We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for our 2nd time for 10 days in May. We were very pleased with our experience. There is no noise from the casino and on the 4th floor we had WiFi in every room except the bedroom. These apartments are in a great location, excellent facilities and the staff are very friendly. The receptionist, Lester, was particularly helpful in advising us on things to do in Gran Canaria.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comment:)

I would love to meet you on your next stay! And if you didn´t write me before please do it, my emial: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes and thank you so much for your commet!

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    308
    79
    15
    10
See reviews for
91
349
74
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I love this hotel! We had 5 nights here, half board, from 28 April. The location is good, next door to the Souk-by-day and glorious-den-of-iniquity-by-night Yumbo Centre, and only a pleasant stroll away from the fabulous beach. The staff were always cheerful, helpful and friendly. The room was better than we expected; a lovely, bright sittng room / kitchenette with balcony overlooking the pool, a very clean shower room and a bedroom at the back. Towels were changed regularly, but don't rely on the hotel supplying your toiletries; the only 'freebie' in the bathroom is a single bar of soap. The kitchenette was well-equipped, with a decent fridge, kettle, coffee machine, toaster, microwave etc etc, and there are a number of supermarkets close by for essentials. As other reviewers have noted, there is no air-con in the rooms, but judicious opening of windows at the right time meant that there was a pleasant breeze through the apartment when needed! There was some road noise at night, but after fully exploring all the opportunities offered by the Yumbo's bars, we were sufficiently tired enough to get off to sleep quite easily.

The pool area is very pleasant, and immaculately kept. There's the usual 'towels on sunbeds at the crack of dawn' nonsense (why, WHY do people insist on doing this??!), but it never seemed to be a struggle to find yourself a sun-lounger. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant. Breakfast is served from 8am - 12 noon, and dinner from 6.30pm to 9pm. It's buffet-style, but this is no vast spread where quantity rules over quality, as is often the case. The food was fresh, tasty - perhaps, as another reviewer has commented, a little on the cool side - but there was always a tempting choice. I could have eaten the chocolate mousse every day for the rest of my life.

The local bus service is efficient, and cheap in comparison with the stupid prices we pay for public transport in this country. We had a day trip to Las Palmas, and used the 66 to get to and from the airport at the start and end of our holiday. Stopping right outside the hotel, and costing 7 euros for two each way, this was a much cheaper option than an airport transfer. It's only a 30 minute journey too. We were booked on a very late flight home and were grateful for the opportunity to have a late check-out for 20 euros. We checked out at 7.30pm, effectively giving us an extra day's holiday for next to nothing, and meant we avoided spending our last day wandering around like refugees.

Thank you so much to the staff at Buenos Aries for a relaxing and very enjoyable week. We hope to be back later in the year.

Room Tip: Don't bother with an airport transfer, catch the 66 bus instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review:)

I´m more than happy reading how good was your time here!
I hope you will be back soon and I hope you can write me before you buy yor tickets, so I will try my best in giving you the best deal:)

My email: Laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
And thank you:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay the staff are really friendly and helpful, this is my 6th stay excellent location. Yumbo centre just across the road and a short walk to the beach.will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving your review:)

I´m happy reading that you will be back soon:)

You can write me an email and I will try my best offering the best deal:)

My email: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just got back from a week in gran canaria where we've stayed at 2 different hotels in the past. This is the first time we've been to the Buenos Aires and it won't be the last! We stayed half board and the food was okay. Could have been a little hotter though but good enough. Rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for you! We had a late flight and managed to get the room kept on for a good 7 hours extra for 20 euros which meant we weren't wasting a day hanging around with our suitcases. There was also a room to put our suitcases that was locked and only the reception had the key to it. We accidently locked the safe and couldn't get into it but it was sorted by reception within half an hour and never cost us a penny. All because I left my mobile phone in the safe and it interfered with the electronics. Tip: don't put mobiles in the safe unless they are switched off! All rooms faced the pool which was good and we had a separate bedroom too. Some noise from the road outside in the morning but to be fair there were road works going on and it didn't spoil it. The main point for us was the distance to the Yumbo centre which was literally a minute away and at night you can't hear anything from it! Will definitely be staying here next time we come as it was good value for money.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to face the pool. No air con but we didn't need it and I think they rent out fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carbonfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Just got back from a week in gran canaria where we've stayed at 2 different hotels in the past. This is the first time we've been to the Buenos Aires and it won't be the last! We stayed half board and the food was okay. Could have been a little hotter though but good enough. Rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for you! We had a late flight and managed to get the room kept on for a good 7 hours extra for 20 euros which meant we weren't wasting a day hanging around with our suitcases. There was also a room to put our suitcases that was locked and only the reception had the key to it. We accidently locked the safe and couldn't get into it but it was sorted by reception within half an hour and never cost us a penny. All because I left my mobile phone in the safe and it interfered with the electronics. Tip: don't put mobiles in the safe unless they are switched off! All rooms faced the pool which was good and we had a separate bedroom too. Some noise from the road outside in the morning but to be fair there were road works going on and it didn't spoil it. The main point for us was the distance to the Yumbo centre which was literally a minute away and at night you can't hear anything from it! Will definitely be staying here next time we come as it was good value for money.

Thank you so much for your review.
And thank you so much for your lovely words.

If you need anything for your next booking, don´t hesitate in contact me anytime by email: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Have stayed here 3 times now, on every occasion it has always been spotlessly clean, very nice staff, rooms 100% perfect and the location is superb! If you're planning a trip involving the Yumbo Centre or the beach which is only down the road, this hotel is well worth paying the extra for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.

For your next time, please contact me directly and we will find the best deal for you:)

My emial: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Not much to fault here for the money they charge it is excellent value especially given location! Would stay again if its available! Just bear in mind there is no air con if visiting in peak of summer!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Signature82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review:)

We don´t have air con in the rooms...but we rent fan in peak summer and whenever you want for 2€ day.

I would like if you could contact me directly for your next booking, I will try to get the best deal always for you:)

My emial: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Cant fault this hotel , lovely atmosphere. Staff obliging. Loads of loungers round the pool . Next to yumbo centre but no noise at night. Casino as you go into hotel but never seemed busy. It was my birthday when I was here and got flowers and a bottle of fizz from the hotel left in my room

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comment :)

I would appreciate if you would like to come to be in contact with me directly by emial: laura@grupomur.com

Thank you so much for your review.

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
939 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 217 in Maspalomas
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires

Property: MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#10 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Hotel Playa Del Ingles
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing