We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel THe Anamar Suites(Playa del Ingles)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$122
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Servatur Waikiki Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$281
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$202
$180
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$179
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
884
400
94
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
400
94
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomwalk in wardrobepool barlos jameossmoking and non smokingpool attendantglass of bubblypool viewlovely hotelsun terracegran canariaroom numbergreat holidaygerman hotelyumbo centregerman guestsmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was my third vacation at Sandy Beach. My son and I had a great time and enjoyed the sun, the friendliness of the staff, the superb food and the spa services. My son had loads of fun in the Miniclub. The hotel organized Easter themed activities for the kids and even treated the children to a free lunch.

In a nutshell, here are the highlights:

* our room was on the 11th floor: amazing view of the Ocean
* the spa treatments were heavenly
* the food (breakfast and dinner) was even better than the last time!
* the hotel upgraded their bedding and the new pillows are more comfortable - THANK YOU!
* good selection of TV channels in the room
* Wi-Fi is now available throughout the whole hotel (previously only in the lobby)

Two minor quibbles:

- the Wi-Fi signal was a bit spotty at times, especially in the evening when more people connected and probably overloaded the network

- may I suggest rearranging the smoking and non-smoking areas in the restaurant? The way it's currently set, everyone has to pass through the smokers' area to get to the buffet and back, plus the smoking and non-smoking tables are right next to each other, effectively negating the division. I would prefer the tables closest to the buffet to be non-smoking, and to put the smokers in the far corner in the back where their smoke has less chance of disturbing non-smokers.

Additionally, it would be really great if you could ban smoking around the pool, ESPECIALLY the children's pool. I think it's awful that even the youngest infants are forced to breathe second hand smoke.

Other than this, there is absolutely nothing to complain about! We love this hotel and will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: The higher, the better!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schmusimausi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated the service, the SPA and the good food.

Regarding the smoking and non smoking area in our restaurant please be informed that through creating non-smoking and smoking areas we tried to find the best solution for all parties. However please rest assured that we will look further into that matter.

In our children's pool area we have already placed several “no-smoking” signs but we will now add a few more.

Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you and your son back to our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Abolutely terrific value, food was excellent, no big queues at the bar. We had a low floor room overlooking the road, the room was fine but the outlook could have been better and in hindsight we should have gone for an upgrade with pool view.
The staff were all really great, friendly and efficient. The pool area was nice and not too crowded, and even better you could get a sun bed at most times of the day.
The weather in mid March was around 25 degrees and although it got a bit breezy it was never cold.
There was entertainment in the bar every night, and we were relieved to find that this wasn't a mini disco followed by bingo and the hotel reps dressing up and miming to spanish pop songs.
There were a resident duo who were listenable and played every night and a professional act for 5 nights out of the seven.
Both my wife and i agreed that this was probably the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in and we would most definitely go back

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words published on Tripadvisor.

It makes us very proud that you consider our Seaside Sandy Beach **** as the best all inclusive hotel you ever stayed in and are glad to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel.

Please bear in mind that our staff is always there for our guests and should you – during your next stay with us - not be satisfied with the allocated room please do not hesitate to get in touch with us immediately.

Once again we wish to thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I understand the hotel is jointly owned by German and Canarians. It has all the hall marks of German efficiency coupled with the friendly and accommodating Canarian people. A terrific blend. We made many good friends here during our visit in October 2012, and hope to return in May this year with our son to celebrate our 50th. wedding anniversary. The cuisine and entertainment is excellent and the service all you could hope for. Many thanks to Ursula Matas and her dedicated team for a truly memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Try the afternoon waffles. They are to die for.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caralan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

It is a pleasure to learn that your holiday here in our Seaside Sandy Beach **** was a memorable one and we very much appreciate your friendly comments about the good work of our international team.

We truly hope to be able to welcome you and your family back here in May.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Fantastic value, food is very good, freshly cooked right before its served. We did all inclusive which is worth it as there are no worries if you feel like a drink or snack any time of day. Nice clean pool, not overcrowded. Not too many kids here, just enough. Good for slightly older crowd with its entertainment. My parents love it. Best views are looking over the pool from the third floor and up, in the middle. Spa on 10th floor is great with steam and sauna and view of the beach from the spa terrace, nice to chill after treatment. Staying in twin room with balcony on 7th floor. It's clean and pleasant, not the most fancy decor but pretty good. The best thing about this hotel is the food and the staff. So friendly, helpful, accommodating. If you ask for something, it's there in a minute. Most people here have been back a few times which is a good sign. Weather has been amazing...its march 29th and 85 degrees today. It's 5 mins and 5 euros in a taxi to maspalomas for shopping and restaurants if you're not full board. If the rooms were a little more elegant this would deserve a 4.5 or 5 star rating. Would come back here for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view and balcony, from third floor and up, in the centre....you get the sun at cocktail hour.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tantancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your friendly review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you liked the location of our hotel, the all inclusive offer, our Spa and the service of our team.

I truly appreciated your kind words regarding the friendliness of our team and please rest assured that I will share your comments with them.

Once again we wish to thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday experience with other readers on Tripadvisor and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely week here in February on all inclusive with temperatures around 22C althogh it did get a bit windy at times. Our room was on the 4th floor but we still had a nice view through the palm trees. The food was very good and the staff very fiendly and helpful. There was no problem getting all inclusive drinks at any time from 11am to 11pm. The room was spacious with a nice sized bathroom and walk in shower. The large sandy beach was not far from the hotel although there was nothing special about the resort itself. There was some entertainment in the bar ever night. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeteNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our Seaside Sandy Beach**** and appreciated the friendliness of our team, the room allocated and the good food.

Once again we wish to thank you for your review and hope to see you back soon.

With kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews