We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first experience in Neptuno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My first experience in Neptuno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had never gone for the 'fully inclusive' option when holidaying before. Silly me!
The Neptuno is the ideal place to go to be broken in to the whole 'everything is included' world of 4 star holidays.
We travelled with Jet2.Com. Another first. The whole experience of travelling was smooth, efficient and stress-free (except for the drunk woman on the flight back!). The timings of the flights were perfect for us, 16.15 from EMA outwards and 22.15 from Las Palmas on the return. Jet2 reps were around at the hotel to ensure any problems could be ironed out (there weren't any)
Checking into the hotel at after 10pm was easy and they had even had the forethought to provide a plated salad for us in the dining room. Virtually all the staff are multi-lingual and, as is usual, put us single languaged Brits to shame.
The rooms were average sized for a 4 star hotel with twin beds, a fully stocked mini-bar and, a huge selling point, efficient air conditioning. Our rooms were serviced every day at a time that was convenient to us (invariably well after midday)
The food in the lunchtime snack bar was varied and good quality while the extensive buffet style servery of the evening dining room catered for every taste including vegetarian and non-fish eaters.
The pool is the centre for those who don't want to leave the hotel during the day and provided a cooling place for post dinner drinks before heading off to The Yumbo Centre via the hotel's very own private back gate.
Being and adults only establishment, or rather a child free zone, there is a healthy mix of straight and gay couples along with a few singles. While we were there one person was ejected from the hotel for misbehaviour and the hotel works hard to make sure your stay is undisturbed by bad behaviour.
I will definitely be retruning next year.

Room Tip: The hotel will try and put you in a room or landing that you have been in before if you ask in advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    388
    151
    29
    29
See reviews for
32
644
141
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Have just had my 4th stay at the Neptuno and it has to be the best yet.

Pool area relaxing and quiet with sangria served at your sunbed at 12..... A genius idea! Never a problem to get a sunbed even when coming down at 11/12.

Rooms are in a good state and are immaculately clean. Nice shower and great to have minibar/fridge to use.

Food was fine, am fussy eater so I'll never be pleased entirely! But always found something to eat!

The service was outstanding! Every single member of staff in the restaurant said hello and asked how you were, and you wished you good day. And the receptionist was very efficient and good honoured on check in. We didn't arrive until 930 but was asked straight away if the chef should be informed we'll be wanting something to eat so this could be done for us. I had emailed a month before arriving asking for our room to be pool view and at the same end we had last time... Was gobsmacked to find we were provided with exactly the same room with the huge balcony we stayed in previously! My friend wanted her egg cooked and the white taken off at breakfast, couldn't quite conquer the language barrier on that one but no problem, one of the waitresses got an iPhone out and used a translation app!!!

A great hotel in a great location for the yumbo's bars.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazza24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

right if your looking for a hotel that's all inclusive and value for your money this is the 1 its a very clean and well run hotel. the staff on reception were very helpful as are all the staff In all areas and its the little things that made my holiday like on my birthday I was sent a bottle of wine and a card and a basket of fruit by the staff. the 1 thing that stopped putting 5 out of 5 was the meal at tea time now I know when you go on all inclusive you expect at least a few nights when you struggle with the meals for choice however there were 2 nights when we had to go out due to us not wanting what was on the menu but I may add that the food quality was amasing and fresh and plenty of different things but 2 out of 10 nights is not bad its just not what we wanted and that's no bad thing to them so to sum this up staff amasing rooms clean all inclusive great value the drinks were plenty and worth the all inclusive price alone would we go back YES 100%. my advice keep this option open

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Myself, wife and two daughters ages 22 and 19 stayed the last two weeks of june. best holiday we have had for years and this was all down to the staff, they were always happy to see you and nothing was to much bother. The food was amazing, Even the fussiest of eaters would have found something they liked. The pool area was spotless and so where the rooms. I had never done all inclusive before so I had some reservations about it, but was I surprised, The food was always there and the drink wow even being a Scotsman by the end of the two weeks I needed to give my liver a rest ha ha. Me And my wife are looking to go back in November for a week.

Totally fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the end of June for 10 days. Our first visit to this hotel. We went all inclusive.

The rooms were clean and modern and despite our initial fears, they were very quiet. We saw previous reviews relating to noise from the Yumbo.

Food was amazing. Service, especially lunch and both bars was faultless.

Staff were friendly and approachable and went out their way to look after us.

The only downside was a chav couple on their honeymoon who were loud, rude and almost aggressive towards bar staff serving them. They became friendly with a couple of other loud guests by the pool however the hotel management approached them after other guests intervened.

We didn't let the above ruin our time. We will be going back for our guaranteed sunshine, the hospitality and service.

If only we'd found this hotel on prev visits to Gran Canaria!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here 1st week July were repeats guests been many times before, hotel staff all extremely helpful and always recognise repeat guests, which most people are in this hotel, we always stay all inclusive little point in doing anything other than this....Food great infact it was much improved on the last couple of years....Rooms very clean absolutely no complaints with this hotel at all. Met some fab people as usual :) ...can't wait until the next time....

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulmark75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We are just coming to the end of a 14 night stay at Neptuno. As a regular visiter to Playa Del Ingles for somewhat 15yrs This is the most lovely hotel in the resort. The hotel is lovely clean modern bright and the staff go out of their was to be friendly and look happy at their jobs. The pool area is fantastic. My only critism is the mix of half board and all inclusive. We are on half board with Jet2.com holidays but others are on All Inclusive with other companies. The problem arises when H/B guests become friendly will all inclusive guests therefore no longer having to pay for poolside snacks and drinks as the all inclusive guest gets it all in. The only other gripe was what happened with the food the first 9 nights of our holiday the food and presentation and choice was incredible and delicious. On night 9 it went slightly down and we are on night 11 tonight and its barely edible. Our first week the hotel was quiet this week its full ?? Does that mean quite weeks = lovely food Busy weeks it could be compared to Bhs Restaurant. :-(
Although saying that it wouldnt stop me re-booking as theres plenty of good cheap places to eat out........

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.3 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Labranda Playa Bonita Hotel
Labranda Playa Bonita Hotel
#13 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Property: Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Address: Avda. Alfeceres Provisionales, 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#18 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing