We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we are returning in March”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #5 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“So good we are returning in March”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Sandy Beach. This was our second visit and again the hotel lived up to all our expectations. We had a slight problem on arrival with the rooms allocated, but to the hotel management's credit it was sorted out straight away. The management and staff work exceeding hard in making sure that you enjoy your stay. All I can say is Ursula you have a fantastic team with everyone working extremely hard.

The selection of all inclusive food and drinks are of a very good quality. We also enjoyed the evening entertainment especially the Three Tenors, the juggler (and the drag act!!!)

There is a kettle and cups in the room, if you want to take advantage of this facility, take your own tea bags and there is no problem getting milk from the bar to put in the fridge.

We are already looking forward to our return in March 2014 .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Seaside Sandy Beach on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to hear, that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us.
Hearing that you think so highly of our staff makes us very proud.
We already look forward to welcoming you again and want to thank you once more for your stay with us.
Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    340
    81
    13
    10
See reviews for
342
596
53
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My two boys (13 and 10) and I stayed at the Seaside Sandy Beach in Playa Del Ingles 24th October for 7 days, October half term.
The hotel was lovely and clean everywhere. The rooms were well organised and clean and the beds were comfortable.
Right from the moment we walked in late in the evening from the airport, the duty manager whisked us all down to the restaurant to get a hot meal, as we had a cold meal booked due to us arriving late. Our cases were taken to the room and it really made the start of our holiday special, thanks to the duty manager that night (24th October)
The pool area was never busy, we never queued or raced for beds in the morning and there were always some left, even at 10am. There was the daily race for beds which we watched with great delight most mornings. The pool staff cleaned the pool in the morning (yellow dress maids, watched by the little man who oversaw the pool area, the guests were not allowed into the pool area until 8.30, at which point the queued people ran, and I mean ran, for the beds, my youngest called it the posh people race :). There really was no need as we never failed to get 2 sunbeds together.
The food in the hotel at every meal was lovely, a great choice and I found nothing under cooked or burned. The kitchen staff were very attentive to the quality and to their credit it was always well presented. The waiters and waitresses were also very attentive and we didn't wait too long for anything. The drinks were great quality, the beer was nice and the sangria was lovely also. The kids really enjoyed the non alcoholic cocktails :)
The crepes in the afternoon were great and the kids loved them, pity my waistline didn't :(.
The evening entertainment was good, we went out most nights for a walk, pay a visit to the Bar Los Elephantes, we could see it from the hotel and its the smallest,cleanest, friendliest bar in Playa del Ingles, the karaoke is great !!!
There are more Germans than French and English, but there were a lot of Spanish families also.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, it made for a lovely holiday for my boys and I and I would go back in a heartbeat.
Thanks Seaside Sandy Beach !!!!
Steve, Jacob and Charlie Allmark

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SteveAllmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Steve, Jacob and Charlie,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay.
We are very glad to hear that you and your sons enjoyed your holiday with us so much.
We love to hear that you liked our food and our service as well.
We love to read that you found our rooms well organised and we will pass on the kind words to the relevant team members.

We hope to be able to welcome you again with us soon.
Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

arrived home yesterday (23 Nov 2013) from this hotel. It is run like a military operation (bless you Ursula, Manager), all the staff are smiley and helpful, even Miguel the pool attendant. We were given the 3rd floor room 322 and requested a move to a higher floor which we eventually got after 4 days, to the 6th floor thanks to Pablo. Yes I agree with other comments a higher level is nice to have but I do wonder if some of the thicker trees could be thinned out to bring more light, view and sunshine onto more balconies? It was the only thing that marred the holiday. The food really is first class and when you see Ursula helping in the restaurant area and speaking to so many holiday people it makes you realise what a special hotel this is. Wonderful, missing the food already!

Room Tip: higher rooms have less restricted views but can be overlooked by other rooms, eg the 6th floor. lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at our Seaside Sandy Beach.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much.
We love to hear that you found our food first class and our staff so helpful.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and want to thank you once again.
Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and we enjoyed the holiday, but we were disappointed that although we had paid for a pool view room, on arrival we were told that all the upgrade rooms were full so we had to have a basic room (We were given a refund of the cost of the upgrade). The next day we were transferred to a better room.
The food was excellent at all meals, we were thrilled to be able eat all our meals on the terrace, amazing in November we thought.
We were a bit disappointed by the size of pool and outside space.
All the staff were helpful and seemed to cope well with the many different languages spoken by multi national guests.
Unfortunately there was a lot of noise from the many roadworks going on around the resort, lying on the sunbed we were always aware of pneumatic drills in the vicinity.

Room Tip: We had room 520 & although we could see the pool through the foliage it was not clear, however t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a good holiday, found our hotel to be lovely and the food excellent.

Furthermore we wish to thank you for your kind words about our helpful team, which we will share with our staff.

We sincerely wish to apologize for having to move during your holiday and for the issues you encountered during your stay caused by the roadworks which were being carried out when you were on site.

We do appreciate your feedback and hope you choose us again for future stays.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 9th 2013 for 7 days and was very pleased with everything from the start to the end of our stay. So popular was the restaurant that if you wanted to dine alfresco it was necessary to be there as soon it was open, I am a vegetarian and usually have little choice when staying in hotels but at the buffet there was plenty for me to choose from and the quality was very good. Our room was at the level directly over the restaurant and was a little disappointed thinking we would be overcome with noise from below but because the roof was covering the dining area we did not hear a thing and was not a problem, but there were quite a few rooms where there were very large palm trees directly outside there balcony totally in the shade all day which certainly would not be to my liking, so once again position is quite important. Overall very good hotel and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Directly over the restaurant was a good position but further round there were palm trees which grew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your review concerning your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that our variety of food can also satisfy vegetarians and that you were happy with your view.

If clients don’t like the palm trees in front of their balconies they can always come to our reception and we will try to find another room for them.

Once again we would like to thank you for your positive evaluation.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon in our Seaside Sandy Beach.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was our second visit to this Hotel and we were not disappointed. The Food was still to die for.

Cava for breakfast every day on ice (Like Champagne) with fresh orange or neatJ as much as you want!! Fresh eggs cooked to the way you want them by Mrs Egg Lady.. Plus full English style breakfast or whatever you want and as much as you can eat.

Lunch is even better. I could go on and on!

Dinner has a Different European theme most evenings but you are spoilt for choice. It is all cooked to perfection.. Have as many bottles of wine as you can drink!

On All Inclusive the Beer is not a cheap weak brew. 4.8 abv. So take it steady!

The rooms are spotless and fresh towels every day if you want!

Full UK TV with satellite channels too!

Free WiFi in your room (ask at Reception)

Try to get a Pool View and the higher you go, the better the view.

Try to visit the Buccanero in the arcade by the beach. Great entertainment by the staff, Good Food and cheap drinks (plus Free Shots with the bill)

Car Hire is available from Dragon 50 metres from the Hotel at very cheap rates. Explore the Island like we do!

Room Tip: Pool View and the Higher the Better View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay.

We appreciate your friendly words and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the good food.

Thank you for sharing so much valuable information with us; we are sure that future travellers will appreciate this as well.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and wish to thank you for having chosen the Seaside Sandy Beach**** once again.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel reception chefs waitresses and staff were excellent.The food was fabulous lots of fresh meats and fish choices every night.10/10
We had a room on the 7th floor with a nice pool view.
The hotel was 85% foreign not from Uk and a large percentage of guests were gay men ,or nudists.
Pool area was smaller than used to the outside bar was lovely.
All the staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous .
Would I stay again no didn't appreciate the nudists on there balconies with clear glass screens

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angel1234091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to learn that your overall experience was positive and that you enjoyed the food, the view from your room and the attentive service of our team.

Regarding our new nudist terrace and the glass screen from the terrace of the Sauna please be informed that we will install tinted screens soon, for more privacy.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and please do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Property: Seaside Sandy Beach
Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing