We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap n cheerfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cheap n cheerfull”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

handy for every thing. good irish bar across the street. 200 yds from yumbo centre.
planet hollywood underneath the hotel. nice and clean, very good pool.nice staff. its about half a mile to the beach. similar to the central area. Excellent Restraunt called Gaucho, its not easy to find and not cheap.....defo worth the walk. i'll be going again

Room Tip: go to the irish bar, good food very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieboy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review.
We are that you have enjoyed your holidays!

If you want to come again please contact me directly, laura@grupomur.com
We are running a photo contest on our FB page, have a look, you can win a whole week for free in any of our hotels:)

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    297
    73
    15
    8
See reviews for
80
328
69
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first visit to this complex, we stayed for one week and although we tend to stay in bungalow complexes this was a welcome change. The apartments are well appointed and are a good size with balconies overlooking the swimming pool area. The booking in process at the reception was quick and easy, the complex has free Wifi, although this can be a bit "hit and miss" depending on the time of day (very quick early morning and later on at night). The location could not be better for the Yumbo Centre, which is just the other side of the swimming pool area and you are only a short walk to supermarkets and the beach at Playa. For those using the Airport bus (No. 66), it couldn't be easier, as it stops (and collects) right outside the Yumbo and there is a taxi rank for those not wanting to use the bus.

Each room has a small kitchen area, so you can self-cater, however the complex also has a restaurant where you can get breakfast and evening meal at an additional cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMKB0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
I´m happy that you have enjoyed your holidays:)

Did you know that every Wednesday we publish our best offer of the week in any of our hotels.
Follow us on our social media channel and participate on our contest and get the best prices:)

If you need anything else do not hesitate to contact me again, laura@grupomur.com

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here and it is just as clean and still as brilliant as the first time we stayed last year. On our first afternoon we were greater by slippers flowers and sparkling wine to welcome us back. The staff are so friendly and everything is immaculate. You should stay here! Oh and rent a fan it's worth it €28 for a fortnight

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for being so kind with your review:)

I´m happy that you have enjoyed your holidays.

If you want to book again or need anything please contact me directly: laura@grupomur.com

I hope to see you soon:)

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were staying at the Aparthotel for 10 days. We checked in and was very satisfied with the room itself. After three days we wanted to change room because of noise from the poolarea. The first room was located on 1st floor, in the middle, right in front of the pool and sunbeds. For us, as two adults with no children, this was a bit too much. We talked to the reception and they were very friendly and service minded. We got a new room, no extra charge, higher up further away from the pool and this made our holiday! The cleaning was great, and they cleaned every day, even tho we were infored that cleaning was only 3 days a week. Great apartmenthotel, thaqt we will come back to!

Room Tip: Get a room from 3rd floor and up, out on one of the sides of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariusSjomaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manager at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I´m so happy reading it. We work to give the best (facilities, acomodations..everything that is in our hands) to our clients.

Did you know that every Wednesday we publish our best offers on our social media channels? Maybe you would like to check it for your next visit:)

If you need anything please, contact me anytime: laura@grupomur.com

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week in August. We were welcomed on arrival and given information about the hotels restaurant and the safe facilities. We were also told the days that the towels would be changed and when the bed linen would be changed. We were also advised that they were having issues with the WiFI but that an engineer would be looking at this the next day.

The door key is a perforated card that we had a few issues with at first. You have to ensure that it is fully in the lock for it to work (sounds obvious but we struggled the first time to get in our room). The room was a little dated and we did have a small amount of dust on a couple of the units but nothing to put you off really. There were a few cracked tiles in the shower but again nothing to really mark the room down. The WiFi works better on the balcony and by the pool.

The hotel is situated right next to the Yumbo centre so is a great location for nightlife, shops and restaurants.

When we stayed it was very hot and the rooms do not have air conditioning. We slept with all the windows open and while this cooled the room slightly we were still unable to sleep properly as being on a main road it was quite loud through the night.

The swimming pool was lovely. The staff make a real effort to keep this clean. There are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The hotel also provide foam mattresses (found in your wardrobe) free of charge to use on the sunbeds. This was great as when we stayed in GC previously we were charged on a daily basis.

We used the safe in the room which cost 2 euros a day and a 10 euro deposit (returned on the last day). Cheap for the peace of mind this provides.

We did not try the restaurant or bar so cannot comment, but they appeared popular.

Overall, a great hotel to stay in and we would look at going back on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveCharli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Everything about these apartments are bang on. No complaints about them except the WIFI can be a bit hit and miss. Pool, bar, restaurant are all great. While the apartments might be a little on the small side, they have everything you need for a holiday. Great location too...I have just returned after a week in July and planning on going back again in September for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: I said that the fitness centre was terrible cause there isn't one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manager at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review,

I´m going to spread the word with the WiFi issue. I know that in the terrace and comun areas the WiFi is working well but sometime inside the rooms is slower.
Do you know that every wednesday we publish the best offer for our hotels? Today is for Buenos Aires Aparthotel, maybe you would like to have a look on our website or FB and Twitter

Don´t hesitate to contact me for anything, even for your next booking. My email: laura@grupomur.com

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our stay here was pleasant and all staff were very helpful and friendly although their English was pretty poor. The pool has plenty of sunbeds although the best positions are usually taken between 8 & 9am. The hotel is very close to the famous Yumbo centre and about a 20 min walk to the beach or taxi will cost just 3Euros each way. The whole complex is built around the pool so every room has a pool view, rooms are very well kept and comfortable, the bedrooms are at the back and therefore pick up the noise from the two roads and the more noisy clubbers coming home at 3 am worse for wear and very loud.! The narrow double glazed windows can keep out the noise but they also keep out the much wanted cool air as the hotel does not have air conditioning. Try eating out rather than hotel food as their are many excellent restaurants to discover particularly in the Yumbo centre and down by the beach, you can download the best places to eat in and around the resort, our favourite has to be Wapas Tapas in the Yumbo, you will have to book a table but it is well worth the wait. Hotel security is very good and twice during our stay I observed their excellent night security telling rather noisy guests who thought they could party in their rooms all night to keep the noise down or be thrown out! which worked, meaning peace & quiet for guests after 11pm. There are no frills here such as sauna or gym etc and I wouldn't bring young children to this hotel, but overall we had a great holiday here so thanks Buenos Aires for being part of that.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms offer a better view of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manager at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I´m happy that you have enjoyed your holidays.
Regarding the gym and sauna, the hotel Neptuno close to Buenos Aires Aparthotel belongs to Murhotels chain and we offer the gym and sauna that we have there to the clients of Buenos Aires Aparthotel. It´s a pitty that you didn´t know it. For the next time:)


I hope to see you soon again.
If you need anything, please contact me directly: laura@grupomur.com

Thank you for took your time and wrote your overview about Buenos Aires Aparthotel.

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Buenos Aires

Property: Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#10 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Buenos Aires 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing