We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellente”
Review of Kim's Bar

Kim's Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellente”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

having spent around 7 weeks in gran can 2012, i spent many a night and day here. excellent service, great food, especially sunday dinners. Nothing was too much trouble and kim, zoe and david were all great with our kid Ryan who had a fireman sam phase of jumping up and down poles! entertainment was great most nights. biggest regret about leaving Gran Can is that i can no longer call this my local. Keep up the good work! Ian, Clare and Ryan

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    64
    17
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, just brilliant”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have been to Playa del Ingles many times and while we have tried many of the restaurants and Bars we always gravitate back to kim's bar.
Kim is delightful , like all the staff and nothing is too much trouble
We ate breakfast at Kim's most mornings [starts at 3.50 euros]
You can give Kim some cheeky lip, as long as you dont mind getting some back.
We experienced people ordering evening meal at breakfast, things that were not on the menu and kim would say "more shopping" and smile.
Kim is a gold mine of information and tells you where to go!!!
The food and drink was very reasonably priced and the service came with a smile.
OK the bar doesn't have the poshest of furniture but was perfectly comfy
We will be back in June KIm - Beware!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme_Suzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“kims bar holiday”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

had a drink in there on 2nd jan 2013.very dissapointed with all the hipe on the internet.very tacky seating making it look scruffy.also bars are supposed to be non smoking but this is really bad even the drag queen smokes..came out smelling of fags ad a sore throat. would not go again. janet craven

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap beer, Great food and excellent entertainment....”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Local friendly atmosphere and cheap beer 1.5 Euro a pint or bottle...... 6 Euros for fish chips and mushy peas. Five of us ate there and everyone was happy, try the chocolate fudge cake for desert...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil3865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value and Kim is lovely.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Well worth a visit even if you're all inclusive at the hotel, the food is good british grub and the drinks are great too, cheap and great value.
Plenty of friendly happy customers it is a nice bar to sit and socialise.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrydv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's Bar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Kim's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing