We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ...... Well worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a week well worth the 4 stars.
Place was very clean .... Staff very friendly ... Buffet style breakfast and evening meal , breakfast was the same every morning but evening meal there was something different every night all top class I even. Got to try things I wouldn't have bought in a restaurant .... Nice pool area and right next to the yumbo .. I thought there would be a bit of noise but it was fine
Gay friendly as well and would not stop me staying there again .... So top marks to this hotel ..... One last thing we ad. Problem with the room door not locking again it was sorted in no time we wanted to go out for the day and the hotel left the main there till the door was fixed .... Oh nearly forgot they gave us a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit as a way to say sorry as they did on our arrival at the hotel
So if your looking for a great hotel in gran canaria don't pass this one by....

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

+ Very central location (if you are in Playa del Ingles for party)
+ Airconditioning very quiet and working well
+ Nice pool area, quiet if you prefer that
+ Great breakfast buffet and good all-inclusive dinner-buffet
+ No children (if you think that is a plus)
+ Gay friendly (We guess about 30% of the guests are gay men)
+ Supposed to be very noisy since it is close to the Yumbo center, but it was no trouble at all. With the balcony doors closed you couldn´t hear any noise at all and with the doors open it was just some nice music. You don´t stay in this area if you like a quiet, romantic holiday. This is a place for party and fun.
+ Very clean hotel
+Friendly staff

- Extremely hard beds with a noisy plastic mattress protector - like in a nursing home.
- At first we got a room at the side of the hotel; no view, little light, some noise from the road.
- We complained at the reception 5 times! about the internet not working in the room and they didn´t seem to take it too seriously and it was never fixed. Got another room after a few days with pool view and internet. Highly recomend to get a room by the pool side. They are the same price. There is a little more music from the Yumbo center but nothing anoying, and the view is far better.
- The rooms and the building is quite old and worn.
- No music, play and party by the pool (if that is what you prefere)
- They lend you towels for the pool, but they are not allowed to the beach (not enforced tough)

Room Tip: There are rooms facing south towards the pool and on the side facing ... nothing. There are no rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norwaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in November 2012 - the hotel was very clean, and the staff very friendly. Great location for the Yumbo Centre too.
This was the first time id stayed half board and was really impressed with the choice and quality of the food. The hotel is very reasonable with the charges for mini bar, alcohol and other extras - as soon as we landed back home we logged on line and booked to go back again in February - can't wait

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_London_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We are repeat visitors to this hotel and am pleased to report we have never had a bad experience. I can only repeat what good value this hotel represents when all inc or half board.
The food is of a high standard and offers plenty of choice.

Cleaning is top notch - no complaints of any description!

We were sad to leave - again....

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanF444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Next door to the Yumbo Centre, this lovely hotel was situated very well. The rooms were good, the air conditioning worked well, thank goodness, as the humidity was high. The views were great, and I loved that there were no kids around, very gay friendly also. The buffet dinner and breakfast was a bargain, but with so many choices to eat also at the Yumbo Centre, we only ate dinner once. The pool is clean and just the right temp. I'd definately recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really loved staying here again. Same great staff, buzz about the place and good food. It's not the most stylish or happening hotel but it is safe, friendly and represents great value for money. i've already booked my next visit in March!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Visited in Sept this year with my sister. This is an adults only hotel and very Gay friendly, majority of guests were gay when we were there but this did not have any impact on our stay. If anything it added to it. Pool area was good and location was superb being right next to the Yumbo Centre. Breakfast was excellent with bacon and eggs cooked to order.

Room Tip: Room was ground floor at rear which was handy for pool but got some noise from Yumbo in early hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weekender21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Address: Avda. Alfeceres Provisionales, 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#18 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $134 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Maspalomas
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing