We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Sandy Beach
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$132
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Las Orquideas(Playa del Ingles)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Caserio(Playa del Ingles)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
866
388
94
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
388
94
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomwalk in wardrobepool barsmoking and non smokingpool attendantgerman ownedglass of bubblylovely hotelgran canariasun terracepool viewdifferent themeroom numbergreat holidayyumbo centregerman hotelgerman guests
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have not spent much time previously writing reviews but having just returned from a great week’s AI holiday at Sandy Beach and agree that previous reviews are accurate and well deserved. The service from arrival onward (with a glass of bubbly) could not be faulted.

Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the pool and had sunshine all afternoon. The twin beds were comfortable and we had faultless attentive daily room service. The walk in shower was brilliant with no waiting for hot water, no matter what time of day.

For vegetarians food was fresh and varied and the choice was healthy, tasty and plentiful; Puzzle is why have ham chunks mixed with all the vegetables and not separated for individual choice selection, as with onions or tomatoes, is still a mystery but no complaints.

Regretfully tolerating Smoking in any restaurant area is harmful to the well-being of all the Staff and Guests. The management should seriously attend to this recognized health hazard and not defend it with a banal smoking/non-smoking table regime.

Liked the fact no AI wristband but disliked the requirement to state Room Number every time sought refreshments – big brother?

This German owned hotel with mainly Canarian staff has all the ensuing efficiency. All staff are really friendly and helpful with many fluent in several languages. Guests are mainly European with accordingly focused entertainment; which can be a quaintly repetitive, but still pleasant.

As other reviews have commented the hotel grounds and the pool are compact but they are kept spotless, with mature palm/garden walkways complimented by blackbird song.

Tiny niggle was Bottled drinking water. Consider putting a couple in the ‘empty’ fridge in room for guests on arrival would be something good for management to think about rather than have guests in a queue at the pool bar for a water in glass bottles that they then have to carry back to their room?

Surroundings and services beyond the hotel are concentrated to accommodate the tourist and appear a little neglected. Walking along the promenade, with its colourful flowering plants, allows for great sea and beach views and eventual access to the sand dunes.

All in all a really good holiday with many thanks to everyone that made it so.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review on Tripadvisor.

We are very thankful for your feedback and praise as well as your ideas for improvement.

Please rest assured that we will discuss your suggestion regarding the water bottles in the fridge and the remark concerning the smoking area in the restaurant with our team.

Furthermore please be informed that since most of our clients do not like to wear a wristband we have put a lot of effort into finding a suitable solution and therefore chose to apply the guest card system.

Again we would like to thank you for your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Family break for a week at Easter, review on trip advisor was very good, so had high expectations. When we arrived we were greeted with glass of champangne! The room we had was on the floor just above the pool, which was fine. THe room was a little dated but clean and fresh. Food was fantastic as were the staff. The entertainment was a little bit hit and miss. The childrens club was not for our 6 year old, but did not matter as he met up with other kids there. The beach is just 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the beach/sea then you want a room on floor 5 or above.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment published on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food in our Seaside Sandy Beach **** and that the service of our staff could not only fulfil but also exceed your expectations.

Please be informed that we are currently redecorating all our rooms and that we will add some new shows to our entertainment program.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to our Seaside Sandy Beach **** in the near future.

Sunny greetings,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Returned from a week's stay just before Easter. Ursula and her friendly team work tirelessly to ensure smooth running and comfort of guests - nothing appears to be any trouble. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we had good view through palm trees to the pool area. The food is gorgeous with some items being cooked in front of you. We did not find it "samey" as there was so much variety - it's up to you how you choose. We spent a couple of days travelling around the island with transport we hired. We are now looking into booking again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneBB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays to the fullest and appreciated the variety of our buffets.

The entire team always strives to ensure that our guests spend wonderful days here in our Seaside Sandy Beach**** and we wish to thank you for mentioning that.

There is really so much to see on our beautiful island and we are glad you had a great time while discovering Gran Canaria.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With sunny greetings,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was my third vacation at Sandy Beach. My son and I had a great time and enjoyed the sun, the friendliness of the staff, the superb food and the spa services. My son had loads of fun in the Miniclub. The hotel organized Easter themed activities for the kids and even treated the children to a free lunch.

In a nutshell, here are the highlights:

* our room was on the 11th floor: amazing view of the Ocean
* the spa treatments were heavenly
* the food (breakfast and dinner) was even better than the last time!
* the hotel upgraded their bedding and the new pillows are more comfortable - THANK YOU!
* good selection of TV channels in the room
* Wi-Fi is now available throughout the whole hotel (previously only in the lobby)

Two minor quibbles:

- the Wi-Fi signal was a bit spotty at times, especially in the evening when more people connected and probably overloaded the network

- may I suggest rearranging the smoking and non-smoking areas in the restaurant? The way it's currently set, everyone has to pass through the smokers' area to get to the buffet and back, plus the smoking and non-smoking tables are right next to each other, effectively negating the division. I would prefer the tables closest to the buffet to be non-smoking, and to put the smokers in the far corner in the back where their smoke has less chance of disturbing non-smokers.

Additionally, it would be really great if you could ban smoking around the pool, ESPECIALLY the children's pool. I think it's awful that even the youngest infants are forced to breathe second hand smoke.

Other than this, there is absolutely nothing to complain about! We love this hotel and will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: The higher, the better!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schmusimausi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated the service, the SPA and the good food.

Regarding the smoking and non smoking area in our restaurant please be informed that through creating non-smoking and smoking areas we tried to find the best solution for all parties. However please rest assured that we will look further into that matter.

In our children's pool area we have already placed several “no-smoking” signs but we will now add a few more.

Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you and your son back to our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Abolutely terrific value, food was excellent, no big queues at the bar. We had a low floor room overlooking the road, the room was fine but the outlook could have been better and in hindsight we should have gone for an upgrade with pool view.
The staff were all really great, friendly and efficient. The pool area was nice and not too crowded, and even better you could get a sun bed at most times of the day.
The weather in mid March was around 25 degrees and although it got a bit breezy it was never cold.
There was entertainment in the bar every night, and we were relieved to find that this wasn't a mini disco followed by bingo and the hotel reps dressing up and miming to spanish pop songs.
There were a resident duo who were listenable and played every night and a professional act for 5 nights out of the seven.
Both my wife and i agreed that this was probably the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in and we would most definitely go back

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words published on Tripadvisor.

It makes us very proud that you consider our Seaside Sandy Beach **** as the best all inclusive hotel you ever stayed in and are glad to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel.

Please bear in mind that our staff is always there for our guests and should you – during your next stay with us - not be satisfied with the allocated room please do not hesitate to get in touch with us immediately.

Once again we wish to thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews