We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic yet again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic yet again!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

On our 6th visit to the lovely Seaside Sandy Beach we had once again a fantastic holiday! The food was second to none! Great selection morning, noon and night, plenty of choice - something for everyone! The chefs, waiters and barstaff were extremely polite and hardworking, nothing was too much to ask The hotel as always was clean and the room well presented. Frincisco and his team were excellent and extremely helpful. It's no wonder they're winning awards.

Brilliant stay! We'll be back!
Thanks to Ursula and all the team.

Neil & Margaret Donaldson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Donaldson,

It was a great pleasure for the team and me to welcome you back to Seaside Sandy Beach **** and we wish to thank you for your trust and loyalty towards our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you spent another fantastic holiday and appreciated our gastronomic offering as well as the attentive service of our team.

We truly appreciate your recognition of Francisco and the entire team’s efforts and I am glad that they had made your stay with us such a comfortable one. To receive such praising words is the best reward for us- Thank you!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon, we remain with our best wishes for you and your wife.

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    335
    80
    13
    10
See reviews for
338
589
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our week from the 3rd April was our first experience of this hotel and of an all-inclusive holiday. Following a challenging twelve months for us both, we needed to chill out and to be well looked after. This is exactly what we got!
The warmly-welcoming reception staff, cheerful singing chamber maid, attentive but discreet restaurant staff, and Miguel, the extremely helpful pool attendant, formed part of a team that any manager should be proud of.
Our room, although on a lower floor than some other reviews recommend, did not disappoint. We had a good view of the pool. The bed was extremely comfortable - no soggy mattress here!
The food was exceptional and there was a wide choice available. We also enjoyed the opportunity of meeting and talking with people from all over the world.
We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. well done!

Room Tip: Pool view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for choosing Seaside Sandy Beach **** and for completing a 5 star review of your stay with us!

We are pleased to hear that your first stay at our hotel has provided the stress-free relaxation and comfort that you were looking for.

Your praise regarding the service you have received by our team- which we are truly proud of- is most appreciated and a great motivation to us. Rest assured that we have shared your nice comments with Miguel and the entire team as a wonderful recognition of their efforts.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel. The team and me hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another renewing vacation.

With kind regards

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

just got back after 9 days at this hotel every aspect of our holiday was perfect the staff work tirelessly to make your holiday special from the managers to waiters/bar staff .and the cleaners are so thourough, the food was endless and great variety good choice of drinks, no problem getting loungers,plenty available,we paid for upgrade to superior room but found price was a bit high for the room will just book normal next time but saying that could not falt a thing about holiday overall great location 5 mins to beach and yumbo shopping center will definately return!

Room Tip: try for a high up room pool view but you may have to pay upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Paul,

We wish to thank you for the top review of your recent stay at Seaside Sandy Beach **** and for your praising words regarding our staff and service.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you consider every aspect of your holiday as perfect and that our staff was able to make our stay with us special.

Rest assured that I have shared your compliments with our staff. It is a wonderful reward for our entire team to see how much you enjoyed your recent stay and that our goal of creating lasting memories for our guests was achieved.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that we may welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards from Gran Canaria

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have just returned 3.5.14 from a weeks stay. What a great hotel, lovely staff, great food and wonderful drinks. Really clean every where, pool was lovely. The choice of food was great, fish meat cooked to order as well as load of fish and meat already cooked. Salads were lovely. Waiter service in restaurants for drinks. It was my husbands and my friends birthdays while we were there, they got a bottle of cava and card in our room and my friend got a beautiful birthday cake in the restaurant and all the staff sang happy birthday to her. Waffles in the afternoon by the pool. Free wifi in the whole hotel, late checkout free. The only 2 things I could fault were the beds were very hard my husband slept on the sofa and when we checked out at 12 noon and gave our towel cards in and when we went to sit on the sun beds we couldn't have the cushions on them as we had no towels. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better, we had room 139 just road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us .

It gives us great pleasure to know that our staff was able to contribute to making the birthdays of your husband and your friend special ones, and that you appreciated our small touches in the room.

Comfort and quality are of great importance to us and we are sorry to hear that the firmness degree of the mattress did not match your husband’s expectation. As we strive to provide the highest comfort to our guests, it may be a challenge to match each guest’s personal preference in every aspect.

We are glad that our choice of food and drinks matched your taste, particularly our range of salads and fresh waffles! Rest assured that we will share your nice comments with our team.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit to Gran Canaria and remain with our best wishes.

Kind regards

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here fully inclusive for 2 weeks from 8th March. The hotel is exceptionally clean throughout and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Everyday the food was superb, fresh, hot and plenty to choose from.
The entertainment after 10 pm was worth waiting for, fantastic!
We will defiantly be returning next year without a doubt. Thank you Seaside Sandy Beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debsiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your excellent rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you perceived all aspects of your stay with us to be faultless and that our gastronomic offer met your expectations throughout the two weeks of holidays.

As our staff strives to assist our guests the best way possible and ensure they are well-looked after, we will gladly share your kind comment with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year and send our best wishes from Gran Canaria.

Kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We left Stansted mid-morning and by late afternoon we we were booked in, swimming in the pool, sun bathing and looking forward to our evening meal! The room on 7th floor was spacious, clean and overlooked the pool with a view of the sea. The beds were comfortable. We always chose a table around the corner of the very pleasant terrace restaurant. There was always a good variety of food at every meal and we found it difficult to decide what to choose. The quality of the food was good as was the standard of presentation. The kitchen staff appear to take great pride in their work. All the staff whether on reception, in the restaurant, around the pool, bar staff and cleaners were friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool is kept spotlessly clean and was a very pleasant temperature. The hotel is located a short walk to the exceptionally clean beach.This is a quiet, very well run hotel and is the place to stay if you want a relaxing break to unwind. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will probably return one day. John and Elaine T Essex.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Elaine,
dear John,

We wish to thank you for your top review on Tripadvisor and are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us!

It is a pleasure to hear that you spent a relaxing and enjoyable time at our hotel and that you appreciated your room as well as the gastronomic variety. Our Chefs indeed take pride in their work by preparing only high quality ingredients and striving to offer a selection that matches our guests´ various tastes.

We will gladly share your kind words with the team which will be pleased to know that their level of service could contribute to a pleasant stay.

Again, thank you for your friendly feedback and we hope to get the opportunity to be your host again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel marvellous so clean, food amazing lots of choice all very fresh, rooms lovely and comfortable.staff polite and helpful , only thing was we had room 421 which has trees infront of balcony so not much view of pool . Terraced resteraunt lovely but didnt like the fact that they allowed smoking in half of it and smoke smell drifted across whole area also drifted into indoor dining area and showbar.

Room Tip: Go high floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Anne,

We wish to thank you for choosing Seaside Sandy Beach **** and for sharing the 5* rating of your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that the rooms and the fine gastronomy lived up to your expectations. Rest assured that your kind words regarding our staff are much appreciated and will certainly be shared with the team.

According to Spanish law smoking is permitted in outdoor areas. By having non-smoking and smoking areas on our outside terrace we strive to offer the best solution for all parties. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for your great review and we hope to get the opportunity to be your host again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4,083 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,540 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Property: Seaside Sandy Beach
Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing