We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is one of the best hotels iv stayed. 4th visit & again excellent! Hope to return again next yr. Staff & service excellent & spotless. Its Quiet & relaxing but plenty of bars in area if u want night life. Close enough to walk to beach too. El Erving for all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    388
    151
    29
    29
See reviews for
32
643
139
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

As my second visit to this hotel en femme I thought it worthwhile mentioning two things really. Firstly my room this time was much more inferior to the one I first had - my advice would be to ask for a room on the top floors. The room was fine just a little dated.

My main comment would be for other transgendered readers - the staff once again were so friendly - the head waiter remembered me from last time and the waitress wa so complimentary - making nice comments on my outfits every night. Also being an adult only hotel and having a mix of straight and gay it really is the ideal place to vacation as a transgendered person. A nice touch too was the maid service. i left my nightie in bed and found it beautifully folded and put on the end of my bed on my return plus I received a free bowl of frut and a bottle of red wine.

I'll be back next year

Room Tip: top floor end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chloe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Playa Del Ingles is not known for it's 'nice' hotels or recent places to eat but Neptuno delivers on both accounts. A lovely clean and friendly hotel that exceeded my expectations on many levels. The rooms are great (wish it was a double bed tho - not twin), cleaned every day, good air con, nice balcony. The food was lovely, breakfast (healthy or hot), dinner was o.k, the evening meals were hit or miss but I guess as they're catering to so many nationalities every night you can't please everyone.

My PROS are - so close to Yumbo (perfect for the bars), rooms great size, food nice, friendly staff

My CONS are - twin bed (not double), you have to ensure you set your alarm for the sunloungers otherwise the Germans have had them all by 10am (I know that sounds like a Carry On movie but it's true!). It would have been good to have 2 people on reception also as it got busy - twice I got caught in a 15 min queue.

Overall the Neptuno is fabulous and I can't wait to stay again - A+

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Staying at this hotel as a group of young girls was a bit of an experience. We knew it was gay friendly and had no problem with that but in actuality we felt a bit out of place - a lot of staring, and the waiters were slightly over happy to see some young girls! The swimming pool is absolutely stunning, and so is the hotel grounds/corridors, but our room was suprisingly small and basic. I love the light up shower though, nice touch! Location - not bad, you can walk to the Yumbo centre which is good fun, but to get to the other nightlife you'll need a cab.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The neptuno hotel was generally good with some positives and some negatives

Positives

Great location if you want to be near the Yumbo Centre. The hotel backs onto the centre via a private gate, which means it's 30 sec walk and your in the centre!

Lunch time service if your all inclusive. Lunch is served by the pool and is waiter table service with a reasonable menu to choice from. In fact lunch was probably the best meal at the hotel!

Each person is allocated a towel and a sun bed pad for the duration of your stay, so no need to buy or bring towels.

Cocktails are included as part of the all inclusive! These are proper mixed ones not the ready made ones from machines.
They also serve sangria around the pool at twelve noon to all guests at the hotel nit just the all inclusives.

Negatives

Breakfast choice was a bit limited. Generally eggs every day.

Your allocated a table at dinner for the duration of your stay (either 18.30 or 20.30). You have to share with anyone else allocated to your table for the duration of the stay! This could be a negative dependent on who you have to share with!

This wasn't necessarily a negative got us but outside the hotel can be noisy at night given it's proximity to the yumbo centre. But the hotel do provide foam ear plugs in the rooms!

The food at dinner was occasionally good and often just very bizarre! I guess the hotel are trying but no real thought as to what foods went together and not a massive choice if you wanted a hot meal rather than salad! But they did provide whole shelled prawns on a few nights which were good and the salad bar was generally the best option!
It's beef with strawberry compute tonight! Let's see.....

Staff are slow to understand and don't really explain what they are doing! When we checked in, we were left at the reception desk for an hour with no explanation as to what was going on. The man at reception had very limited English and seemed unsure of what he was doing! The delay would if been fine as long as someone was able to tell us that there was a problem with the room!

The entertainment at the hotel dosnt really exsist apart from a dodgy karaoke one night and an old man at the piano another! Not a problem for us as we went to the Yumbo most nights.

Generally the positives on location, lunch service and drinks out weigh the negatives. But if your not planning on going to the Yumbo most nights then this probably isn't the hotel for you

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkey220275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our third trip back in 3 years running!!thanks to the weather at 30c every day was sunny by the poolside!!the staff at the hotel were so helpful especially Andres Javier and Livia in Reception..they even gave me the weather forecast each day from the local paper!The restaraunt was excellent with maitre d "Hilarios" and you can eat steak and pork and smoked salmon and prawns for dinner and freshly cooked bacon and eggs for breakfast!!the poolside gardens tended by Fransisco were very attractive and the poolside area was clean and spotless...no glass allowed outside so one can walk barefoot by the pool!!!the poolside cafe is a little expensive if you are not on all inclusive!!a cocacola cost me 5 euros so i stuck to bottled water by the pool!!!at 12 noon every day the barman brings free glasses of sangria to the pool guests a nice new touch!!the entertainment in the bar was good and the karaoke night on wed seemed very busy!!!the location next to yumbo was excellent for shopping etc and has a great spar supermarket!i didnt hear much noise from the bars at night so slept well....the wifi wasnt very strong unless you were in reception so i hope they can boost the wifi!!we did a vip mountain trip with the thomas cook rep called "Jay" which was fun...and a taxi to the beach at maspalomas was only 4 euros so we tended to stay by the pool in the morning and the beach in the afternoon!the rooms were cleaned every day and we had new bath and pool towels every day...the maid even made a design in the bathroom out of our toiletries!!so apart fom the 5 euro colas i cannot fault this amazing hotel!!!all of the staff make an effort if you make an effort!!!juan in the bar was excellent with the clientele on full board which meant they had free drinks!!my gin and tonic was only 4 euros cheaper than a cola!!!congratulations to a great team and great guests (about 60%gay)a great hotel in agreat location!!!i shall return soon!!!!

Room Tip: a poolside view is a good idea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Been here 3 times now and had another great stay.

Rooms- not huge but a fair size, spotless and modern.
Food- went all inclusive and was worth every penny, especially the a la carte lunch by the pool.
Location- if you want to be near the yumbo centre, you could not get any closer. There is even a gate that leads directly there from the pool area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.3 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Labranda Playa Bonita Hotel
Labranda Playa Bonita Hotel
#13 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Property: Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Address: Avda. Alfeceres Provisionales, 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#18 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing