We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Don Diego(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Atis Tirma(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
Jacarandas Beach(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Faisan(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
Tamaragua Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tagoror Beach Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fayna(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Juncos Apartments Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hotel THe Anamar Suites(Playa del Ingles)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,363)
    Filter reviews
    1,363 results
    Traveler rating
    855
    385
    94
    17
    12
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    855
    385
    94
    17
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdressing roomwalk in wardrobepool barsmoking and non smokingpool attendantgerman ownedglass of bubblylovely hotelgran canariasun terracepool viewdifferent themeroom numbergreat holidayyumbo centregerman hotelgerman guests
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    590 - 595 of 1,363 reviews
    Reviewed September 29, 2013

    Just back from one week staying here 28th September. Staff were quick to keep the hotel clean and tidy especially in the dining. room as we didn't have to wait for tables to be cleaned because they had them done in a flash. The rooms were all clean and tidy as well. We had a pool view room which is best(7th floor or above). Easy access to the beach only 5 mins walk, same to the two shopping centre. Can't complain about the food it was very good plenty to choose from. Plenty of space down by the pool and a big hand to the pool attendant who collects all the sunbeds mattresses

    Room Tip: Pool view on 7th floor or above
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank Harry C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

    Dear Harry,

    Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our food and the facilities.
    Thank you for passing on so much information about our hotel as well.
    We hope to welcome you back soon!
    Best regards,

    Ursula Matas
    General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 28, 2013

    Extremely overrated hotel, can't believe nobody mentions the simple facts. The rooms are extremely basic, could well do with an overhaul never mind the extremely low and dangerous balconies around the corridors to the rooms. Plus our room had a window with a complete 10 storey drop that my 5 year old could easily reach to open above her bed.
    There is no lobby per se, just a reception desk with internet kiosks around so nowhere to go for a relaxing drink.
    The bar (very tiny) had the worst duo ever singing EVERY night, like could they not alternate even ONE night!
    The worst part of my holiday though happens to have no bearing on the hotel, it is unfortunately down to the Germans. I have been on about 20 all inclusive hotels over the last 4 years and never before have I witnessed the rudeness that this nationality showed in this hotel. Them queuing for sunbeds at 730, them shouting at kids for splashing about in pool, their smoking in your face, their plain ignorant rudeness in relation to manners. Their sad ,gloomy ,angry faces all day. I am not racist please believe me but I came across the rudest Germans ever so much that I would rethink whether to stay here again.on a positive note I will say that this hotel has the best FOOD I have ever experienced at an all inclusive 4/5* hotel but unfortunately that's about it sadly

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Thomwhelan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

    Dear Robert,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to the Seaside Sandy Beach ****.

    First of all we are glad to read that you found the food to be the best you have ever experienced.

    However please accept our sincere apologies that your holiday did not entirely meet your expectations and that you felt disturbed by the behavior of other guests.

    We regret that you have not informed us that you would have preferred a room on a lower floor, enabling us to consider this when doing the room allocation. The window above the additional bed you mentioned is not easy to open, especially not for children. Apart from that the extra bed could have easily been moved to the other side of the room.

    We were surprised about your remark that all of our German speaking guests were queuing for sun beds at 07.30 h, because the pool area is always closed until 08.45 h and it is only allowed to swim at that time, but not to reserve any sunbeds.

    Furthermore we would like to let you know that a lot of our rooms are already renovated – just like the one you had on the 4th floor - and others are in the process of being updated. And apart from our Bar-Salon there is also the Pool-Bar where our guests can enjoy a relaxing drink.

    Moreover we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all of our shows. Please be informed that a lot of our guests request their favorite songs for the duo to play and they are more than happy to fulfill them. Since we strive to adapt our entertainment to our guests' wishes your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the respective department.

    Once again we wish to thank you for your review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

    Kind regards,

    Ursula Matas
    General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 22, 2013

    Stayed for One week 14th September. First time to Gran Canaria. Arrived at the hotel late evening and was met at reception to a very warm welcome and was sent to eat straight away.Next morning got to see the hotel,pool and hotel grounds which was all very clean and lovely facilities. We booked a poolview room which had wine,tea&coffee and a little kettle provided also bathrobes on request and for a deposit good quality beach towels. Room was spacious with a walk in wardrobe dressing room lovely shower and large bedroom all decorated to a very good standard and cleaned daily too. The food was exceptional with such a variety of freshly made meals for all tastes. Staff are happy to help and serve you with a smile and excellent service. Looking forward to booking up again can't wait.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank mitchell1967
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

    Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel.

    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the food, the service and our facilities.

    We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

    Thank you again for your evaluation.

    We wish you all the best.

    Best regards,

    Ursula Matas
    General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 14, 2013

    This was our 6th visit, and 2nd visit this year. We arrived on our 28th Wedding Anniversary. We were greeted with a glass of cava, and the porter, who after checking in took our luggage to our room. We booked with Monarch Holidays, and could only book a street view room so we had already e-mailed about upgrading to a pool view. The extra charge was paid direct to the hotel, 7 euros per person per night, so for 3 people 294 euros. I think the street view rooms had a lot of building work outside of them. The pavements and roads are being upgraded.
    The hotel was excellent as always. The staff are all wonderful expecially Eva, Christian and Ursula, (the manager). Also Fatima, Romano, Louis (Pool Bar), provided an excellent service. We asked for some robes, more pillows and BBC was not working on our TV, all were sorted out quickly and efficiently. In fact all of the staff including cleaners and pool service were professional and courteous. They also recognised us from our previous holidays.
    The food and drink were of a high standard, with different themes most nights, including Chinese, Mexican, etc. There was always a carvery and show cooking in the evenings. The desserts are so lovely, and my favourite was the penguin cakes. On my last day Eva, came to our table and brought us all a plate full of them.
    As recommended by Ursula, we also drank lumumba, which we enjoyed.
    You can hire pool towels for 10 euro deposit, you can hire the safe for 2 euros a day.
    There was daytime entertainment for all ages, including french bowls, table tennis, darts, rifle shooting. There was also evening entertainment.
    Yet again another wonderful holiday with great food and drink and management who will always go the extra mile to provide all holiday makers with an excellent service, that is why so many people return every year just like us.
    We are planning on going back in March for our birthdays and in August for our wedding anniversary.
    A special thank you to Eva, and looking forward to next March.

    Room Tip: Pay the extra for a pool view room.
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    12  Thank colleenjeffs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

    Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

    Thank you very much for your detailed review concerning your recent stay with us.

    We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us once again.

    We will gladly pass on your kind words to Eva, Christian, Fatima, Romano and Luis and to the rest of the team.

    We look forward to seeing you again in March to celebrate your birthdays and in August for your wedding anniversary.

    Thank you again for your feedback.

    Best regards,


    Ursula Matas
    General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 13, 2013

    this was my first holiday abroad and my daughter, grandsons and myself could not have chosen better. We were treated with courtesy and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and so much of it !! It was a short walk to the beach and local shopping centre. Rooms were very clean and well furnished, and had plenty of room. The pool was super, once again kept very clean, the only complaint was the water football took too much time and spoilt it for swimmers. Evening entertainment was good and varied, family orientated. We tried to book the rooftop Jacuzzi but unfortunately it was fully booked for the entire holiday, perhaps a second one is needed. Overall this was a fabulous holiday which I would recommend. Well done Ursula and your great team.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank susan c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

    Dear Susan,

    Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at our hotel.

    We are glad to hear that you liked the pool, the food and our entertainment program.

    Regarding the Jacuzzi I wish to inform you that we already plan to build a second one.
    But still we always advice to book it as soon as you know your travel dates.

    Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

    Best regards,

    Ursula Matas
    General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews