We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a fab bday week @ don miguel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Don Miguel
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what a fab bday week @ don miguel”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

i checked in this hotel on 21/10/13-28/10/13 stay in room 264. form the time i got into the hotel i had a smile on my face. never been in a hotel like this before, the staff an guest are over friendly i had to wait for my room so i have a look around the hotel and fall inlove lol also got a free drink for waiting the views where just amazing and breath taken. i was my birthday week and was looking fab already. breakfast was frm 8-10 am dinner was 6.30till 8 then again frm then till 10pm OMG it was jus bloody amazing and some to die for dishes to.. must i say am so happy with the hotel the staff made me feel @ home and so welcome, thank you very so much!! the location is fab not hard to from places to places, taxi and bus was cheap. the beach is 10min walk or you can take the free bus form the hotel.shops and nightlife was on the door step i can go on.. an on... about my week i so fall in love paelle so i am gona try cook it today...lol THANK YOU RIU DON MIGUEL MISSING YOU ALL SO BAD looking for to coming back for my birthday love u all XXXXXX miss roberts

Room Tip: all rooms are fab!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    535
    162
    42
    25
See reviews for
58
793
116
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Me and a friend stayed there this October . Great food at all meal times everyone helpfull & friendly . Good entertainment every night, All the staff were so helpfull at all times .
Very clean in all places and the room was so comfortable good size .
The prices at the bar were very reasonable for a hotel of this quality.
Just across the road from the Yumbo Centre ideal situated for me
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lezhant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spent two weeks at this hotel in June, 3star hotel but 4 star treatment Staff great, food and dining room faultless, pool area very clean and a policy of no sun beds reserved before 9am, will be going back to this Hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northiam, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

this is only a 3 star but the food and service are 4 star. staff are friendly and helpful. lovely eating area at all times. maid service very good. ive stayed here on many occasions and never had a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked three night here and the place is as good as expected. We find the room a bit small as well as the safe.
The pool is fabulous but a bit too busy around it. Staff is nice and helpful !
Buffet diner is impressive, but it's a buffet....we will try the VIP restaurant tonight

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paternos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

just back from 2 weeks in this GREAT hotel.

When we arrived our room was away at the far end of the hotel and we asked to move we were moved within 20 mins and cant fault the service.

Food is great and entertainment is good as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lifts :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheenaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOKING
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just back from a 7 day stay at this hotel. Good thing is adults only.The staff were excellent from the moment I arrived. Let me book in prior to advertised booking in time. I had taken an early flight from UK arriving at hotel for 11am. The room was a good size for and clean. The view was ok, although not overlooking the pool, I had lovely view of the hills behind Playa del Inglis. No problem with traffic noise although a couple of early morning wake ups from trucks delivering to hotel. The room was cleaned every day.
The hotel is ideally located being close to the Yumbo Center. There is a complimentary bus service outside the hotel to & from the beach.
The only downside to the hotel was the presentation and quality of food. It is I guess typical of a hotel that caters for package holidays. At breakfast there was no chance of having eggs cooked fresh or a choice. It was fried,scrambled or hard boiled. Some of the dishes were strange. Who serves broccoli or garden peas for breakfast? If you did not get down early enough then the food could be a bit overdone from the heating lights which kept it warm. Evening meal was a bit of a scrum with the restaurant always packed to capacity. Presntation could have been better. Some food had labels showing what it was but others you were just left to guess what it might be.
Saying all of that though overall the hotel is a good 3 star rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilW9616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Don Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Don Miguel

Property: Hotel Riu Don Miguel
Address: Avenida de Tirajana 30 | Playa de Ingles- Gran Canaria, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#14 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riu Don Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Playa del Ingles. 4-Storey building. 1.5 Km from the beach and seafront promenade. Complimentary bus service to the beach. 300 M from the city centre. 200 M from a shopping centre. 30 Km from the airport. 200 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Don Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Don Miguel Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Riu Don Miguel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing