again in the near future.

With sunny regards from Playa del Inglés,


Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    356
    87
    13
    10
See reviews for
358
622
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel all inclusive for a week with my girlfriend. We arrived at Seaside Sandy Beach and were pleasantly greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly, professional staff. Once we had checked in we were directed to the room we would be staying in and both of us were stunned by the spectacular views that spread across the beautiful beach and Atlantic Ocean as we walked along the open corridor.

We arrived at our room and there was a selection of food waiting for us as we arrived late and missed the last meal. We were surprised at the beautiful view from the balcony of the pool surrounded by Palm trees decorated with lights. Our room was located on the fourth floor, the floor of which reception is also conveniently located. The room was very clean and modern, well equipped and excellently presented. However if you wish to use an iron you need to use the designated laundry room as one is not provided in the room.

We found that we never struggled to find a sun bed regardless of the time. The pool was clean and well maintained and never over crowded. The pool area is perfect for relaxation as it's not to noisy and the majority of guests are adults. However, there is a separate children's pool provided of which various activities take place throughout the day. The pool was open until surprisingly late, 10pm. The staff at the pool bar were always very attentive and there was never a long wait for a drink.

There are three meals provided throughout the day of which the buffet food is all of an excellent standard and amazing variety of different cuisines, there was something to suit everyone. However, to my understanding the all inclusive did not include a snack bar throughout the day unlike a lot of hotels. We ended up spending more money than we hoped on snacks for the room because of this reason. In respects to this there is an array of fresh cakes and waffles provided between 15:00 and 16:30.

The day after we arrived was my girlfriend's birthday. We went out for the day and when we returned there was a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket and two glasses, presented very nicely in the room. We are unsure if this a standard procedure for all guests of whether the maids noticed the birthday gifts and decorations. Either way it was a very pleasant gesture of which we appreciated a great deal.

The maids cleaned our room daily to a high standard and changed our towels when we wished. We didn't spend many nights in the hotel bar but when we did we found the entertainment after 10pm varied from average to very good. The bar itself was elegantly presented with a formal but comfortable atmosphere. The bar staff were very attentive and frequently came around to the table to top up our drinks.

We read reviews where British people mentioned of favouritism towards German guests. However, if this was the case it was not apparent and we felt as welcomed as everybody else. There were also reviews where people stated they had problems with rudeness from guests of different nationalities but we had no issues whatsoever. One point I could make is that we found the all inclusive slightly confusing at first and had to get to terms with it as it is not as most hotels I've experienced where there is a band. However, I'm sure in the future this could be overcome by a more thorough induction of the all inclusive service.

Overall a wonderful stay, would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

Kind regards.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Troy,

Thank you so much for your kind review - we really appreciate your praise about
our friendly and professional staff, the excellent standard of the buffet food and the good work of our maids.

Furthermore we are happy that your girlfriend liked the special surprise for her birthday and that you both felt as welcomed as everybody else and that you never struggled to find a sunbed.

The swipe card system has been chosen because it serves as a stock control system and also the majority of our guests consider it to be uncomfortable wearing wristbands throughout the entire stay.

Our all inclusive guests can enjoy snacks during lunch in our restaurant ( 01:00 - 3:30 p.m.) and from 03:00 – 04:30 p.m. at the Snack Bar. Your comments about the snack options have been noted and we will also check the information we hand out to our guests; i.e. if we can make improvements in this matter.

Hoping to have the pleasure of being your host again soon, we thank you for your kind feedback and extend our best wishes to you.

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

booked 2 weeks with my girlfriend at this hotel after spending about 2 weeks of reviews on other hotels lol, not one for typing so ill keep it brief.
food was fantastic, so much choice and all quality only problem was the extra weight that we had put on from over eating.
barstaff, poolstaff and cleaners were all brilliant and polite and always making sure everyone got what they needed, these people work extra hard and deserve a pay rise!
pool fantastic and clean plenty of sunbeds
the only reason this hotel only got 4 stars from me is the room wasnt overlooking the pool as my booking agent requested and i wasnt aware of grade a and b rooms, and wasnt preprepared to pay the extra euros . all said and done our room was clean an big even if it was on the lower levels of the hotel
yes i would stay here again and hope to book a grade b room soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doublemintys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

It is lovely to hear that you spent a relaxing holiday and appreciated the choice and quality of our gastronomy and the great work of our staff (Pool, Bar and cleaners). We highly appreciate your praise and are glad that you felt well looked after by our personnel. Rest assured that we will share your encouraging words with the entire team.

We are sorry to learn that your travel agent has not advised you about the features of our different room categories. Please be informed that all of our type B rooms have a pool or garden view, whereas type A rooms feature a street view. For future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly reservas@seaside-hotels.com, our colleagues will be happy to find the perfect room type for you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future visit to Gran Canaria and extend our best wishes to you.

Sincerely,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Ater reading the reviews, I was expecting a fantastic looking hotel with a lovely reception, lovely hallways, beautiful rooms with excellent views. I was quite dissapointed. The reception staff were very professional and friendly but the hotel was quite basic. Heading towards the room, we were on the first floor which was three floors below reception. The long hallways along with the shape of the doors had a dungeon look. The room itself was decent and food was provided for us because we were too late for dinner, which was nice. Our view was of the car park and a road. At this point, I thought i had over paid. However what this hotel lacks in asthetics, it more than makes up for it with excellent service, excellent staff and brilliant entertainment. The food was also very good. With regard to the drink, when we ordered wine, we were always offered the choice of a bottle. This hotel has got all inclusive absolutely spot on. We went to the aqua park and because we were out for the day, we were made a packed lunch to take with us. I was reluctant to write the negative comments on this post as my holiday was so good and we did not want to leave but I thought it worthwhile so you wont be put off by perhaps an unspectaclar image. I would reccomend this hotel because they have got the important things right.

Room Tip: Ask for a Garden view or pool view room as these are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Murray,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Seaside Sandy Beach **** and for sharing your feedback.

Although we are sorry to that the very first impression has not been a perfect one, we are thrilled to learn, that in the end everything lived up to your expectations.

Our team was very happy to hear about your praising words in regards to the excellent service, brilliant entertainment and the good all inclusive offer.

Please be informed that the category A rooms feature a street view, whilst our type B rooms offer pool or garden view. Next time, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly reservas@seaside-hotels.com - We will be happy to assist in finding a room that perfectly matches your wishes and needs.

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor and we truly hope to have the pleasure of being your host again.

With warm regards,


Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a week and had an amazing time. I found the staff to be friendly and attentive at all times. The food was excellent with a wide choice. Tea/coffee facilities in the room was also great as I have been to many all inclusive hotels where this isn't the case. Also enjoyed the entertainment in the hotel. The pool area is good, we had no problems getting sun loungers.

Would defiantly return

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

What a pleasure to hear that you had an excellent stay with us, thank you for this lovely review!

We are happy that you spent a wonderful time at our hotel and in particular enjoyed the quality of food as well as our attentive personnel and the nice entertainment.

Hoping to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon, we remain with our best wishes from Gran Canaria.

Sincerely,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a great holiday. Our room was ideal and the maid cleaned every day. We were on the 8th floor and had a good view. The food and drink was excellent, there was plenty of choice for vegans, veggies and meat eaters alike! We never had a problem getting a sun lounger and there was an option to be given fresh pool towels every day. We booked the roof terrace jaccuzzi for one day ( 50 euros) and enjoyed it so much we booked it again. Special mention must go to the staff who were hard working and very polite and friendly. The staff at the front desk are very approachable and will always help with any requests or advice. The hotel is only a few minutes walk away from the beach.
This was our first stay at the sandy beach which we opted for due to excellent reviews on trip advisor. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and cannot understand how this hotel received a recent bad review.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better for views over the palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Rob,

Thank you so much for your friendly review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that everything lived up to your expectations and really appreciate your kind words about the great staff, the cleanliness and the choice of food (for vegans, vegetarians and meat eaters alike).

The jaccuzzi terraces are really a very special place to enjoy privacy, the sun and the views over Playa del Inglés.

We hope to see you soon at the Seaside Sandy Beach, again.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Me and my boyfriend went for a relaxed all-inclusive week away was was delighted by this hotel & its staff. We couldn't have wished for more. We were greeted by on our late arrival with a glass of champagne and asked if we were hungry as the buffet was open until 11:00pm!

The get given a card which you then show every time you order a drink or you can just tell them your room number, much easier than having to remember the card. This then gets added to your rooms bill so you don't have to carry cash around with you. If your all inclusive, there is a list of all the drinks that are included in the front of the drinks menu on the bar. Including, wine, cocktails, beer, water and soft drinks! These are added as £0.00 on your bill. If there is a charge, they will ask you to sign the bill for confirmation.

Our room was huge, nice flat screen tv with all the basic BBC channels, etc. Lovely On suite with bath, a bit small for a bath but I only shower anyway so was fine. It also had a dressing room with wardrobe and shelves, large mirror, etc which was a nice surprise, keeping all the mess out the way. The huge windows onto the balcony were covered in amazing black out curtains, meaning you could sleep in a lovely air conditioned, pitch black room! lush! The room was also cleaned daily, including beds being made, rubbish taken and glasses cleaned, etc. The whole hotel was immaculate, you would see the cleaner's working around the clock and we couldn't seem to find any dust anywhere, they did a great job.

Don't bother packing towels. You get towels in your rooms then for a 10 euro a towel (as a deposit) you can borrow towels from the hotel which you can then take by the pool of to the beach and swap them as often as you like for a clean one and get your money back at the end of the week.

The Location was perfect, 5 minutes walk from everywhere, a small stroll to the beach and both the straight and gay night scenes too, not as busy as your usual 18-30s holiday night-life but did get quite busy on a Friday night. Sparkles in Yumbo Centre was a particular favourite of ours. A Drag show that was free to get into to but was thoroughly entertaining and got everyone involved. Not recommended for people who are particularly sensitive.

The food was amazing. We had planned out eating out a few times while we were away but the food was so good that we didn't see the point. For breakfast there was fruit, cereals, cold cheese & meats, pastries, every Jam you could think of and all your fried English delights too! Including omelettes and egg made to order! Gluten Free options too! There was fish, meat and roast station for lunches and dinners which included fish like tuna steaks, king prawns, salmon & squid, steak & chicken which was could to order as well as a variety of salads, potatoes in all shapes and sizes & puddings! There was also a them each evening to add more options, like italian, swiss, etc. There is really something for everyone, even the fussiest of evenings. Not to mention the pancake style waffles they made fresh from the pool bar in the afternoons. If this isn't proof enough, the food was that good, me & my boyfriend put on 18 lbs between us in the week we were there!

They had a Kids entertainment area and a member of staff dedicated to keeping the kids entertained which kept them out the way and happy!

It is a very continental hotel, with a wide mix of nationalities, quite a few German, but also plenty of English too. There was a typical morning rush for people to shot gun sun beds, however they couldn't do this until after 8:45am but we never did and never found it a problem to get a bed. I think they must have just liked their spot. All the beds are also covered in cushions which make them extra comfy.

Are flight wasn't until 8:00pm in the evening & check out was at midday, the morning of departure we went to reception to check if we could keep our room longer which they had no problem in doing for us and at no extra charge.

All in all, I don't think they could have done any more for us. We have already looked at booking their sister hotel in Lanzarote for next year! This combined with the weather, which was warm, early 30s with a good breeze that made it feel much cooler. You would be stupid not to give this place a chance!

Room Tip: Try get a room on floor 6 or above with a pool veiw. Any lower and the view may be restricted by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TillyBenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Tilly,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you found the service of our staff exceptional and that everything was to your liking.

We understand that comfort and relaxation is the key for a renewing stay and we are most happy to learn that our facilities and service were able to fulfil this objective.

How lovely to hear that our Chefs were able to pamper you with the high quality and extensive choice of culinary offerings, particularly with our freshly made waffles that truly are a delight not be missed!

If you consider visiting our sister hotel in Lanzarote, you may look forward to enjoying the same high standards of quality and warm hospitality that Seaside stands for.

Nevertheless, the team and I hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon for another great stay at our Seaside Sandy Beach **** and remain, until then, with our best wishes.


Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,634 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,109 reviews
9.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Property: Seaside Sandy Beach
Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing