We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Servatur Waikiki Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$102
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$181
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$220
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$220
$196
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$168
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$274
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
885
400
94
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
400
94
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomwalk in wardrobepool barlos jameossmoking and non smokingpool attendantglass of bubblypool viewlovely hotelsun terracegran canariaroom numbergreat holidaygerman hotelyumbo centregerman guestsmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Wanted some winter sun with my girlfriend and this hotel ticks all the boxes. We were blessed with a central 10th floor room which was perfect. All the standard features I look for were more than adequately covered ie bed, shower, air con, an espresso maker and you could eat your dinner off every surface. Daily cleaning and new towels were taken for granted but these people know how to run a hotel. The all inclusive package was really impressive and the food / drink and afternoon waffles were faultless. I must say the back end of the week became a little more congested at meal times but with a little patience this wasn't an issue. It has a wonderful central location for the beach, the Kasbah and Yumbo and is a gem amongst perhaps more rough surrounds. The staff were incredibly hard working and friendly. Use the hotel as a base to explore the sights but we've literally spent no more cash apart from a stroll out to get the UK morning papers and gifts or the kids. My girlfriend and I are already looking at the family accommodation for October half term next year. The gym is adequate and the sauna a must. Had a late check out today (8pm) and they gave us another room for free to use all day. Yes predominantly German visitors but hey I go on holiday to get away from the Brits.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARTIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for the kind words about our staff and will be more than glad to pass these on. Our highest priority is the satisfaction of our guests and your comment shows us that we are on the right path.

It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back again in our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

With greetings from the sunny island,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently and where do I start without being overly enthusiastic. We have stayed at a number of different types of accommodation in Gran Canaria over the years and have always had a great time but this hotel really did meet up to high expectations. The hotel is in a prime location for the beach, Yumbo centre and the Kasbar centre which is in walking distance.

We arrived late into the evening and met with a very pleasant Spanish female receptionist who was extremely polite and helpful. We were greeted and offered a glass of sparking wine whilst we were swiftly checked in. This was a small touch which makes a difference after a flight with a transfer. Reception staff offered to take our bags to the room whilst we went for dinner, although being as nosey as I am; I just wanted to scout out the room. Our room was on the lower levels and it was lovely. The room was very spacious and clean. The room had robes, clean towels and a complementary supply of showers gels etc. The room lead out onto the enclosed balcony. This then led into well cared for gardens, which was great for us. However, having met some other people their rooms where equally nice overlooking the pool.

It did not end at that, the dinning area was equally well designed, although as most of us are creatures of habit we seem to want to eat at the same time then the dinning area would get a bit crowed, but the waitering staff were great....no problem to big and all had great personalities and made every effort to make our holiday experience a welcoming one. The food was outstanding and there was a great deal of variety, with the chiefs cooking away in the background. There were no snack between breakfast and lunch, although I could eat no more after the variety of food for breakfast. Lunch equal great and at about 3pm there would be waffles and cakes which were delicious after a day of sunbathing.

I can not forget the resident singers who made our after dinner experiences full of fun. They are brilliant entertainers; especially the female singer who gets you up dancing and with the great services you can drink away in a very relaxing atmosphere. There was also visiting entertainment ever night which were fab and the nights just flew by, so staying in the hotel was great.

The day was very relaxing. You can get two large pool towels for a deposit of 20 euro and you can have them changed daily...save a little baggage allowance so don't bother taking towels. The hotel poolside staff where excellent. You want a sun bed, he would find you one with no fuss and he was very polite and friendly. The pool area is very clean and despite some reviews complaining about space and our European friends it was nice to try to chat with people who had limited English, but I must say we did not met one rude person and it was lovely to hear the different languages. The bar staff were very friendly and they work the all inclusive service very well, often getting to know you so being served was great and no wrist bands.

The cleaning staff visit your room daily and every day the room would be cleaned and again they had great personalities with a sense that nothing was too much trouble despite being very busy they will give you a "hola" and even help if you trying to find facilities. The facilities were very good with games daily, a tennis court and a gym.

Overall we had a cracking one week’s holiday and now wished it was two especially at this hotel. We got what we pay for, if not more from the staffs’ excellent customer service. We will definitely go back to this hotel, recommend to our friends and if you want a great holiday and just relax this hotel will offer you the services, great customer care and a great environment to have a fab holiday in Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juls70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our facilities, the good food and the friendliness of our staff. We constantly look for ways to better our service and your opinion lets us know that we are on the right path.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon we remain

with kind regards from Gran Canaria,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned from another fantastic holiday at this hotel .We were here in May and the same high standards were executed. Staff were brilliant Jorge&Paci resident entertainers made our holiday along with Paco Emillio Eva and too many to mention .Professional shows were very good and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Higher floor for good views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read that you spent great holidays in our hotel and that you consider another stay with us.

We always endeavour to fulfil our guest’s expectations so that they can enjoy their holidays with us to the fullest. Therefore we appreciate very much your kind words concerning our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year and we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

just got back from seaside sandy beech. oct 4th to 18th 2012
don't usually go all-inclusive but have to say it was excellent me and my wife wanted 2 weeks in the sun. the food was excellent the staff very friendly .special mention to Emilio behind restaurant bar.and the girl who worked so hard behind the pool bar . all the waiter staff nothing was a problem .and was a very well run organized hotel ... my only real fault was the beds as the sun-loungers were more comfortable only other small thing is u cannot borrow an iron u have to use the one in the laundry room which was a pain otherwise i would have given a 5 star .
on my wife's birthday she opened her cards left them on the cupboard and when we got in that afternoon they left a bottle of cava in an ice bucket with 2 glasses just made her day .

Room Tip: the rooms are nice we had a pool view on the 6th floor but if u could get higher floor as the restaurant is just below and u can hear the plates and cutlery
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddyo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you and your wife had such a great time in our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Since we are very proud of the quality of our food and our high service level, we are happy to note that you appreciated our efforts.

Again we wish to thank you for your review and would be glad to welcome you back in our hotel one day.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Currently here on holiday having an amazing time with my fiance. We arrived late on Monday night so we weren't expecting anything to eat but in the room was a big plate of cold meats, cheese, bread and fruits and a little bottle of wine. It was a lovely welcome! The room is lovely and spacious with a lovely big shower and even a mini kitchen! The food here is absolutely amazing. Huge choice and absolutelty delicious. The staff are friendly and helpful, the waitresses are amazing at setting up and clearing tables so noone has to wait for a seat. Unlike other all inclusive holidays Ive been on the food is top quality and theres always an option of something freshly cooked in front of you. The cleaners keep the rooms and rest of the hotel absolutely immaculate. I cannot find a single fault with this hotel. The best holiday I've ever had! Thank you so much to all the staff at Sandy Beach for making this an amazing first holiday together for my fiance and I! Vicky Tulloch (and Mark Kenny) x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickyt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Vicky, dear Mark,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that your first holiday together was a huge success and would like to thank you for your kind words.

Your comments are a huge motivation for all of us and we will gladly pass them on to our staff.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again very soon!

With sunny regards from Gran Canaria,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews