We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Waikiki
Ranked #23 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here last August for 2 weeks and it is a really nice hotel. The cleaners worked non stop! Rooms are very basic, clean though. The one main problem is the lack of air con, the ceiling fans are creaky and dont really work that well, although it was in the middle of a heatwave when I went. The food was probably the best out of any hotels Iv stayed in, even my bf who is a redicilously fussy eater never grumbled. The daytime entertainment isnt the best, bingo every day! Even worse the fact that there are so many different nationalities there that every number called needs to be called in ten different languages so it takes a while, they do try tho. The nightime entertainment is okish, a few dancers and singers miming. Not really enough seats there and the fight to get a front row seat was comical. Even saw a few german kids take their shoes off and put a shoe on each of the front row seats to reserve them, I found this hysterical but some people were fuming! Not many sunbeds either, they do pull towels off before 8 tho so just be early. The resort itself is ok, bit run down, be careful of the pavements! A 10 minute walk from the yumbo where there are loads of bars and places to eat. Taxi rank outside the hotel and free bus to the beach. Theres a water park not too far away, worth a visit and pretty cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,133)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Servatur Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

To be honest, it's not often you go away and get exactly what you are expecting! My husband and I booked this as a cheapy last minute holiday with our 9 year old daughter and did not have high expectations given the price we'd paid... pleasantly surprised... I would say this is a true 3 star hotel and if it upgraded to airconditioning and slightly more modern bedroom furnishing then it would easily be a 4* (oh, the beds were way too hard for me but we were provided with extra pillows as requested!). The cleanliness was spot on, entertainment good, food was not too bad either - let's face it - all inclusive at that price, how imaginitive can you get! Not many british there at the time we stayed, not sure if that is normal but lucky for us we met an english couple with a 10 year old daughter - perfect!
I wouldn't go back but that is only because I like to go to new places but I would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just returned from the Waikiki.

Good all round All Inclusive which is only let down by the lack of Air Conditioning in the bedrooms and the restaurant.

The animation team are one of the best I have seen (the best being WOW Bodrum Resort in Turkey). They work hard all day with some great impromptu performances around the pool. Good to see a team work together for the hotel customers rather than some kids wanting a gap year.

Would I return? Yes if they ever installed aircon throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Returned from a 12 day stay i have to say that the Hotel was great place.
The reception staff very friendly and helpfull;
The rooms (7floor D block) kepy very very clean by the lovely cleaner ,rooms a little tired ,did not miss the air con a nice breeze on high floor (no mossey)
The animation team were fabulous specialy COLLINE with the Aqua arobics, join in
many of the games shooting ,crazey games and the free bingo for a bottle of Cerva
The food was top class something for every one a grat selection main course and puddings
Drinks were top of the range beer,,spirits and cocktails (a good Gin & Tonic)f
and a friendly staff
The location was 10 minute walk to shops,bars and beach
The only negative was out side of Hotel was not very clean with polls of vomit from the late night
party goers
Our Pick up to back to Airport wanted to pick us up nearly 5 hours before ,caught the local airport bus for 7euros for two people 10min walk from Hotel ,it took 25 min journey!
GREAT HOTEL THANKS FOR MAKING OUR HOLIDAY BRILLIANT

Room Tip: High floor block D facing the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalesShamElSheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Recently returned from a 10 night stay at Riu Waikiki and I can honestly say it is one of the best holidays I have been on. Absolutely all staff are so friendly and helpful and genuinely make you feel welcome. I am slightly confused at any bad review on here of the hotel as we had a purely fantastic experience. It is very hard to believe that the hotel is only 3* as it deserves a higher star rating. Would definitely recommend this hotel with confidence to family and friends and I am already looking forward to returning. Big shout out from Hannah Montana to the super animation team!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hxs561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at the Waikiki August 1st to the 8th 2013 and what a fantastic holiday we all had. Entertainment team are fantastic especially the kids club. Aqua aerobics every morning in the pool is a must and I enjoyed all the testosterone in the pool when water polo was on . The food was excellent and plenty of it and the mojitos were the best. Ideal location as only ten minutes walk from the yumbo centre and shops. We met some great people and we are all booking to go back again next year! The only one complaint was the beds were like sleeping on bricks, if you have a camp bed in your room fight for it as its the comfiest bed. Highly recommended and value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanieed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed for one week at waikiki and i love it. Everthing was great... the staff (all of it) the food, the palce everthing. I hope to be there for next year. Congratulations to your work I love it. The rooms are very good (at least mine was), the reception staff was fabolous very nice, the maid service was good all mornings they clean the rooms. The breakfast , lunch and dinner was excellent with many choices for all kind of tastes, very well cooked, lot of desserts, drinks, meat, fish, soap, bred, salads, etc etc etc....The entertainement staff was very nice always smilling and a lot of energy (love it), very kind with children and adults too

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,274 reviews
1.0 mi away
IFA Catarina Hotel
IFA Catarina Hotel
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,852 reviews
0.4 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Waikiki

Address: Avenida Gran Canaria, 20, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly ClubHotel Waikiki)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#19 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $138 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Servatur Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Five 7-storey round buildings * 3,500 m2 garden * 1.5 Km from Playa del Ingles beach * Complimentary bus service to the beach * 500 m from the city centre * 400 m from "Metro" and "Kasbah" shopping centres * 30 km from the airport * 50 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Servatur Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Waikiki Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Riu Waikiki Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Servatur Waikiki Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing