We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Romeo

Romeo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have eaten at "Romeo" on my previous visits to Playa del Ingles and I can honestly say that the standard remains high.

The staff are friendly, polite & welcoming in a very relaxed atmosphere.
The quality of the meat - I had the "skewered meat" - €14.50 and my friend had "3 meat fillets" served in a hot pan - €15.90 - both were cooked to perfection.
We also had the house Red & White wine - €3.90

My friend wanted the profiteroles, but we were informed by the owner that then they received their delivery, the profiteroles were "too small" and didn't accept the delivery - great to see that their standards remain high.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ianto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    50
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food and friendly service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had dinner here several times because I always got very good food. I had one starter that was not my favorite and one starter that was the best I have ever tasted, and the main meals were always very good. The service was always excellent and very professional.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hondarribia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This restaurant is a cut above the usual steak and chips/pizza places that are everywhere in Playa del Ingles.
Very friendly, professional staff, good food and good wine.
Recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dh72London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staff were remarkably friendly and could speak many languages, which helped! Menu varied and food beautifully cooked

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank djjwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just as good as before”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Slightly hidden, but worth looking for. Delicious selection of dishes, and lovely house wine. Will visit again before I leave Gran Canaria

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TootingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo also viewed

 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing