We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Riu Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Waikiki
Ranked #26 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is a very good all inclusive hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, it's clean and well laid out, and the entertainment team were great,and lead by a British woman who was amazingly fit and great with everyone,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an all inclusive holiday, food was amazing, drink was rather strong, as much as you like! All day long! Entertainment team made the holiday for me! If you love a bit of banter it's deffo the best choice! Can't go wrong, definitely visiting again later this year!

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank Emmylou967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We got back sunday morning from our holiday and can honestly say this hotel was brill, everything you could want and more. The food had excellent choice, drink as much or as little as you want.
The staff were really friendly and so helpful when we needed them. Will certainly be revisiting soon.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Stevan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

First time we've been here, wasn't expecting much, but we had a great time. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and for once we didn't have to pay extra for a safe. Hair dryer was 10E deposit refunded at the end of the holiday.
I think the best bits about this hotel are the staff and the food. The staff are so friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to make sure you have what you want. The food great and cooked to a very high standard, be careful though the deserts are soooo good its easy to over do it. The choices of food were very good. if you cant find something you like hear I doubt you'll like anything anywhere. Overall a very nice hotel and we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: A sea view would be fabulous here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed April 21st weather fab. Rooms were clean beds were As hard as Ironing board s same for the pillows we did ask for a couple more pillows and they were delivered within 10 mins. The pool sunbeds are very very close together not so good for chasing the sun round.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went to this hotel with my boyfriend last year in June. Such good value for money, hotel was better than expected, lots of food to choose from and the staff were great. Very nice view of the pool from the hotel and great location near shops, mini golf, bars and places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend fancied out first girly holiday together. We wanted all inclusive. Near the shops and beach and clubs. Well. We we were not disappointed. It exceeded out expectations!! The food was gorgeous. On some nights greeted with a paella at the door. Great all inclusive drinks on offer even if you have little kiddies. There slush puppy behind the bar. We did find there were more older couples at this time of year but the entertainment team said it was more youthful in peak times. But we still made great friends while we were here. The sun shone all but one day. And the entertainment team are a good laugh. Get involved with the games and win yourself a bottle of champers. Think we got away with 6 by the end of the week !! The staff are friendly and the hotel is very clean. I'd revisit here in a heartbeat and planning to this year already. Great holiday :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Chef-flan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Labranda Playa Bonita
Labranda Playa Bonita
#20 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#28 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Waikiki

Address: Avenida Gran Canaria, 20, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly ClubHotel Waikiki)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#11 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $122 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Servatur Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Five 7-storey round buildings * 3,500 m2 garden * 1.5 Km from Playa del Ingles beach * Complimentary bus service to the beach * 500 m from the city centre * 400 m from "Metro" and "Kasbah" shopping centres * 30 km from the airport * 50 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Servatur Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Waikiki Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Riu Waikiki Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Servatur Waikiki Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing