We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seaside Sunny Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Sandy Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seaside Sunny Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel reception chefs waitresses and staff were excellent.The food was fabulous lots of fresh meats and fish choices every night.10/10
We had a room on the 7th floor with a nice pool view.
The hotel was 85% foreign not from Uk and a large percentage of guests were gay men ,or nudists.
Pool area was smaller than used to the outside bar was lovely.
All the staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous .
Would I stay again no didn't appreciate the nudists on there balconies with clear glass screens

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angel1234091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to learn that your overall experience was positive and that you enjoyed the food, the view from your room and the attentive service of our team.

Regarding our new nudist terrace and the glass screen from the terrace of the Sauna please be informed that we will install tinted screens soon, for more privacy.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and please do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    332
    79
    13
    10
See reviews for
331
585
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent hotelroom with nice view from 8th floor at pool and nice panoramic view
personel is helpful and charming
plenty of food and drinks (all in)
very restfull holiday and evening animation was oke
many different activities like tennis for free is also great

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thibaudvanlidth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for the positive review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you had a restful holiday and that our staff could contribute to that.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed out variety of food and drinks.

Again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is German owned, one of a small group with two more upmarket (and expensive) hotels in Maspalomas nearby. There is no doubt this is a very well-run hotel, if John Lewis ran a hotel this would be it. All the staff from the management down to the cleaners seemed cheerful and concerned for their guests wellbeing and pleasure. We arrived very late at night and had a problem with the room. This was well sorted out and we were well compensated. It's position is almost like a city hotel but with a short walk to the beach, there are no high-rise hotels along the seafront at Playa del Ingles. The food is very good with almost everything available, you could have a sirloin steak medium rare with chips and bernaise sauce every night if you wanted but then you'd miss out on the garlic prawns or roast duck! The eating area is mainly outside, split into two, one side for smokers and one non smoking. The best tables for two were on the smoking side so we used these and never really had a problem. The best time to eat is about 7.30 when the candles are lit and the lights in the trees come on, it's a lovely atmosphere for hotel dining. The all-inclusive drinks are good and it was nice to have a pre-dinner drink at the bar outside. The staff were slick and Sky was incredible she once even had our usual drinks ready as we were sitting down. It's quite convivial round this bar and many people stayed there later for coffee and liquors etc. rather than going inside to the main bar and entertainment.
We met some great people, Germans, Finnish, French etc. and of course British. We never reserved a sun bed during the day as we usually went out in the mornings so there was no chance of getting one round the pool, but we preferred the quieter non-smoking terrace anyway and with the help of the efficient pool attendant we never had a problem finding two loungers with an umbrella. Public transport nearby is good, we got the bus into the capital twice (40 mins) and the bus round to Porto Rico and from there the ferry round to Puerto Mogan, a great place for photographs, Then the direct bus back on the new motorway. About 22€ for two for a good trip out. The best rooms are above the 6th floor overlooking the pool but even the big family rooms at the back are well away from the road with greenery in-between so road noise doesn't seem to be a problem. It would be hard to better this hotel in Playa del Ingles for quality and value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you so much for the detailed review of your stay.

A special thank you for passing on so much information about our hotel. We are sure future travellers will gladly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and that you praise our staff so highly.
We are glad we were able to always find two sunbeds for the two of you so that you could relax by the pool. We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon.

Thank you again for your stay with us and for your evaluation.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very good hotel, clean every where you go food very good. Sometimes a bit tight at evening meal time but we'll worth it. Short work to beach . Good for star hotel ,staff very good could not help you enough.We arrived late so missed evening meal they brought a cold buffet to are room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for the review of your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that our food and staff met your expectations.
We hope that, although as you say it was “a bit tight”, you enjoyed dinner.
Thank you again for your vacation at the Seaside Sandy Beach**** and for the evaluation, we appreciate it.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel and have to say we had a really great, relaxing time. The hotel was immaculately clean inside and out. Our towels were changed and room cleaned daily. The all inclusive was excellent, with fresh meat being cooked in front of you to your taste, as well as lots of other choices including two soup options, large salad bar, pasta selection, fresh fruit, cheese selection and so much more. The drinks were also good; wine by the glass or the bottle, bottled still or sparking water along with beers, spirits, cocktails and tea/coffee available through the day. Above all, the staff - everyone from the house keepers, reception, pool attendants, bar and restaurant staff were all really friendly and genuinely seemed to be happy to help, nothing was ever too much trouble. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel whatsoever, it was a great choice and very close to the sand dunes and golden beaches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Teacake27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are happy that our food and drinks selection could satisfy you and that our staff could fulfil all your expectations.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon at our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Again, thank you very much for your evaluation.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked all-inclusive with First Choice after staying in their gorgeous Suites Princess at Playa Taurito last year.We'd found Taurito just a bit too remote for us, as we like to get out of the hotel, so decided to forgo our "adults only" preference for a more central location. We couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and the food choice was amazing. The all-inclusive drinks selection was much better than the previous hotel but you had to pay extra for anything you had after 11pm which we found rather odd. Our room was facing the main road but we were never disturbed by noise from that although in the mornings we were disturbed by the scraping and banging of the loungers being moved about on the sun deck which was directly overhead. The swimming pool is a little too small for an hotel of this size, although we loved the Jacuzzi area, but we never had a problem getting a lounger, even though we are not early risers. We never managed to get in to see the evening entertainment as there was not enough seating so, on the evenings we didn't go out, we had to sit in the dining area after dinner. Some comfortable, social, outside seating, away from the restaurant, for the evening would be a good idea as the hotel was quite busy and on some days you felt you had to get up from your dinner table to make room for other diners. The 3 nudist terraces on 7th, 8th and 9th floors were a boon and we made use of all of them. The only disappointment was the lack of toilet facilities and having to take drinks up there. A loo and a water cooler or small fridge with bottles of water on one of the terraces would be helpful. All in all, a good holiday experience and an hotel we are very likely to visit again.

Room Tip: Floor 2 is on the same level as the terrace restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poozle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

It is a pleasure to learn that you were very pleased with our Seaside Sandy Beach **** and found our staff to be excellent and the food choice amazing. We are truly thrilled to have been able to surpass your expectations and wish to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

Furthermore we are glad to hear that finding a sun lounger was never an issue and that you enjoyed our different nudist terraces.

Your suggestions for improvement are highly appreciated and we will of course look into them.

We are very sorry about loungers being moved about on the sun deck. We hope you have informed our team immediately about these occurrences and wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for having chosen our Seaside Sandy Beach **** as your holiday destination and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great hotel, with great food, a great swimming pool, great rooms, great and friendly staff, great location.
It is only a few minutes walk from a wonderful beach and shopping area. We have stayed at this hotel twicem and both times we had the all-inclusive. We experienced great food, for example the meat is grilled at your request right in front of you. Their desserts are the best. We still dream about these. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a glass of cava. Lots of entertainment possibilities at the hotel, as well as the area surrounding it.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamillaCopenhagenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay.

We are glad to hear that our food satisfied you once again.

Thank you for passing on so much information for other travellers.

We would be very happy to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Property: Seaside Sandy Beach
Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing