We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartments in a good location right next to Yumbo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Apartments in a good location right next to Yumbo”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in March. Booked at the Last minute (day before) so were quite expensive.

Overall I was happy with the quality of the rooms and the fixtures and fittings provided. The breakfast was a 7/8 out of 10 with lots of variety. All the other facilties pool, bar,internet etc were of a high standard and the hotel is well kept and clean. Reception and staff are excellent.

The free wifi is excellent but you need to go to the front of the apartment or on the balcony.My only issue was Ii could have done with some bigger or additional pillows.

I think these apartements are well deserving of their trip adviser rating and would book again with breakfast option.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right hand side get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UuxbridgeHorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    308
    79
    15
    10
See reviews for
91
349
74
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers great value for money. Nice hotel with modern rooms. Do not get me wrong , I would highly recommend it but the only bad points in my opinion are:- loads if missing tiles around the jacuzzi and in it which are sharp and you could cut yourself and some of the sides of the pool could be cleaned better with a pressure washer. All the pillows in the bedrooms are only about 2cm thick so you might need to ask reception for extra pillows. Beds are very hard but ok. The buffet food is adequate but not a wide selection but what can you expect for 7e breakfast or 12e diner. You can pay for this as you go along for the same price than pre-pay I believe . Really good hotel. Thanks for making us welcome. Very helpful people.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esteponaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great apt. right next to the Yumbo Center, the beach is 10 minutes down the road. Employees are great. Apt. are well maintain, clean and good furniture. I stay here at least 10 times and love it. Now, they have free wifi. Great pool area. The bus from the airport stops 2 minutes from there. Grocery store accross the street, restaurants for take out next door. The only problem is that the bedroom window is on the corridor and the main street, so, you hear noise from the street and hallway, but, I can not say that it realy disturb me. When I sleep, I sleep.I highly recommend it and I am going back again this year for a month.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTO101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This friendly apartment hotel is located in Playa del Ingles right next to the Yumbo Centre and has the advantage of being next to a bus stop (66 bus) which goes hourly to and from the airport.The facilities are good, all apartments overlooking the generous and well-appointed pool, and it is quiet in spite of being located so centrally. The staff are smiling and helpful and there is a restaurant and bars if you wish to use them, although the location gives huge choice of both bars and restaurants on the doorstep of the hotel. There is also a very convenient supermarket just opposite.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and face the sun with views over the pool. Some people may wish to be on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighouse
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

just got back from a ten night break at the buenos aires and was very happy with this accomodation it was reccomended to us by friends that hsd stayed there and we were realy pleased with it very clean staff friendly and the apartments are very centraly located 2 minutes to jumbo 10 minutes to kasba and only 10 minutes to beach.the apartments have a flat screen tv but not many english channels kettle toaster microwave.would deffinatley go back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at the Buenos Aires and could not have been more delighted we choose this place.

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the reception staff and they gave us exactly what we wanted when we made the booking (requested a 4th floor room which got the late afternoon sun). We were given apartment 416, which was in the middle of the building and kept the sun on the balcony still after 6.00pm.

The apartments are small but there is plenty of room for two (could imagine it would be cramped if there were 3 of you as the sofa bed would take up all the room). The apartment was spotlessly clean with a nice proportioned kitchen area, a large balcony, nicely tiled bathroom with a great walk in shower (the shower pressure was impressive also) and a nice sized bedroom with plenty of hangers in the huge wardrobe.

We specifcally booked these apartments due to their location (right next door to the Yumbo) and it was great to be so close.

The noise from the Yumbo is not even noticable even in the early hours and as the bedrooms are at the back, you easily get a good nights sleep.

Regards the cleaning - EXCELLENT sums it up. We had our apartment cleaned everyday, with frest towels every other day and our bedding was changed once whilst we stayed. Our cleaner was a great Spanish lady who always smiled and laughed and really looked like she cared if her rooms were done correclty.

We didn't use the restaurant, pool bar or pool but loads of people did so it can't be that bad. One thing we did notice about the pool area was the amount of sunbeds (all the balconies have a pool view). Even when the place was packed there were still beds left over so you didn't need to get down there early to place your towel on one if you didn't want to.

We have been back one day from this place and miss it already and are currently looking forward to booking again. We will never stay anywhere else now.

Enjoy the Red Cow across the road for a great British breakfast and you must go to Wapa Tapa in the Yumbo for tapas, it is the best I have had and I shall be putting a review on their Trip Advisor page.

Room Tip: All the rooms have free WIFI in the living room and balcony but if you want all day sun request a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dusty290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

have just arrived back from Gran Canria, 21st to 28th Jan we booked the Buenas aires because its so central, it is what it is, when we arrived we were told we had to move a couple from the first floor apartment because they didnt like it and we are fully booked so we have given you the apartment on the first floor twin beds, ok, wardrobe dor didnt slide we had to push it, bathroom ok, needed a little attention, lounge , fab with a pull out sofa bed, this apartment would at some time take four people, that I would like to see, its just big enough for two!, well equipped kitchenette tv etc etc.sited right next to several air vents which switched on for a reason automatically , it was really noisy, sleep was aided by dormadinas, spanish sleeping herbal tablets and earplugs, right below was a little kennel style house to give the hotel garden cats some shelter from the sun, aaawwhhh! until the bloody things started fighting at various times of the day, until soaked by a jug of water to stop them,, the building is a bit jaded now although public parts very clean, now we come to the maid service, towels should have been changed three times a week, they changed ours once, the sheets twice a week, they changed ours once, as regard to any cleaning I have seen a child do better with a damp cloth, being a hotelier myself i expected a little better for what we paid, I wa sadly disappointed, we asked for availability for gay pride and they are fully booked, but i suspect they are holding back and the price had been hiked immensly compared to other blocks of a better standard, having lived in the town i know the buenas aires well and its sister hotel very well, I wouldnt use this aparthotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAvenueGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
936 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 217 in Maspalomas
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires

Property: MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#10 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Hotel Playa Del Ingles
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing