We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Christmas at the Neptuno Hotel for 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Ranked #11 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Another great Christmas at the Neptuno Hotel for 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful staff as ever and the hotel was exceptionally clean.

Check in quick and friendly and food good with excellent attention from the pool bar , main bar and restaurant team.

Peaceful hotel, cosmopolitan with emphasis on chilled with entertainment on the door step at the yumbo if you choose.

Adults only a plus and all inclusive upgrade good value ( no wrist band just sign ) but make sure you tip as that is only fair and you can do that at the end of the week if you choose.

Going again this year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    392
    153
    29
    29
See reviews for
33
659
142
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norge
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We got bed bugs form this stay.
The meat served for dinner was raw (everytime).
The spa area was not functional.
The cleaning came 08:00 in the morning knocking one time before she open the door.
Cleaning was generally bad, sand from the beach was not removed.
Cleaning didnt change towels.
Elevators not working.

On the bright side do they have a great pool area and a superb breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrkols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The Neptuno was excellent. It was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The staff was responsive and most spoke good English. The air conditioning worked fine when i needed it but opening the double sliding doors to the balcony provided a pleasant comfortable breeze. I closed the doors at night as some noise from the bars in the areas can be heard. The location was next to the Yumbo Centre (with a connecting gate) and about one kilometer from the beach. There were lots of restaurant and bar options close by. Some might want a location nearer the beach but I found the walk to be fine. It is uphill on the way back if that might be a concern. The hotel is adults only which I found to be a plus and has an all inclusive plan (which I chose not to purchase given my desire to eat and drink around the area). The hotel is not wheelchair accessible. I would not hesitate to return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Bizzy_livin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here 4 January for 8 nights on all inclusive
Reception staff great on check in. very friendly and offered a glass of cava.
Rooms can do with a bit of an update especially the bathrooms... rusty and cracked sink. Bath had black mould around edges but in general room was kept clean by friendly maids.
Beds are terrible... soar back all week and unable to sleep.
Pool was decsent size however out of 8 days we only managed to secure a sun bed on day 7 as the beds were always covered with towels and bags early morning. Managment have to to look in to this and enforce their own rule.
Food was good quality ... buffett dinner offered lovely fresh salad however the hot dishes were not very hot .. more luke warm at best.
Bar was a laugh.. met some friendly germans who have been returning to this hotel year by year so it must be doing something correct
I did get a scence the bar staff treated brits like 2nd class citizens compared to the germans. Soar faced and offten in general just rude.

Would not return for the price we paid but would if i got a good deal. We have stayed in other hotels/bungalows cheaper and more expensive and all offered more value for money.

Room Tip: always ask for pool view... some rooms look over a carpark/bucket area and oneside looks over an all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garygedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very good check in with courteous and pleasant reception staff. Room had a good pool view and air con and house keeping were very good. the biggest let down was the bed, I have had better beds in 1key apartments in Gran Canaria. this ruined my and partners sleep and should be addressed. Buffet was average and food (except the food being served by chef) was often luke warm/cold. Chips on the main buffet are also not what i would expect most nights at a 4 star hotel. Restaurant staff in main restaurant and Lunch restaurant were very good and the food at lunch was very good with bar b q and fresh paella. Pool was nice but don't think it was heated though could be wrong. Get their early to secure a sunbed of which there are not enough for a hotel of this size. Atmosphere in bar was great as was the bar itself, though the bar staff here were not overly pleasant to English all inclusive customers.. in fact quite off when i requested more ice.. steam room was out of order and locked as well. A shame overall as this has a great location but would not stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenFMeadowbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Neptuno. The staff are first class and the hotel facilities are generally quite good. We stayed on half board option and although the food is varied and of a decent quality it gets a bit similar after a few nights. The swimming pool is part shaded in the winter and lots of pool beds are reserved from early in the morning (from around 6am !!!) despite the hotel having a policy of no reservations, They obviously don't enforce the rule!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill-Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness/glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I booked accommodation at this hotel in November, got a confirmation email confirming that payment details had been taken and payment was being processed, then got an email advising me that 1 item had been cancelled - I have spent from then until now sending emails back and forth just to be advised today that the whole reservation had been cancelled - I have less than two weeks until my holiday! Incompetant and unacceptable!
I have stayed here previously and enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: do not book direct - book through an agent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g2jml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.3 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Don Miguel
Hotel Riu Don Miguel
#17 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Property: Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Address: Avda. Alfeceres Provisionales, 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#18 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing