We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful”
Review of Romeo

Romeo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

really good steaks and excellent service! hidden back off Avienda tirajana, we had a T bone between us and it was one of the nicest steaks ever! will definately go back on our next visit to Gran Canaria!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richie-Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    50
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosiest restaurant in Playa del Ingles”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Traveling to Playa del Ingles in Christmas every year. The trip is never complete without a visit to Romeo and the host Patrick Markus & Nicki. Very good food and service is impeccable. You get value for money in every way!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MortenSVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaaswaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The food is a picture on your plate and very tasty! The service is fine. The restaurant is looking nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mooinique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yet again excellent food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Although we were half board at our hotel we always make a trip to Romeo and yet again we weren't disappointed. We love eating at Romeo and the quality of food is excellent. The chateaubriand we had one night was cooked to perfection and was so tender and succulent. As regular visitors to Gran Canaria we will be back to Romeo.

Helpful?
Thank Bill-Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simply the best chateau brion”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

ate at romeos three nights in the week they even cooked stroganoff specially as it was not on the menu.
there homemade sangria fantastic made with love we were informed.a definite not to be missed.excellent service nothing to much trouble.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing