We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great services.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great services.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently and where do I start without being overly enthusiastic. We have stayed at a number of different types of accommodation in Gran Canaria over the years and have always had a great time but this hotel really did meet up to high expectations. The hotel is in a prime location for the beach, Yumbo centre and the Kasbar centre which is in walking distance.

We arrived late into the evening and met with a very pleasant Spanish female receptionist who was extremely polite and helpful. We were greeted and offered a glass of sparking wine whilst we were swiftly checked in. This was a small touch which makes a difference after a flight with a transfer. Reception staff offered to take our bags to the room whilst we went for dinner, although being as nosey as I am; I just wanted to scout out the room. Our room was on the lower levels and it was lovely. The room was very spacious and clean. The room had robes, clean towels and a complementary supply of showers gels etc. The room lead out onto the enclosed balcony. This then led into well cared for gardens, which was great for us. However, having met some other people their rooms where equally nice overlooking the pool.

It did not end at that, the dinning area was equally well designed, although as most of us are creatures of habit we seem to want to eat at the same time then the dinning area would get a bit crowed, but the waitering staff were great....no problem to big and all had great personalities and made every effort to make our holiday experience a welcoming one. The food was outstanding and there was a great deal of variety, with the chiefs cooking away in the background. There were no snack between breakfast and lunch, although I could eat no more after the variety of food for breakfast. Lunch equal great and at about 3pm there would be waffles and cakes which were delicious after a day of sunbathing.

I can not forget the resident singers who made our after dinner experiences full of fun. They are brilliant entertainers; especially the female singer who gets you up dancing and with the great services you can drink away in a very relaxing atmosphere. There was also visiting entertainment ever night which were fab and the nights just flew by, so staying in the hotel was great.

The day was very relaxing. You can get two large pool towels for a deposit of 20 euro and you can have them changed daily...save a little baggage allowance so don't bother taking towels. The hotel poolside staff where excellent. You want a sun bed, he would find you one with no fuss and he was very polite and friendly. The pool area is very clean and despite some reviews complaining about space and our European friends it was nice to try to chat with people who had limited English, but I must say we did not met one rude person and it was lovely to hear the different languages. The bar staff were very friendly and they work the all inclusive service very well, often getting to know you so being served was great and no wrist bands.

The cleaning staff visit your room daily and every day the room would be cleaned and again they had great personalities with a sense that nothing was too much trouble despite being very busy they will give you a "hola" and even help if you trying to find facilities. The facilities were very good with games daily, a tennis court and a gym.

Overall we had a cracking one week’s holiday and now wished it was two especially at this hotel. We got what we pay for, if not more from the staffs’ excellent customer service. We will definitely go back to this hotel, recommend to our friends and if you want a great holiday and just relax this hotel will offer you the services, great customer care and a great environment to have a fab holiday in Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juls70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our facilities, the good food and the friendliness of our staff. We constantly look for ways to better our service and your opinion lets us know that we are on the right path.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon we remain

with kind regards from Gran Canaria,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    335
    80
    13
    10
See reviews for
338
589
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned from another fantastic holiday at this hotel .We were here in May and the same high standards were executed. Staff were brilliant Jorge&Paci resident entertainers made our holiday along with Paco Emillio Eva and too many to mention .Professional shows were very good and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Higher floor for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read that you spent great holidays in our hotel and that you consider another stay with us.

We always endeavour to fulfil our guest’s expectations so that they can enjoy their holidays with us to the fullest. Therefore we appreciate very much your kind words concerning our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year and we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

just got back from seaside sandy beech. oct 4th to 18th 2012
don't usually go all-inclusive but have to say it was excellent me and my wife wanted 2 weeks in the sun. the food was excellent the staff very friendly .special mention to Emilio behind restaurant bar.and the girl who worked so hard behind the pool bar . all the waiter staff nothing was a problem .and was a very well run organized hotel ... my only real fault was the beds as the sun-loungers were more comfortable only other small thing is u cannot borrow an iron u have to use the one in the laundry room which was a pain otherwise i would have given a 5 star .
on my wife's birthday she opened her cards left them on the cupboard and when we got in that afternoon they left a bottle of cava in an ice bucket with 2 glasses just made her day .

Room Tip: the rooms are nice we had a pool view on the 6th floor but if u could get higher floor as the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddyo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you and your wife had such a great time in our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Since we are very proud of the quality of our food and our high service level, we are happy to note that you appreciated our efforts.

Again we wish to thank you for your review and would be glad to welcome you back in our hotel one day.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Currently here on holiday having an amazing time with my fiance. We arrived late on Monday night so we weren't expecting anything to eat but in the room was a big plate of cold meats, cheese, bread and fruits and a little bottle of wine. It was a lovely welcome! The room is lovely and spacious with a lovely big shower and even a mini kitchen! The food here is absolutely amazing. Huge choice and absolutelty delicious. The staff are friendly and helpful, the waitresses are amazing at setting up and clearing tables so noone has to wait for a seat. Unlike other all inclusive holidays Ive been on the food is top quality and theres always an option of something freshly cooked in front of you. The cleaners keep the rooms and rest of the hotel absolutely immaculate. I cannot find a single fault with this hotel. The best holiday I've ever had! Thank you so much to all the staff at Sandy Beach for making this an amazing first holiday together for my fiance and I! Vicky Tulloch (and Mark Kenny) x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickyt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Vicky, dear Mark,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that your first holiday together was a huge success and would like to thank you for your kind words.

Your comments are a huge motivation for all of us and we will gladly pass them on to our staff.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again very soon!

With sunny regards from Gran Canaria,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a fabulous time at Sandy Beach. The hotel was great. Good location not far from the beach. The rooms were very spacious with separate bathroom. The food was excellent , there was a good selection to choose from. We were a party of six, three couples from Engalnd. We only had one breakfast time that we were not seated together, but mostly they were great at finding us a table. Some eves we were asked to wait at the bar, but were rarely kept waiting very long. Most of the staff were very polite and friendly. Especially Paco in the bar who remembered what we drank .There was never an issue getting sunbeds, and the pool guy was always ready to get us cushions everyday. wil will be going back

Room Tip: Make shore you have a room above level 4 , 4 and below have restricked views we did speak to a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 219Deanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

We are pleased to read your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are glad that you appreciated the quality of our food. If we have groups visiting we always try to arrange for a big table on the terrace. Otherwise there is also enough space inside, in our restaurant.

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our service, we will pass your greetings on to our barkeeper Paco and Miguel, who works at the pool.

Again we would like to thank you for your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had another fabulous holiday in Sandy Beach in September. This is our 8th time at the hotel and it gets better everytime. Our room was perfect on the 11th floor as we had requested. We were very well welcomed by the staff whom we have seen every year, from the housekeeping to the maintence staff. We would to especially thank Paco who did the bar in the evenings, Paco who was in the dinning hall, Emilio in the outside Bar and of course our friends who continue to provide the most fantastic music in the evenings Pacqui & Jorge, they are one of the resons we keep coming back to Sandy Beach! The food was excellent as always...
We look forward to coming back to Sandy Beach next year...Please do not change anything at the hotel....Thanks Damien & Joanne

Room Tip: All rooms from 7th floor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Joanne, dear Damien,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor

We are pleased to read that for the 8th time you enjoyed a wonderful holiday in our hotel.

Moreover, we wish to thank you for your kind words concerning our staff. Of course we will pass these on to Paco and Emilio from the bar, Paco from the restaurant and to our great singers Pacqui and Jorge.

Since we take great pride in serving high-quality food we are delighted to hear that you appreciated our cuisine.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best regards from Gran Canaria,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel was excellent we had a great holiday. The food, the entertainment and the cleanliness could not be faulted. But like other holidaymakers there was certain niggles that just knocked the edge of the holiday. Having been to all inclusive many times, a wrist band has always been used, the cards given, was most inconvenient. Having been in the pool and think oh we will have a drink, been to dry off, go and get your drink and then be asked for your card, which I had forgotten and have to go keep going back to fetch it, very tedious each time, wrist band no stress! The bar area was a very cramped area for the size of the hotel and to try and get a drink prior to your meal was an impossibility with people sitting on all the bar stools and if you got a drink, there was know where to sit to enjoy it outside, because all the seating area was taken up with diners. Having done a spot check with other holidaymakers all the British seemed to be placed on fourth floor or below. Our room 419 was like the black hole of Calcutta with chinks of lights through the trees and there was the odd gap where we could see the pool. No sitting on the balcony in the late evening sun for us. If I had been there for two weeks I would have defiantly have asked for a move. The reception staff and most of the other staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you, but the restaurant staff who seemed to be management could do with smiling more, instead of making you feel uncomfortable in there presence. Once again we had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel to anybody, and feel these little niggles needed to be addressed.

Room Tip: Any floor above level 4-5
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with and other readers on Holidaycheck.

We are glad to read that you spent an overall excellent holiday at our hotel.

Nonetheless, we regret to read that you were not satisfied with your room. Our hotel offers two different categories for double rooms. One is on the 1st and 2nd floor with a garden/street view and the other category are includes the rooms from the 3rd until the 11th floor with pool view. In case our guests do not like the assigned room they have the possibility to change the room upon availability. We always do our utmost to enable every one of our guests, to spent unforgettable holidays at our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Furthermore, you are right that during the dinner times the bar at the main restaurant is very busy, particularly when we are fully booked. But we have also a generous inside bar with live music, many seating options and a dance floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future holidays and remain

with best regards from Playa del Inglés,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,540 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Property: Seaside Sandy Beach
Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing