We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have had my Tablet and Camera stolen :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I have had my Tablet and Camera stolen :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

First two days ok. No problems at all. Third day someone broke into my room and 6 other rooms on the 5th and 4th floor. I have lost Galaxy Tab and Digital Camera. Went down to Reception ask for the Police. I saw other robbed people by the desk. Lady said she can do nothing about it. They do not take responsibility for lost items. She gave us the map with the Police station. Took few hours to make a statement by Police.

When I came back to the hotel. I have asked for room change on the lower floor . Have had 2nd floor. This was a big mistake. The room was in very bad condition.Old furniture, Terrible
bathroom with broken tiles (room 207).

Very good thing is cleanlinnes in the room. Cleaned every day and location if you are gay couple. Lots of gay boys in the hotel .Yumbo centrum next door.

Pool area looks ok, but could be more clean .

Food the bad thing in this hotel. Breakfast everyday same same same. Oil with eggs ,fat beacon, cheap juice and bread. Dinner only 1 of 10 nights was ok.

Internet poor connection only in Reception area.

Hotel looks nice from the street . But only from the street.

Room Tip: I think higher floors are better quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manager at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us your opnion.

We are sorry if your stay was not what you were expecting, and definitely we are ashamed about the stealing.

We have nighttime vigilance, the 24 hours and we also offer the safe hire.

I apologize once again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    297
    73
    15
    8
See reviews for
80
328
69
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel, it's in a great location, right next to Yumbo shopping centre, beach is about a 15 minute walk, bus stop right outside and Kasbah shopping centre and bars just 15 minute walk. The rooms are very clean, the maid comes every day except Sunday, bed sheets changed twice and towels changed 3 times for 7 days. The receptionist staff are very friendly and helpful, we brought tickets there to Aqualand and Palmitos park which both I would recommended for a great day out. The pool is really nice and spacious, and plenty of room for sun beds. To eat I'd recommend the Red Cow just opposite the hotel for really good pub grub, plus you don't get hounded! We went from 9th July and it was boiling, around 35 degrees most days! Would definitely stay here again, only downside was there wasn't any air con, but it wasn't unbearable and the twin room is by the main road so was quite loud at night, we closed the windows which meant being hot, but still slept fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem_7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just returned from my first holiday in Gran Canaria, and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel!
The staff were generally very helpful and friendly, we were always greeted with a smile. The room was always very clean, and although there is no air conditioning it was never a problem for us as it was very cool inside during the night. The swimming pool was the cleanest I have ever seen and also has a jucuzzi in the middle. There was never a shortage of sun lounges, although there were not many umbrellas.
We tried breakfast once at the hotel, it costs 7 euros and is a buffet, however there wasn't a great deal of choice. We ate at the Red Cow almost every day, it's directly across the street and has great food at very reasonable prices!
The location is perfect as it is literally just around the corner from the bus stop and the Yumbo centre, about a kilometer from the beach and a short walk to the Kasbah and Irish centre. Taxis are very cheap, around 3 euros to go to the Kasbah or Irish centre.
I would highly recommend a stay at Buenos Aires, and would definitely stay again if I were to return to Playa del Ingles!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just returned from my second stay at the Buenos Aires, the location is fantastic with an easy walk to the main commercial areas of Playa del Ingles and close to a transport links if you are venturing further a field.

The hotel staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean although they could do with a little updating. Previous reviews have put this hotel in the budget category, I would disagree and say the standard is above that of many locations in the resort although it is certainly not a luxury resort.

A number of family and friends have stayed at the Buenos Aires over the past year and have found it an excellent choice. Free WiFi and a sun trap pool area just add to the benefits on offer. We enjoyed it so much were heading back!

Room Tip: Aim for a high floor with a low room number 501/2/3/4/5/6 or similar on level 4 and 3 ensure you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordieladinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

First and foremost these apartments are a budget apartment, budget that is incredibly clean and in a fantastic location. When arriving at the hotel the welcome was great, checked in very quickly and giving the all important FREE WIFI code....something you wouldn't get at a lot higher standard hotels.

The rooms are small, however with the temperature never below 30degrees the amount of time spent in there was merely for sleeping. Decent sized pool, always able to get a sun lounger and a busy pool with a great atmosphere up until 6/7pm.

The hotel is literally a stones throw from the Yumbo Centre, big bonus is that even that it's so close you don't get any noise of an evening from the bars/clubs.

Quick tips are hire a fan from reception upon arrival for €2 per day, with no air con this really is a must during the summer. The wifi is a little temperemental, however works well on the balcony and by the pool.

We stayed on a self catering basis, the apartment has a great fridge and cooking facilities if you don't fancy eating out at the many restaurants/bars close by.

Other plus point to these apartments are the real mix of people around the pool. This ranged from couples, gay guys/girls and families. Really good atmosphere, whilst the price and location make it a great deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WillOneill_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for the first time for 2 weeks in June despite it being my 8th visit to the resort. I cannot fault this place at all. Very nice apts, and very clean (get cleaned every day, exc Sun, by very friendly staff) Towels changed every day and bed linen 3 times a week, nice big balcony, Fantastic power shower, beds basic but had no problem sleeping. Pool excellent, big and slightly heated, which was welcome first thing in the morning, and tons of sunbeds . Ideally situated for nightlife, restaurants and shopping. Have already booked another 2 weeks in Oct, can't wait, just wish I'd discovered this place earlier :)

Room Tip: The top floors get the sun longer and have a better view of the Yumbo entrance, if you like to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just back from 7 days at the Buenos Aires. First impressions of the hotel upon arrival were excellent with a very warm greetings from the receptionist. We were not expecting much for what we paid even after reading the reviews on here. The room was quite small but big enough for what we wanted and rather basic, but very clean. Cleaners came in every day - towels changed 3 times a week, bed sheets twice a week. They also did our washing up (To my despair as I had asked my partner to do it!), this was very unexpected. The rooms was exceptionally clean and the standard was maintained by the cleaners throughout our stay - very impressed. They were also very polite and every one of them greeted you as you walked past.
The hotel backs on to the main car park of the yumbo centre and you here minimal noise coming from there. The only noise we heard were the bin men and road sweepers from 5am each morning, but this isn't the hotels fault as the bin men go past other hotels too I imagine!
The pool was great and even has a jacuzzi in the middle. The pool area is tidied and cleaned each evening and there is no shortage of sunbed - although some people insist on putting towels down and not turning up til half the day has gone by...
There were a mixture of people stopping at the hotel from young to old, couples to families so was a nice mix.
If I were to go Self Catering again to Gran Canaria I would definitely be booking to stay again at the Buenos Aires - it has everything you could need for a self catering holiday and all amenities close by.
We ate out a few nights and would recommend the Skansen restaurant in the Yumbo Centre. And also, if you need a supermarket make sure you go to HiperDino at Shopping Centre La Sandia on the way to the beach - much cheaper than all the other supermarkets around which are ridiculously overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Buenos Aires

Property: Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#10 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Buenos Aires 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing