We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Top Of TheTree'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #5 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“'Top Of TheTree'”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Sitting on the balcony of room 813 with my wife looking across at pool. We both feel so contented - a very under-stated hotel which you won't appreciate unless you try it.
Everything is clean and spotless - the staff are friendly, efficient and extremely courteous.
The food is out of this world for quality and choice which is amazing considering this is an all inclusive hotel!
Holidays have taken us global and we don't usually return to the same accommodation - however, the 'Sandy Beach' is going to get our repeat business very soon.
A big thank you to operators and staff for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigerlily102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor.

We are glad our staff could meet your expectations and that you thought our food was out of this world.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much that you plan to come visit us again.

We hope that we will be seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    355
    87
    13
    10
See reviews for
358
621
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just returned from Sandy Beach, we found all of the staff extremely attentive and professional we didn't want for a drink day or night all real top shelf drinks available with no ration or time limits so excellent there. The food also was extremely good with fresh meats straight from the grill both lunch and dinner, good salads, good specialty nights, Didn't make breakfast but was told how good it was.

The evening entertainment ranged form excellent to really bad but most people went down town later anyway.

now the Issues and there were some. It seemed like all the Germans smoked "bales of hay" anywhere they chose despite designated areas. To improve the situation make the pool bar and terrace bar no smoking so other people could get near them without bringing the fire brigade with them and mumbling b....y G....ns under their breath. A wall of smoke had to be navigated to get to the food as the smoking area was at the front near the food instead of the back away from the doors and food.

Always go all inclusive as to buy drinks was expensive

All in all we will return as we thought the location and facilities excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you found the staff extremely attentive and professional and enjoyed our food and drink selection as well as the nice location of our Seaside Sandy Beach ****.

In regards to the smoking area please be informed that according to Spanish law smoking is permitted in outdoor areas. By creating non-smoking and smoking areas on our outside terrace we strive to offer the best solution for all parties. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and promise to look further into that matter.
Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Room 729 extreme left hand side of hotel as you face building.

This hotel was recommended to us by friends who said that it was fantastic and the food was the best they had ever had.....

The room was OK...spacious, clean and well appointed with a good sized bathroom and a separate dressing room which was useful for not only storing clothes but suitcases and other items that usually clutter up the bedrooms. Nice linens changed frequently. Small fridge, kettle and cups (supplies of tea/coffee milk etc ordered from reception, order form in room) Bottled water available from any of the bars.

We found it extremely difficult to find the way out of the hotel and it took several attempts to find the best way. To get back into the hotel from street level unless you want to climb the hill and enter via the main entrance is as follows......take the lift accessed through outer locked door with key card, up two floors, exit lift, turn right follow the long corridor to the next lift, take this lift up another two floors, exit lift walk along another corridor, pass through reception to yet another lift. Exit this lift and walk half the length of the hotel along an exterior corridor to the room. There is a shorter route cutting through the restaurant but it didn't seem right to do so. Thinking about it now we should have used this route.

To access the pool area from the room is easier, walk down the several flights of exterior stairs just outside the room, however there is no lift to get you back up. The disadvantage of this room is that anyone using these stairs can see straight into your room.

Most of the dining area is outside on the terrace but it can be quite difficult to find a seat if you like to eat late. As there isn't a very large lounge /bar area many people tend to stay seated after they have dined. Live entertainment each evening in bar area is good.

There is an inside dining area but it is not the most atmospheric of places, it is next to the live entertainment and as such can be a bit noisy. It is divided only by a curtain which is drawn back later to provide extra seating to watch the entertainment.

Two evenings just before dinner we had a heavy downpour of rain which resulted in the outside dining terrace being swamped with water...when we arrived pool towels were spread down the steps and on the floor of the restaurant....the tiles were very slippery and we felt, quite dangerous. This didn't make for a very pleasant dining experience. The very wet floor couldn't be avoided when going to the buffet. Several of the tables were un-usable because of the rain, not all are covered by the large parasols.

This situation was even worse on our last morning at breakfast when there had been a heavy downpour and the place was again very wet....the towels were out and several maintenance men were busy moving the poolside sunshades down into the restaurant to provide more cover for people wanting to eat outside though why they would in those conditions beats me. We gave up and ate inside but you can't avoid going outside to the buffet and across the wet slippery floor.

My husband slipped on the wet floor while carrying two glasses of orange juice and only just managed to'save himself' from falling over.

We are both seniors and I was quite frightened of going to the buffet as the wet floor could not be avoided.

We could not fault 99% of the staff who all worked tirelessly and cheerfully, however there is always one !!!!! He was in the bar.

It seems I am in the minority with my dissapointment over the food...there was an extensive and very good salad bar, delicious and very attractive desserts (loved the chocolate and mallow penguins) BUT I found the entrees very lack lustre and rarely found anything that I could enjoy. All a matter of personal taste I know but I have never thought myself as too picky. We have travelled all over the world and I am not the type of person who expects to 'eat British' I will try most types of food. This was just not for me.....

Breakfast I had no problems with, always something to please.....lunch was a bit of hit and miss. The afternoon waffles and gateaux around the pool bar were delicious.

The hotel is only a short walk to the beach and as such is ideally situated. We used taxis all the time to get around, six euros is the most we paid and that took us to the lighthouse at Maspalomas, a lovely place for an afternoon stroll and look around the upmarket shops. Another four euros took us to the Wednesday market in the San Fernando area. Take a taxi to The Tropical shopping centre for four euros for a look around and then stroll back along the promenade, a very pleasant walk. This is the best place to catch a bus, for just 4.15euros to Puerto Mogan one of the prettiest places I have seen. Never had to wait more than a few seconds for a taxi to come along.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed the resort, would we return to Seaside Sandy Beach? Probably not.....but then it is all a matter of personal taste and our friends thoroughly enjoyed it. Usually we are all in sinc !

Room Tip: Ask for a floor above five, central rooms view blocked by trees below this
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SENORAWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Seaside Sandy Beach and for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

First of all we are glad to learn that you thorougly enjoyed the resort, the evening live entertainment, our breakfast buffet and the treats from our Pool Bar in the afternoon.


However we are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations, especially since our Seaside Sandy Beach **** has been recommended to you by friends.

We are disappointed to learn that for dinner you rarely found something to enjoy, because with our 11 different themed nights (Italian, French, Canarian, German, Swiss, Chinese, Spanish, Austrian, Mexican, Balcanian and Gala Night) and the live cooking stations where fish and meat is prepared a la minute we try to offer our guets a variety of options.

Furthermore It is truly regrettable that on two evenings the weather was unusually unpleasant and that your husband nearly slipped. Please be informed that in order to provide protection from the rain we equipped the bar with tables, enabling our guests to reach the buffet safe and dry, without having to cross the wet floor.

Should you decide to visit us again in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Reception should you have any questions or wishes. Our staff would have gladly advised you about the quickest way to your room or to the beach.

Thank you again for your comments, which allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and remain

With best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Sandy Beach. This was our second visit and again the hotel lived up to all our expectations. We had a slight problem on arrival with the rooms allocated, but to the hotel management's credit it was sorted out straight away. The management and staff work exceeding hard in making sure that you enjoy your stay. All I can say is Ursula you have a fantastic team with everyone working extremely hard.

The selection of all inclusive food and drinks are of a very good quality. We also enjoyed the evening entertainment especially the Three Tenors, the juggler (and the drag act!!!)

There is a kettle and cups in the room, if you want to take advantage of this facility, take your own tea bags and there is no problem getting milk from the bar to put in the fridge.

We are already looking forward to our return in March 2014 .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Seaside Sandy Beach on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to hear, that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us.
Hearing that you think so highly of our staff makes us very proud.
We already look forward to welcoming you again and want to thank you once more for your stay with us.
Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My two boys (13 and 10) and I stayed at the Seaside Sandy Beach in Playa Del Ingles 24th October for 7 days, October half term.
The hotel was lovely and clean everywhere. The rooms were well organised and clean and the beds were comfortable.
Right from the moment we walked in late in the evening from the airport, the duty manager whisked us all down to the restaurant to get a hot meal, as we had a cold meal booked due to us arriving late. Our cases were taken to the room and it really made the start of our holiday special, thanks to the duty manager that night (24th October)
The pool area was never busy, we never queued or raced for beds in the morning and there were always some left, even at 10am. There was the daily race for beds which we watched with great delight most mornings. The pool staff cleaned the pool in the morning (yellow dress maids, watched by the little man who oversaw the pool area, the guests were not allowed into the pool area until 8.30, at which point the queued people ran, and I mean ran, for the beds, my youngest called it the posh people race :). There really was no need as we never failed to get 2 sunbeds together.
The food in the hotel at every meal was lovely, a great choice and I found nothing under cooked or burned. The kitchen staff were very attentive to the quality and to their credit it was always well presented. The waiters and waitresses were also very attentive and we didn't wait too long for anything. The drinks were great quality, the beer was nice and the sangria was lovely also. The kids really enjoyed the non alcoholic cocktails :)
The crepes in the afternoon were great and the kids loved them, pity my waistline didn't :(.
The evening entertainment was good, we went out most nights for a walk, pay a visit to the Bar Los Elephantes, we could see it from the hotel and its the smallest,cleanest, friendliest bar in Playa del Ingles, the karaoke is great !!!
There are more Germans than French and English, but there were a lot of Spanish families also.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, it made for a lovely holiday for my boys and I and I would go back in a heartbeat.
Thanks Seaside Sandy Beach !!!!
Steve, Jacob and Charlie Allmark

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SteveAllmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Steve, Jacob and Charlie,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay.
We are very glad to hear that you and your sons enjoyed your holiday with us so much.
We love to hear that you liked our food and our service as well.
We love to read that you found our rooms well organised and we will pass on the kind words to the relevant team members.

We hope to be able to welcome you again with us soon.
Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

arrived home yesterday (23 Nov 2013) from this hotel. It is run like a military operation (bless you Ursula, Manager), all the staff are smiley and helpful, even Miguel the pool attendant. We were given the 3rd floor room 322 and requested a move to a higher floor which we eventually got after 4 days, to the 6th floor thanks to Pablo. Yes I agree with other comments a higher level is nice to have but I do wonder if some of the thicker trees could be thinned out to bring more light, view and sunshine onto more balconies? It was the only thing that marred the holiday. The food really is first class and when you see Ursula helping in the restaurant area and speaking to so many holiday people it makes you realise what a special hotel this is. Wonderful, missing the food already!

Room Tip: higher rooms have less restricted views but can be overlooked by other rooms, eg the 6th floor. lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at our Seaside Sandy Beach.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much.
We love to hear that you found our food first class and our staff so helpful.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and want to thank you once again.
Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and we enjoyed the holiday, but we were disappointed that although we had paid for a pool view room, on arrival we were told that all the upgrade rooms were full so we had to have a basic room (We were given a refund of the cost of the upgrade). The next day we were transferred to a better room.
The food was excellent at all meals, we were thrilled to be able eat all our meals on the terrace, amazing in November we thought.
We were a bit disappointed by the size of pool and outside space.
All the staff were helpful and seemed to cope well with the many different languages spoken by multi national guests.
Unfortunately there was a lot of noise from the many roadworks going on around the resort, lying on the sunbed we were always aware of pneumatic drills in the vicinity.

Room Tip: We had room 520 & although we could see the pool through the foliage it was not clear, however t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a good holiday, found our hotel to be lovely and the food excellent.

Furthermore we wish to thank you for your kind words about our helpful team, which we will share with our staff.

We sincerely wish to apologize for having to move during your holiday and for the issues you encountered during your stay caused by the roadworks which were being carried out when you were on site.

We do appreciate your feedback and hope you choose us again for future stays.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,634 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,107 reviews
9.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Property: Seaside Sandy Beach
Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing