We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Servatur Waikiki(Playa del Ingles)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$288
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
ClubHotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
437
339
84
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
339
84
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred cowyumbo centreself cateringpool areaair conwashing up liquidbottle of sparkling winethe sofa bedexcept sundaythese apartmentsrooms facegreat apartmentsplenty of sunbedstop floorcoffee makertaxi rankroad noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 888 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the buenos aires hotel with my family for two weeks from mid july until the end of july. It was our first stay at the hotel and safe to say it won't be our last! The hotel is in a great location, right beside the yumbo centre which has lots of gay clubs,bars, some shops and supermarkets. Although its very close to the hotel, noise coming from the yumbo centre was never an issue throughout our stay. There is a taxi rank and bus stop outside the yumbo centre / hotel which can take you to puerto rico, mogan, maspalomas etc. theres plenty of supermarkets beside the hotel. The beach is around a 10minute walk with plenty of bars and restaurants and if your willing to walk the extra maybe 10minutes you'll find the sand dunes! Mas palomas is a short taxi journey away from the hotel were you can do the camel safari, very enjoyable being brought across the desert on a camel for 30minutes for only 12euro. Mas palomas is gorgeous at night time and has a great chinese restaurant called china canton. The hotel has a big swimming pool with a jacuzzi and also has a small pool for children. Plenty of space for your sun loungers and hotel supplies spongey cushions to take to the pool to lay on. The rooms have a bedroom, good cooking facilities in the kitchen and a sofa bed which is actually unbelievably comfortable! every room has a good size balcony looking over the swimming pool and the higher floors also have a view of the yumbo centre. We went half board and cant fault the food at all. The buffet breakfast had everything you need and the dinner each night never failed to impress us. The menu was different each night so you don't get tired of eating the same food. Food was always fresh and the chefs were great with catering for fussy eaters like my mom who likes all her food plain ! Service was always great in the restaurant and your seated straight away. We were served most nights by the very friendly waiters rosa and paco who looked after us very well. We have stayed in other spanish hotels before were we regretted going all inclusive but the buenos aires hotel was definitely not one. The hotel also has a bar which stays open quite late every night apart from monday and drinks again are reasonably priced. Big thank you to alberto the barman who suffered my family's terrible singing on karaoke! Great barman, very chatty and goes out of his way to look after you, also recommended some good places to go to! Antonio , heiki and juan At reception were also great. Not forgetting the cleaners who really made sure they left our rooms spotless everyday apart from sundays as they don't work sundays. Never did we once walk by a cleaner when they didn't say hello and Give you a big smile! Unfortunately we didn't catch any of the cleaners names but they really were brilliant. Overall a great hotel, very clean, has everything you need, great location and extremely friendly staff. Thank you to everyone and we look forward to staying at the hotel again next summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 329 and 330 which are away from the lifts and were fairly quiet rooms on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhcBelfast c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manager at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for take your time and give us this great review.

We hope to see you soon at Buenos Aires Aparthotel.

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in a self catered room for a week and found it to be more than adequate. It was cleaned everyday except Sunday and we were given clean towels 3 times in the week. The room itself was fully equipped with everything one would need including combi microwave, hobs, kettle, toaster and television. The bathroom was excellent with the the shower being powerful and hot. The only gripe would be that the rooms do not have air conditioning although this was not a major problem for us.

The staff were very friendly and helpful when we inquired for information such as public transportation and they were more than happy to help with booking trips.
The pool area was very nice and had plenty of sunshine usually from around 11-8 and the hotel provides spongey mats for the sun beds.

The location is really good being situated right next to the Yumbo centre and bus stops. It is also only a short walk to the beach or the Kasbah centre and bars. Get the bus from the Yumbo centre to Puerto de Morgan as it is an excellent place to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manager at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for take your time and give us your opinion about Buenos Aires Aparthotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Laura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

First two days ok. No problems at all. Third day someone broke into my room and 6 other rooms on the 5th and 4th floor. I have lost Galaxy Tab and Digital Camera. Went down to Reception ask for the Police. I saw other robbed people by the desk. Lady said she can do nothing about it. They do not take responsibility for lost items. She gave us the map with the Police station. Took few hours to make a statement by Police.

When I came back to the hotel. I have asked for room change on the lower floor . Have had 2nd floor. This was a big mistake. The room was in very bad condition.Old furniture, Terrible
bathroom with broken tiles (room 207).

Very good thing is cleanlinnes in the room. Cleaned every day and location if you are gay couple. Lots of gay boys in the hotel .Yumbo centrum next door.

Pool area looks ok, but could be more clean .

Food the bad thing in this hotel. Breakfast everyday same same same. Oil with eggs ,fat beacon, cheap juice and bread. Dinner only 1 of 10 nights was ok.

Internet poor connection only in Reception area.

Hotel looks nice from the street . But only from the street.

Room Tip: I think higher floors are better quality.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manager at MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us your opnion.

We are sorry if your stay was not what you were expecting, and definitely we are ashamed about the stealing.

We have nighttime vigilance, the 24 hours and we also offer the safe hire.

I apologize once again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel, it's in a great location, right next to Yumbo shopping centre, beach is about a 15 minute walk, bus stop right outside and Kasbah shopping centre and bars just 15 minute walk. The rooms are very clean, the maid comes every day except Sunday, bed sheets changed twice and towels changed 3 times for 7 days. The receptionist staff are very friendly and helpful, we brought tickets there to Aqualand and Palmitos park which both I would recommended for a great day out. The pool is really nice and spacious, and plenty of room for sun beds. To eat I'd recommend the Red Cow just opposite the hotel for really good pub grub, plus you don't get hounded! We went from 9th July and it was boiling, around 35 degrees most days! Would definitely stay here again, only downside was there wasn't any air con, but it wasn't unbearable and the twin room is by the main road so was quite loud at night, we closed the windows which meant being hot, but still slept fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem_7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just returned from my first holiday in Gran Canaria, and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel!
The staff were generally very helpful and friendly, we were always greeted with a smile. The room was always very clean, and although there is no air conditioning it was never a problem for us as it was very cool inside during the night. The swimming pool was the cleanest I have ever seen and also has a jucuzzi in the middle. There was never a shortage of sun lounges, although there were not many umbrellas.
We tried breakfast once at the hotel, it costs 7 euros and is a buffet, however there wasn't a great deal of choice. We ate at the Red Cow almost every day, it's directly across the street and has great food at very reasonable prices!
The location is perfect as it is literally just around the corner from the bus stop and the Yumbo centre, about a kilometer from the beach and a short walk to the Kasbah and Irish centre. Taxis are very cheap, around 3 euros to go to the Kasbah or Irish centre.
I would highly recommend a stay at Buenos Aires, and would definitely stay again if I were to return to Playa del Ingles!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews